Today: $246.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somette Beli Mont Multi-flex Espresso Full-size Wood Futon Frame

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid quality product
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a well made futon frame. Solid wood, nicely stained, and machined well. Assembly instructions are kind of confusing, but it still only took me about an hour to assemble. Definitely recommended

    Read More
    matthew b. May 26, 2017
  • Complicated to assemble, hard to adjust
    Verified Purchase

    Once the frame was down, I couldn't put it back upright by myself. And with the weight of the futon it was even harder.

    Read More
    Emily H. May 11, 2017
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Other than one hole not drilled all the way the frame was relatively easy to put together. It is solid wood, sturdy and withstands 2 large labs jumping on it. I am happy that I went with wood instead of metal based on some reviews that if you sat on the wrong end it could flip up.

    Read More
    denice b. May 10, 2017
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy and comfortable, good buy.

    Read More
    susan b. May 5, 2017
  • Futon frame
    Verified Purchase

    Took a little longer than 30 minutes to assemble (more like 3 hours). But we love it now that it is put together

    Read More
    Ellen J. January 31, 2017
  • Teenagers Room
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to replace a very uncomfortable 10 year old metal futon. This was fairly easy to put together, which I did myself. It's sturdy and solid. We haven't put it in the sitting position yet just because our daughter decided to sleep on it every night since I put it together. It's the "extra" bed in her room.

    Read More
    Laurie M. December 14, 2016
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible piece of furniture. With just sitting on it to watch movies, the center support broke in half. I thought it would hold up better than a metal futon. Would not buy this if your going to use it as a couch.

    Read More
    Michelle L. October 21, 2016
  • Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Would have given 4 star of not for assembly instructions. The product itself is excellent quality but the assembly instructions were the worst I have ever experienced.

    Read More
    rp1429 December 14, 2015
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to my reading room

    Read More
    Sandy T. December 8, 2015
  • Looks good but not practical
    Verified Purchase

    This futon looks really nice, however, the material is low-quality. Both of the arms came broken (Overstock sent replacements quickly - great customer service if you do have any issues). Every piece of wood had at least a small ding or scratch, and one of the screw holes was off-center, causing the screw to be crooked. I would rate the assembly as difficult (poor instructions, several hours required). It is incredibly difficult to change the position of the futon - it takes at least 2 people. Also, the arms are too low in the sitting position. It's not possible to lay across it as a couch without the pillows falling off.

    Read More
    Theresa A. December 2, 2015
  • Sleek and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I give the futon an A and the assembly instructions a B+. Though they were step by step with plenty of illustrations, they were a bit conflicting and a bit too small to show some detail; the parts included did not entirely match up with the instructions. They indicated a need for dowels to stabilize the structure. Parts did not include them; neither did the express shipped replacement parts. (Overstock customer service, though, is truly outstanding) So I made do with home made dowels. Other than that, it went together well. One step needed 2 people, the rest I easily managed. I suspect that reviewers that complained about the mechanism not working or holding position properly did not read or follow assembly directions. The futon is solid and attractive. It opens and closes properly, even with the very heavy mattress I am using. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Gabriele D. November 19, 2015
  • Nice wood futon frame.
    Verified Purchase

    It is what they offered. Easy to assemble and it looks really good in my apartment.

    Read More
    Vittorio S. October 28, 2015
  • Mer....
    Verified Purchase

    The frame was beautiful once we assembled it, and it wasn't too difficult to transform from couch to bed and vice versa. BUT....its been 2 years since I purchased it and the main beam split. Bummer it only lasted that long and now we need a new bed.....

    Read More
    Angela D. September 30, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice strong frame and looks great. I was able to put it together alone but I would recommend having a second person to help.

    Read More
    gcb922 August 20, 2015
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This futon frame was well built and goes very nicely in our game room.

    Read More
    pst2007 August 8, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is lovely! Very nice wood and quality craftsmanship. I am so pleased.

    Read More
    C. F. June 3, 2015
  • Lynn
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little confusing at first putting together the frame but once I figured it out it went okay. You will need two people at certain points assembling it. It's a great, sturdy frame and it goes up and down nicely.

    Read More
    Geralyn G. June 3, 2015
  • attractive and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    the frame is a beautiful color and has held 4 people (2 adults and 2 children) without difficulty. the only reason I give it a 4 instead of a 5 is bc I have difficulty changing the position from flat to couch. it is easier when I remove the 12" futon mattress and/ or when I have 2 people (one on each side) to help.

    Read More
    Hannah D. April 21, 2015
  • Botched directions
    Verified Purchase

    so far this futon has been ok. It has been slept on for about the past week and been ok. I have 2 complaints: 1) the directions were terrible. Missing entire pages so my husband and I had to guess at the end. 2) the directions say that the warranty is only good for up to 250 pounds which for a full size bed is not a lot.

    Read More
    OstkUser20261 February 16, 2015
  • Great futon
    Verified Purchase

    This futon frame is nice looking as pictured on the website. It is made of real wood so it is not crazy heavy. The instructions are the most straightforward and clear of the futons my husband I have put together. It was a two person job and it took about two hours to put together. It has three settings: sitting, lounging and laying flat. Overall, we're really happy with the purchase. As far as durability goes, it seems study but only time will tell. Would definitely recommend to friends at this point.

    Read More
    saturn77 June 5, 2014
Sponsored Links