Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somerton Dwelling Opus Bicast Square Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    Quality materials, well built. Casters very smooth.

    Read More
    Kirk C. April 21, 2016
  • Great stool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of this stool. I am using them as coffee tables. It is neat because they are on casters. I can use them in 3s or just one, which has turned out to very convenient. My grandson got monkey glue on the top of one so I'm waiting to replace it as soon as they are back in stock. Trying to get that off tore a small part of the top. .The price is right or I wouldn't be able to replace it.

    Read More
    Kelli M S. April 19, 2016
  • square stool
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered product was as good as the picture and in my opinion a good value.

    Read More
    Frederick S. November 2, 2015
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for compact storage stools to use in the guest room as seats and storage that would also be able to double as night stands if needed. These work for us. They are strong and made out of real wood rather than chipboard or wood products. There are wheels beneath that aren't visible at normal view but roll nicely. This was a plus for us. We've been adding wheels to most of our furniture as it just works better on tile floors. The seats/lids come off for interior storage. While the lids aren't actually finished with trays for use as tables the way many storage stools are, the underside of the seat is finished wood although the edge of the upholstery material is left unfinished. I bought some decorative tape and placed over the edge to hold it to the wood and give a finished look.

    Read More
    JammyAnne May 1, 2015
  • Just as described
    Verified Purchase

    Wood grain and top appear exactly as shown in the photo. I was looking for a compact storage item that would fit with our decor and this is it. It works well as a side table next to our oversized chair and fits all of my ongoing craft projects.

    Read More
    flreviewer July 5, 2014
  • Nice Storage Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it after reading other reviews and was not sorry. It is well constructed, looks great, stores blankets in the family room and fits in perfect with decor. Great value.

    Read More
    thebill101 January 25, 2014
  • Attractive and Useful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this stool as an addition to my bedroom. It is the perfect height for me to sit and put on shoes and socks. It is also useful for storing sweaters and throws. I like the cushioned seat, as well as the finish on the wood frame. Overall, the perfect size and look.

    Read More
    dalehurst December 27, 2013
  • Nice ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Heavier than expected, looks nice with my couch which is a similar color of leather. Only complaint is that the edges have some wear from use already.

    Read More
    rbtt October 25, 2013
  • Pleased with footstool for our living room
    Verified Purchase

    We received this footstoll about a month ago after ordering to match a leather chair for our living room. It came and we were pleased with the appearance (although we wished the leather was a little more 'plush' - but for this price you can't expect the Rtiz!). It also came on rollers which are hidden when sitting but make for easy manuevering while seated. Another review had mentioned that their lid would not come off for storage, but after inquiring with the seller and inspecting our footstool, I am happy to report it removes easily & makes good storage for our dog toys! Overall, lovely piece for the room and very satisfied for the price I paid.

    Read More
    keelsrg April 26, 2013
  • Well built(ish)
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a pair of these to put together as a "coffee table" in a small living space that my kids use as a play area. Areas of note: 1 - The finish didn't have the wood grain contrast that I expected from the picture. I had expected a more "exotic wood" look to them, and these are more "1980's office cubicle" finish 2 - These are on wheels. I don't know if I overlooked something in the description, but I wasn't expecting casters on the bottom of the cube. Normally, this wouldn't be a problem, but my children made sure they took full advantage of the ability to "ride" these around the house. We just took off the wheels and added felt feet and they're fine now. 3 - These are VERY solid and well built (other than the casters, which did bend under the weight of my children's antics). I expect these to last us a long time. To make these work for our family I will likely refinish/paint the exterior (both because the original finish is not fantastic, and also because it seems to show scratches easily), but they were still quite a good deal for the price.

    Read More
    financialmommy December 11, 2012
  • Excellent quality. Quick shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what we wanted. We had a special, unusual use for this, so it was important that the description be accurate.

    Read More
    paulbeemer October 19, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Overall good quality, but as I said in the previous statement, our stools do not open up. Could someone pls. explain this or how the lids do open?????

    Read More
    pattylatty October 19, 2012
Sponsored Links