| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somerton Dwelling Morgan Bi-cast Round Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Needs the casters replaced
    Verified Purchase

    This was well-packaged and seems like a well-made stool, just as pictured. However, the first time I sat on it (I weigh 112 pounds) I heard a loud crack, the stool was wobbly, and when I looked at the casters, one of the cheap plastic casters had split in half. Because I had read in another review here (Thanks!) about how another buyer had to replace the casters with sturdier metal ones from Home Depot, I did the same. Problem solved, BUT you shouldn't have to replace parts of a brand new piece of furniture.

    Read More
    texaspnm July 21, 2016
  • Beautiful stool....
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is solid wood and it looks more expensive than it is. It pairs well with my walnut cherry ladder console table. Fits perfects. The storage space is pretty big and holds about four blankets. Love my stool. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Loves 2 Shop February 28, 2016
  • Great little storage stool
    Verified Purchase

    Great little storage stool, especially in my tiny living room. The faux leather top flips over to create a mini tray, and the wood finish is nice quality. The only negative are the cheap plastic rolling casters. They broke within the 1st week. I went to HomeDepot and purchased a sturdier metal version and installed them myself. Now the stool is perfecto!

    Read More
    francesann2 February 22, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Love the storage space and extra seating when we need it!

    Read More
    spanda December 14, 2015
  • Beautiful, Beautiful Ottomans!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received these ottomans (I ordered 2). While they took a little longer to deliver then most items I've received from Overstock, I must say, that these ottomans are absolutely stunning. They are oversized so, make sure that you have the space for them (I taped the floor before ordering them). The wood and the leather combined just add such a rich look to them. The storage capacity is what I also needed, so finding these, being both attractive and having storage, is what really caught my attention. They match perfectly with my corner piece (that I also ordered from Overstock). In fact I ordered another one. The packaging was so well put together. The packaging almost looked like a gift box. The items were wrapped-this made me happy. The have wheels so it is nice to know, they can be moved around without having to lift them. I really can't say enough about these ottomans. I would definitely order something else with this manufacturers name on it.

    Read More
    dr4261 November 26, 2014
  • round Bi-cast stools
    Verified Purchase

    Looked just like the pic. The stools even have wheels for easy movement and storage on the inside. Very classic looking and well made.

    Read More
    jwmpls September 11, 2014
  • This storage stool is exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is very well built and is exactly what we were looking for. It looks great in our bedroom.

    Read More
    dillon08 February 24, 2014
  • Perfect fit to our table
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the table and thought the stools would be a great addition. Very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    hammer0330 August 26, 2013
  • Great hamper and stool
    Verified Purchase

    We just renovated our master bedroom and bath with new cabinets, granite tops, light fixtures and carpet. We had been using a natural wicker stool with a hinged lid for a hamper but it was inappropriate for our new room. The Somerset Morgan Round Stool is a piece of wood furniture that was nearly identical to the finish on our cabinets with a comfortable upholstered removable seat double needle stitched in brown bi-cast leather. It is also on wheels which makes an ideal stool for my wife to use while applying make-up. Having been a furniture retailer for many years, it would be easy to find fault with some details of construction or finishing, but considering it's low price, nice design and appearance, functionality, and being mobile, it was a good choice to serve our needs for a stool that is also a hamper.

    Read More
    rsoard August 10, 2013
  • Perfect stools and storage for city living!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these stools to go with our computer desk. We live in a small condo in the city, so space is a premium. Any time we can get dual-function furniture, we do! These stools are comfortable, the right height for our computer table, and the storage area is larger than we imagined. It also helps that this does not have a back, like a conventional chair, so we can roll it under the desk when not in use. Attractive and looks great.

    Read More
    mcindc July 6, 2013
  • Awesome ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this ottoman!!! The height is perfect for extra seating, the ottoman has deep storage and it wheels for easy transport, just roll it wherever you need it, I'm seriously thinking about ordering another one (or 2) ;-)

    Read More
    djersey June 18, 2013
  • Nice!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with look and quality of this storage ottoman, has a lot of storage.

    Read More
    wandaf1 April 1, 2013
  • excellent stool!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase! Very good size stool for our small table close to the entry way, and goes right under the table when not in use.

    Read More
    ankar March 26, 2013
  • great top notch piece
    Verified Purchase

    love the piece, much deeper than I expected. Cushion is a nice addition for seating. Sturdy

    Read More
    andread64 March 20, 2013
  • Well designed stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools came well packaged and one box had a small hole in it there was no damage to that stool. My wife and I like these stools very much. They are built well and I believe they will hold up well over the years. They have ample storage room to store a large blanket. Comfortable to sit on and it will still roll around. My wife though noticed it scratched our wood floor slightly when I sat it in and rolled around. It does not scratched when just rolling it. I am glad we purchase these with the Morgan Deep Brown Sofa Table.

    Read More
    steo March 16, 2013
  • Awesome item!!
    Verified Purchase

    From the shipping container, which had it packaged beautifully to avoid damage. Very impressed with the quality, size, overall weight. The wheels on the bottom do not allow it to move when you are sitting on it. Using it for a bedroom stool to sit on while puingt socks and shoes on.Love it

    Read More
    julia0403 January 13, 2013
  • Beautiful stools
    Verified Purchase

    I just opened my boxes and I was definitely happy with my order!! I ordered two of these stools to go along with the matching console table. They are beautiful, sturdy, and well made.

    Read More
    klanzillo513 June 3, 2012
  • Somerton Morgan -Cast Round Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I got an email saying I would be told when shipped, however it was delivered and I never did get an email for the shipping time. I really am enjoying this ottoman . It is rich looking, and I liked it for the height.

    Read More
    frog21 December 24, 2011
  • Love the Round Stools!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two stools to go with the sofa table that I had already ordered and been using. We use these stools all day as we have our laptops setting on the sofa table and wanted something to slide under and not be seen when not in use. These are just great! Even has storage!

    Read More
    larae4724 September 15, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Shantoria T. December 17, 2016
Sponsored Links