Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $579.78
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somette Ali Phonics Multi-flex Honey Oak Full-size Wood Futon Frame with Innerspring Suede Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The construction of this futon is solid, the memory foam mattress is supportive but soft at the same time. I did hire a trusted handyman to put it together, and it was worth the investment. A very nice addition to my decor!

    Read More
    Linda M. July 28, 2017
  • Very Comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to put together and the cushion is super comfortable!

    Read More
    Shawn H. July 4, 2017
  • Great Value, Comfort, Wears well
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, quality for the price, sleeps two comfortably, easy to open & close. Looks and wears very well.

    Read More
    Richard C. June 22, 2017
  • Perfect futon, love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is great futon, we use it everyday and it is very steady and comfortable . Great quality as well ! Thanks

    Read More
    Elena R. June 7, 2017
  • Somette Futon well constructed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am pleased with the purchase. Although the three boxes arrived somewhat battered, there was enough padding in the box to protect the pieces. All the hardware is included that you need, including two allen wrenches that are needed to tighten nuts and bolts. It could be helpful to have your own allen wrench because the ones in the kit are not very good quality. I was able to put everything together myself except the last step when you slide the futon mattress support into slots in the frame. I am pleased with the 8-inch futon mattress. It gives good support. The cover has a zipper, but I think it would be difficult to clean. I will be looking for a futon cover that is washable.

    Read More
    cypressbayou May 25, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    The frame is very well made however the mattress is not the best..

    Read More
    Dawn D. April 22, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is exactly what we were looking for. Built tough

    Read More
    anthony A. April 20, 2017
  • Not just for college kids!!
    Verified Purchase

    How could I have had such a long standing contempt for futons?? As with anything, be prepared to go for the best, do a little research...and read the evaluations of others. Yes, all 3 pkgs containing the bed/mattress were indeed heavy...but it would have been a concern had they been lightweight. And yes, it was time consuming to assemble...but one can be confident it won't end up in a heap, a jumble of bodies, blankets and boards. High guest count here just lately so the futon has been well tested...and passed scrutiny...."Much better than the sofa bed, Mom" is the consensus. ms.

    Read More
    MARGARET S. April 8, 2017
  • Love at first sit...
    Verified Purchase

    I love this futon!!!! Very comfortable, nice high back to rest your head on, and it looks great! It did take a while to put together, but well worth the effort - make sure you follow the instructions.

    Read More
    little59 April 5, 2017
  • Futon sofa bed
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, comfortable mattress! Fits my purpose perfectly.

    Read More
    Evelyn B. March 22, 2017
  • TW
    Verified Purchase

    very nice -- heavy duty frame with comfortable mattress. Only problem was one side rail has small dent in it. Not worth returning.

    Read More
    twil24 February 6, 2017
  • Comfortable and Looks Good
    Verified Purchase

    Took about 2 hours to put together, so be prepared. Really like it though. I was concerned about the sturdiness/usefulness of the folding trays on the arms, but there was no reason to be. I use them all the time to hold a cup of tea and a book and I have no reason to worry about them collapsing.

    Read More
    Ronni N. December 21, 2016
  • Sabi
    Verified Purchase

    Love this futon. The frame is very solid and the mattress is firm and comfortable.

    Read More
    Larry H. November 20, 2016
  • Sharon J.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! I am very happy with my new honey oak full-size futon! Not only is it well made and sturdy, it is a beautiful addition to my living room plus now I have another nice bed for my family and friends when they stay the night

    Read More
    Sharon J. November 14, 2016
  • Great Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble very comfortable

    Read More
    Thomas S. October 26, 2016
  • Joe
    Verified Purchase

    it took about 2hrs to put together. but it was worth the wait. very solid frame.

    Read More
    Jose Luis S. September 21, 2016
  • Great futon
    Verified Purchase

    Looks as good or better than the photo. Its a little heavier than the traditional metal futon so its hard for one person to maneuver back into the upright position after you lay it down. But it is much nicer overall, sturdier, nicer looking, better put together than a cheaper metal futon. The arm rest 'tables' that can by put up or folded down are sturdy and very useful. Those are tied for my favorite feature with the mattress which itself is so much better than a traditional futon mattress. It has springs and is very comfortable to sleep on. I was worried it wouldn't fold well in the upright position but it works out great. Overall 5 stars. I love this thing and would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    Stephanie S. May 4, 2016
  • KH
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice! Easy assembly and super comfy for guests.

    Read More
    Kendra H. April 21, 2016
  • Quality futon and mattress -- very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I am converting a small room under the eaves of our house into a guest room and needed a bed that would fit in a small space but also allow me to use it as a retreat. This totally fits the bill. The wood is a lovely light cherry color. I got the peat color mattress and it's basically a taupe color. The color online is accurate. The cover is very soft and the mattress is shockingly comfortable. I haven't slept on it but I've sat on it and laid on it and it's very comfortable. The futon set arrived in 3 large boxes. I opened them on the first floor and carries the pieces upstairs in a few trips. That was easier than atruggling with the heavy boxes. It took about 2.5 hours to put together but I did it by myself without any trouble-- just had to read the directions very carefully. The pieces are well marked and even color coded so it's kind of dummy proof. My husband helped me put the deck onto the frame and that's definitely a 2 person job. It lays down and sets back up very easily. It looks great and I look forward to hosting guests. I bought some anti-slip tape from an online futon store to put on the deck to prevent the mattress from slipping. So far so good. Very happy!!

    Read More
    teebeem January 30, 2016
  • futon
    Verified Purchase

    my grandson has been sleeping on it for over a year and loves it,

    Read More
    Daryl S. January 19, 2016
Sponsored Links