Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somerton Dwelling Manhattan Slipper Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    It's been a few years since my purchase. The chairs have held up nicely, but the cushions are starting to sink in. We use our dining room about twice a year, so I would expect the seats to remain firmer longer than they have....and we're not heavy people.

    Read More
    bexster0330 February 22, 2017
  • Bee
    Verified Purchase

    THE chair legs are very poor

    Read More
    Lovely February 3, 2017
  • Get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    They were great for a bout a year then they started to get wobbly and we just could not tighten the screws to make it stop. Also the veneer chipped and they just looked bad. Bought new chairs and gave these to goodwill...

    Read More
    Mary P. May 31, 2016
  • Slipper Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to assemble the chairs myself. I also changed the seat fabric to match the window seat. They look great with a contrasting wood table.

    Read More
    Carolyn B. March 9, 2016
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is as described in the image; well made and nicely finished. It was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Ellen G. March 2, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    been looking for chairs for months. And found these on overstock! they look awesome in my living room

    Read More
    pekiss7235 February 28, 2016
  • Great quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Just got these chairs yesterday and am impressed with the quality. They're solid and the seat is firm. Easy to assemble - all you have to do it attach the legs.

    Read More
    Molly M. January 27, 2016
  • Plesantly surprised :)
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 6 of these chairs and they far exceeded my expectations. The packing was a feat of engineering...very pleased.

    Read More
    Jo L. November 27, 2015
  • Flaxer
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 4 chairs color great ease to assemble great sturdiness perfect for larger and smaller individuals. So many complements on this beautiful expensive looking chairs. We highly recommend.

    Read More
    flaxer November 6, 2015
  • Nice Chair Poor Packing
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality chairs. Definetly not for a small space. I ordered the first pair to inspect quality and size which was fine. My plan was to have a set of 6. The problem arises with the packing. The chairs were packed so loosley or handled so poorly that there was a nicks in very obvious places due to poor wraping/padding. I've delayed ordering the other sets because of this very great potential problem. It will be great effort to repack and return the ones I have so I may give them away.

    Read More
    drflojo October 30, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are great. Easy to assemble, nice grayish fabric on the seats.

    Read More
    Jane44 September 9, 2015
  • love the look
    Verified Purchase

    i love the look of these. however, the screws come loose constantly and the chairs get wobbly. it's a VERY easy fix. Just a bit annoying. I love that they can be re-covered when my kids stain them to the point of no return!!!

    Read More
    JoAnna K. September 9, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    These have stood up well to every-day usage, however they are very easy to nick and hurt the wood. A good tip: Measure your table to ensure these will be able to rest under the table without the lip of the table damaging them. This would help in my scenario.

    Read More
    Zeb C. June 18, 2015
  • Awesome Find
    Verified Purchase

    I had priced these chairs at department store. They were selling them for the same price at this set for one chair. I love them. I get loads of compliments on them all of the time. Very Sturdy.

    Read More
    T. M. May 11, 2015
  • Beautiful lines!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 chairs to go along with the Somerton table. They are substantial and very sleek. The color is almost a cherry/teak look. Seat cushions are tan. Can hardly wait to assemble whole set. Well worth the money so far.

    Read More
    desmn February 18, 2015
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful chairs. Heavy, well made. BUT!! The seats were unbelievably hard! They were unusable. I took them to an upholster to have them redone. By the time I bought fabric and paid to have them done I spent nearly $200!!! It was almost like the seats were a mistake. I do Love the chairs so I kept them.

    Read More
    Ellen D. February 17, 2015
  • Decent chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good value for the price. Easy to assemble. Larger than I anticipated, so I was pleasantly surprised. These are not Baker chairs, so don't expect them to be blemish free. Understand what you are ordering.

    Read More
    Wally October 13, 2014
  • We love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great. Lots of character and well made.

    Read More
    skm95t May 20, 2014
  • love them
    Verified Purchase

    OMG they are so nice. Color matches perfectly with my cabinets. I am thrilled the color of the pad. It is perfect and the person who said that they will accommodate a large seat was right. Quality chair for a reasonable price. Thrilled with these chairs and the O site everyday I find something else to buy....Thanks

    Read More
    weed48 April 10, 2014
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I found these chairs on Overstock at literally HALF the COST that I found at another website. These chairs arrived well packaged and were easy to put together. They are true to color and are a sturdy piece.

    Read More
    finnwalk April 9, 2014
Sponsored Links