Starting at: $413.18
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somette Beli Mont Multi-flex Full-size Futon Frame with Microsuede Innerspring Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Futon
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice looking, sturdy frame! The only thing is it is a pain to put together. The directions are confusing and seem way too complicated for a futon frame. I had to ask my sister to help and the two of us couldnt even figure it out, we had to call my brother over and he managed but agreed it was way to complicated than it needed to be

    Read More
    OstkUser861391 June 30, 2017
  • B
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions need some work but otherwise great.

    Read More
    OstkUser1137475 May 27, 2017
  • Futon couch
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. The representative service was professional, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Read More
    OstkUser594864 October 19, 2016
  • good looking and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    this futon sofa is an excellent buy. not only is it quite good looking, but it's very comfortable, both as a sofa and as a bed, and easily converts from one position to the other. assembly is quite difficult requiring two people and a lot of patience and time because directions aren't the clearest, but once assembled it's more than worth the trouble and a great value for the price.

    Read More
    Barbara U. September 29, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the pieces were a slight bit warped, so assembly wasn't perfectly smooth. That said, it looks and feels great now that it's all together.

    Read More
    Janel W. September 8, 2016
  • Great bang for your buck!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not a big reviews person, but we are very happy with this product, very rich looking, good quality and easy to pull up and pull down. Only part I would add is the reviews I read before purchasing were dead on, definitely a two person job to assemble and certainly not the most intuitive directions. But once it was done - I was certainly a happy customer :)

    Read More
    Jamie P. August 30, 2016
  • Easy Job!
    Verified Purchase

    Glad that I did not have a problem with assembling the pieces together and they looked great afterwards. The instruction that I had to read carefully was important before installing the parts. This futon is very solid and reliable. Nice soft fabric! Super comfortable! It is a huge size for two people with a minimum weight level of at least 300 or less. I highly recommend anyone to get this highly quality product.

    Read More
    Michael T. July 21, 2016
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Like many before me, the one complaint I have about this futon are the instructions; they exist but are pretty vague and unclear. Once I got it up, it has already paid off.

    Read More
    Christopher A. June 10, 2016
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    boyfriend and girlfriend put together adult legos in under three hours with only one redo and no misunderstandings . I'd say it's a go, and it looks very nice

    Read More
    david d. March 10, 2016
  • AWESOME FUTON!
    Verified Purchase

    one of the most comfortable futons and is very easy to move from the couch position to the bed position.

    Read More
    Jacqueline P. February 16, 2016
  • 5-star item with 1-star instructions...
    Verified Purchase

    First, let me say that, when finished, this is a beautiful piece. HOWEVER, the road to getting it there was paved with confusion, sweat and curse words. The instructions are, in short, absolute garbage. Not like "I just threw a banana peel in the trash" garbage, but like "two dozen dirty diapers left out in Arizona summer for a week" garbage. Kodiak let this aspect slip through the quality control cracks big time, and, unless you've put a few IKEA pieces together before, you're going to be in for a very long night. Here are a few tips to help you along and avoid the nightmare I just experienced. Before you call me inept or just a dummy, I'm in MENSA and have assembled inordinate numbers of IKEA furniture items with relative ease. College + Drinking + IKEA = Where is the duct tape? I'm human. 1) Despite what the "instructions" say, you WILL need a second person to assemble this. You can do it alone, but there are a few key steps towards the end (putting the decks in the side railings, specifically) that only someone who's on steroids could pull off without needing a chiropractor the next day. Also, having an extra person tightening the screws with an Allen Wrench is not a bad way to expedite the process. They can also help you lay out the mattress so it can expand. It doesn't inflate, just puffs up. Like when a bird is angry or you accidentally eat peanuts when you have an allergy. 2) Speaking of the Allen Wrench, it's tiny. I have chubby fingers and this Allen Wrench seemed more suited for child labor (which is totally immoral, btw). I suffered through it. If you have a drill, congratulations, you just got two hours of your life back. 3) When assembling both decks - back & front - use the smallest screws around the perimeter where the colored dot-labeled slats connect to the frame. The instructions don't delineate which screws you should use, or how many. If you use the longer screws, they wont go in all the way and you'll risk splitting the wood from over-tightening. The longer screws are used to affix the colored dot-labeled slats to the support slats in the frame. The instructions also fail to tell you to tighten those screws before you cap the ends of the decks as well. But before you do any of that, make sure you have the decks and slats laid out correctly. This is crucial, especially when assembling the front deck, which has the rubber stoppers that keep the considerably heavy mattress from sliding & subsequently, cracking your head against a wall when sitting on it. A person that will remain nameless may have had to disassemble the front deck because they didn't do what I just said & then had to punch a wall. Better than cracking your head against it, right? 4) Once the decks are assembled & hinged, call in the reinforcements. That sucker is heavy, and doesn't collapse to less than 45 degrees. No doubt you'll jack it up if you try to lift it hinged. It's gotta be a full 180. I did it myself, but only because it was 11:30pm & I was all-in at that point. Just when you thought Kodiak left you with your cheese out in the wind...now it's time to turn our attention to the sequel to the worst instructions ever: the frame instructions! 1) They don't tell you whether the longer of the two sets of screws goes in the front or back support slat. Call M. Night Shyamalan because...twist ending...it's the front! The shorter ones go in the back slat. 2) When putting the deck rollers in the frame, keep the screws very loose, but not so loose that it'll bend or break. This is where the second person comes in real handy. Tighten it after both rollers are in place on both sides. Once that's done, grab the mattress and you're nearly home free. 3) Putting the mattress on isn't tricky, but there are no instructions on it, so you might miss the little tag that indicates which end goes where. All of that aside, this is really a great piece. Great material, comfy mattress and looks sturdy. For decorative purposes, Keep it about 10-12" from the wall and you wont have to move it when guests arrive to lay it flat. When you do lay it flat, be careful. It's very heavy and slides easily on it's own. So I knock off a star for Kodiak making it a challenge, but strongly urge you to buy it. Hope that helps! :)

