Starting at $539.99

Save $51.80 (9%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somette Ali Phonics Multi-flex Honey Oak Full-size Wood Futon Frame with Innerspring Suede Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome & Well Built
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We purchased this for a small garage apartment and it very nice futon. I have purchased futon before and i decided to spend a little bit more to have a better mattress and this certainly does

    Read More
    Fitzgerald October 15, 2017
  • George's two cents
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The bed of this futon is excellent. You must like hard bed! Setup a bit tough but not much different than other models. Couch conversion easy and extremely comfortable for your average couch potato!

    Read More
    George A. September 11, 2017
  • beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    we puchased this futon for our cabin, for extra sleeping option. It is very comfortable as a couch, as well as a bed. easy to convert to bed and back to couch. amy grandson, age 14 says it is very comfortable. we are very happy with it. My son in law and grandson assembled it in about two hours. It was packed very well and the instructions were clear.

    Read More
    dleaa August 24, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Comfy, looks as advertised!

    Read More
    Alex V. May 7, 2017
  • Ugh, too much effort needed
    Verified Purchase

    Way too hard to close the bed. To close the futon, I needed a second person to stand on the right side to lift the back rail and push, while I did the same on the left side. I assumed that to close the futon, all I had to do was raise the front rail and push and the futon would automatically go into a sitting position. (Did I put the futon together wrong? The instructions were horrible). Also the cover I bought is way too tight. The only positive: Guests have said the bed is comfortable.

    Read More
    bikermama March 1, 2017
  • It's OK
    Verified Purchase

    One of the little plastic (too few) clips that creates a "tuft" and holds the case in place over the mattress already broke...within days. And they sent me a red one when I ordered a black one. Quality is good otherwise and it looks sturdy. Not sure how long the mechanism and the rest of the plastic clips will last though.

    Read More
    George C. March 1, 2017
  • AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    I had my husband put this together and he knocked it out in under two hours! The suede mattress is really comfortable but dog hair or other things could make it dirty easily. The base is really sturdy and high quality wood. I can see someone sleeping on this comfortable mattress. :)

    Read More
    Robin V. December 31, 2016
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice futon. I'm very happy

    Read More
    Antonieta B. December 30, 2016
  • Terry Landon
    Verified Purchase

    Great Fulton. But was a hard to put together. Still worth it.

    Read More
    TERRY L. November 14, 2016
  • Neil D
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, easy to put together, good instructions, solidly built. We love it.

    Read More
    Neil D. October 28, 2016
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and comfortable. It was easy enough to assamble. Accommodates two people to sleep. Looks great! I'm really happy with futon.

    Read More
    Svetlana G. August 13, 2016
  • Great Futon
    Verified Purchase

    We have this futon in the porch at our summer cabin and it has been great. This will be the third season in use, it is solid, although heavy to move and it takes two people to put it up and down. Guests say it is comfortable to sleep on. The only thing I'd avoid next time is the suede covering. It is getting shabby looking and it has been a challenge to find a cover that will fit over it, and not cost more than the futon did.

    Read More
    dragonflylead1 July 29, 2016
  • Solid Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish and sturdy. I only have to move the futon an inch away from the wall to accommodate the flat position. The foldable arm rest comes in handy. Many compliments on the spring mattress!

    Read More
    alohajoe59 July 10, 2016
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in the room. Love the fold up side trays. Great for when my grandson stays overnight. Wish it was easier to put back in couch lisition

    Read More
    Kathy A. June 19, 2016
  • What a disaster

    Couch is ok. Average, three stars. Not Fairmont Hotel grade, certainly better than something found curbside. But the shopping experience. Barely one star. Email after email and I've gotten nowhere. Foremost, this is NOT made in America. Two boxes are clearly printed Malaysia. Getting Overstock to admit this is like getting toothpaste back in the tube. First set of emails said no, it ships from America, that is what country of origin means. Second grouping said maybe warehouse pulled the wrong thing. Last set basically said, ok, it is what it is, accept it or not. Accept it, after I spent hours shopping and researching. After I personally dragged 100 lbs. plus up from the foot of the driveway. I don't recall rta furniture ever being curbside delivery. After I spent two hours building this. After I emailed back and forth any times about issues. And after I threw away all packing. They did offer to have me return it. Of course, I would have to break it down, find new boxes, arrange pick up and start my shopping all over again. At the end of the day, Overstock was useless. Like buying from a no name vendor on Alibaba. Think I will stick with Amazon. I've been buying there since the last 90s and they appreciate a customer. Oh, the couch. Three stars. I haven't slept on it as a bed though I have fallen asleep in couch position several times :) Sitting I would give a seven out of ten. Comfie but occasionally something moves or pops or whatever from under me and that isn't too reassuring. Building it was ok. Do yourself a favor though and get a good sized Allen key. Someone saved ten cents and they sent the smallest and cheapest they could find in all of Malaysia. It's very hard to tighten this up with that sized key. For an everyday piece for the man cave, sans all the Overstock shopping drama, it serves the purpose.

    Read More
    Spookrockfarms June 17, 2016
  • I like it!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my office and UPS delivered the 3 boxes at 10:30 at night! I also ordered an additional cover so it can be washed and it fits perfectly. One of the small arm supports was broken when it came and I will glue it rather than hassle any returns, but it took a few hours to put together with 2 of us working and that was fine...only concern is that the support slats are sideways instead of back to front and so the instructions limit weight to 250 lbs but an added sheet of plywood is taking care of that so more than one adult male can sit on it at a time. Other than that I am VERY HAPPY with it.

    Read More
    Katherine W. June 16, 2016
  • home manager

    great for our guest room, use when all children home

    Read More
    Dan C. March 10, 2016
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this futon. I have been looking for over a year and once I saw this I new it was the one. The side tables are a great addition, but they do add to the width of the futon, so more space is needed. The mattress is very comfortable. Pulling the mattress out flat is easy, but putting the mattress back up into the upright position is difficult. Can't detect where there is a flaw in the assembly, but don't intend to put it up and down so frequently that it should be a big problem.

    Read More
    PAMELA S. February 25, 2016
  • Stylish Futon
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really good quality futon. The frame is solid wood and the mattress and cover is good quality. The only problem with the mattress is that you cannot really take the cover off. Although the cover is zip-able, if you tried to remove it you’ll end up with a pile of fluff, the stuffing is not contained in another inner cover. While I like the cover, I did end up purchasing another cover to go over the top that is removable and washable. Still, the quality of the furniture is well worth it. It is easy to assemble, not too heavy to move around, and folds up/down effortlessly. It is very comfortable to sleep on too.

    Read More
    Chay February 21, 2016
  • Solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This futon was just what my son wanted - something solid that didn't take up too much room. The cushion is soft and firm; the frame is much more solid than I though it would be; and it was relatively easy to set up - took two of us a couple hours. The flip up side tables are a very nice feature too. The one negative I would say is that there is no locking mechanism to keep the futon in the upright position - it's sort of reliant on the sitting person's weight and if you shift too much, the futon could slide back toward the flat position. But overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Andrea O. February 6, 2016