Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somerton Dwelling Milan Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Jane AZ
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 more chairs & the table. So beautiful, I get compliments all the time. High quality. Solid & heavy to move. Absolutely beautiful! So happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    juliettekilo January 26, 2016
  • Marie
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, though not the sturdiest. They do make a nice statement with the right table.

    Read More
    mbm0202 December 10, 2015
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very attractive and sturdy. Assembly was easy and took about 15 minutes per chair. I bought six of them to pair with an antique walnut dining table. My wife recovered the seats with another fabric because she didn't care for the ultra suede that came with the chairs. Taking the seats off is also very easy and she used the piping for a nascent on the new upholstery. Overall, I highly recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    Keith R. October 31, 2015
  • beautiful

    beautiful, excellent customer service for overstock as well

    Read More
    burgman February 5, 2015
  • normal1215
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are stylish but the wood is too soft. I was surprised at how the wood dented so easily.

    Read More
    normal1215 September 11, 2014
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs came within a week of ordering. Like very much easy to put together. Had to adjust again to balance on tile floor.

    Read More
    jc59 July 5, 2014
  • Beautiful chairs but...
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived much sooner than expected which is a refreshing surprise. The packing was pretty clever with strips of heavy cardboard stapled to all the edges of the standard cardboard box so the chairs wouldn't be damaged during shipping. Unfortunately 4 of the 10 chairs that I had purchased were scratched by these same staples. The scratches are cosmetic and probably won't be too noticeable once I color them in with my son's brown marker. The chairs are pretty simple to assemble. Just be careful to lay out the proper size screws for the proper holes. The chairs, once assembled, look beautiful. They look like they cost 3-4 times what I had paid for them. The veneers are top notch but the rest of the chair is made of (much) lesser quality wood. The wood does splinter as mentioned in other posts but overall seems pretty sturdy. Not all the legs of the chair touch the floor which is a bit irritating (thankfully, it isn't noticeable when you're sitting in the chair) but nothing that can't be fixed with a little bit of felt. I just finished putting them together yesterday so I can't tell you how they hold up. The chairs are really beautifully designed and rather stunning. The veneers are gorgeous and worth the minor aggravations. The chairs are large though. I have an 80 inch diameter round table and can only arrange 6-7 chairs around it. For comparison, I can easily fit 10-12 folding chairs around the same table. The color represented in the pictures are a bit on the lighter side. The chairs are a bit darker than what is shown in the picture but there is a greater depth of color in the actual chair, of course. The shades of color among the chairs are uniform so you don't have to worry about 1 or 2 chairs sticking out if you have to buy a bunch like I did. The microfiber upholstery is of good quality. I would have given it 4.5 stars if I could. The chairs are not perfect but they are so nice that it makes the issues I have with them seem relatively minor.

    Read More
    maxdaddy08 June 2, 2014
  • Contemporary chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very impressive. Beautiful wood color and they definitely have a unique shape and they are modern. Look great with my sheesham wood kitchen table and add that flair of sophistication. Great price and excellent service from Overstock. I'm thinking about buying 2 more than are so nice. As other reviewers stated, the wood is soft, but haven't found it to be a problem.

    Read More
    shopwithme1 May 2, 2014
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the gorgeous Somerton dwelling dining table with these chairs and it is a stunning and unique dining set. I did have to tweak some of the screws to make them level but they are so beautiful that I plan to buy two more when they are back in stock.

    Read More
    olyhulagirl April 17, 2014
  • Gorgeous, but wood is very soft
    Verified Purchase

    I got 8 of these chairs to go with the Somerton table. They are absolutely gorgeous, but you have to be very careful with them because the wood is very soft and dings quite easily.

    Read More
    mictix December 11, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kyler W. July 17, 2017
  • Mrs.K
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs looks amazing, they are sturdy, the only thing that doesn't convince me to give the 5 stars is the material, will be better if the back of the chair where made of wood.

    Read More
    Helga B. September 15, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Alexander S. July 23, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser249760 June 1, 2016
Sponsored Links