    Read More
    Kenneth G. January 2, 2016
  • Tim
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable. It only took 2 1/2 hours to put together

    Read More
    Timothy R. October 8, 2015
  • Side sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    After comparison shopping for months for a well built comfortable futon, I am very happy with this purchase. Many reviews claim that it was a monster to put together but I am glad to report that it was quite simple with a couple of exceptions. There is a mistake in instructions telling you to use a shorter bolt when you need to use a The longer one provided while installing the the sides that go on the back deck and front deck. I figured it out with common sense. Also I was missing 4 wooden dowels used to help secure the front and back support bars. Put it together without them since it is quite strong with the four long bolts. When installing the side arms definitely make it very loose so it's easier to add the front and back decks with rollers into the grooves, then tighten every bolt once it's in place. Packages arrived in 3 days by UPS and we're in perfect condition, well packaged and organized. I opened up the mattress early in the morning so it could inflate and air out. Took an hour and a hAlf to put together alone, then I had another person help me with last two steps of attaching side arms and back/front deck. Needed help putting futon mattress on frame too. The frame changes positions very easily without mattress on it, but when I put the mattress on it it was difficult to change from bed to couch position. I still managed to change it by myself, I just slid mattress off halfway so I could lift up back deck into position. I'm 6' tall and the mattress was just long enough for me to fit on it from head to toe. Anyone taller I would get the queen size. The mattress is very supportive and comfortable to sleep on, and as a couch it is amazingly comfortable and supports my back. I have a fitted full size sheet on it and it's staying in place even while converting positions. I'm using this as a full time bed and couch in my room. The frame is stong, beautiful and we'll made. I love the dark expresso color with peat brown. The contrast is gorgeous. People mentioned an odor, all I could smell was the "new" smell which after airing out the first day as it expanded to full size went away. It says it's an 8 inch thickness but mine hasn't reached that thickness at this point, and it doesn't matter because it is very thick, firm but soft enough to be comfortable. I woke up with no pain and well rested for the first time in years. I'm a side sleeper who tosses back and forth all night, with this mattress I'm sleeping fantastically now. I recommend this futon. I did my research so you do not have to. Trust me this is the futon you need. It looks beautiful in my room. 4 stars instead of 5 because of the misprint in instructions and missing 4 wooden dowels.

    Read More
    Mark A. September 13, 2015
  • Great futon for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece of furniture and very comfortable for sitting as well as napping. It was not as difficult to put together as some would suggest. The trick is to read the instructions first and identify all the parts. It does take two people to complete the assembly or you risk damaging the unit. Total time to put it all together was about 2 hours.

    Read More
    OstkUser31226 May 12, 2015
  • Comfy Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and comfortable futon. The only complaint was that it attracts lint, but a good mattress cover would fix the problem.

    Read More
    Mary T. April 21, 2015
  • Mom of 1....
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture was definitely a welcomed addition to my home! It is very comfortable and is a great bed for unexpected guests.

    Read More
    Sue April 15, 2015
  • Great futon
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this futon is great. I've purchased two; one for my office and one for my home. Very comfortable both as a futon and a bed. High quality materials. Not hard to assemble.

    Read More
    conorschaye January 22, 2015
  • Good customer service, a pain to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, one month later, I have my futon assembled. First of all, it took a few hours to get it almost assembled and found that the end pieces weren't drilled so had to call customer service and they were excellent. They arranged for new end pieces which were easy to swap out. The futon seems sturdy but it came with a dink on one of the arms. Instructions (2 different sets) were different so I would recommend having someone from Kodiak look at them and correct! Just got it put together and it lies flat easily but is difficult to pull back up into the chair position. I love the futon now, but would recommend buying one already assembled.

    Read More
    nursie88 April 26, 2014
  • Very Good
    Verified Purchase

    I actually love this product. However, in putting it together I ran in to a snag where a screw wouldn't go into the hole it was supposed to because something was jammed in there that I couldn't get out. Fortunately, it was on a seat cross slat and wasn't extremely vital. I also did not get all the little filler pieces I was supposed to to cover the holes on the ends. But I love the style, the wood finish, and the mattress color; but especially that it is firm.

    Read More
    sherryhsunshine December 12, 2013
  • worked out nicely, mattress is ok, not great
    Verified Purchase

    I looked really hard for a balance of price and comfort - of course hard to tell on the internet. But overall I am happy with it, not a every day sleeping place I just plan to use for guests

    Read More
    jpxx October 10, 2013
Sponsored Links