Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somerton Dwelling Gatsby Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    THESE ARE PERFECT, WOOD A PERFECT COLOR, STURDY, AND BEAUTIFUL

    Read More
    divadiamonds August 3, 2017
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They are very nice and built well and very elegant

    Read More
    ccwalker July 5, 2016
  • MrsT
    Verified Purchase

    purchased over a year ago. They look great but did not hold up well. The screws kept falling out of one and the wood trim on the front of the seat split on the other. I now use in the foyer where they get limited use.

    Read More
    MrsT April 23, 2016
  • Ikea chairs would have lasted longer.
    Verified Purchase

    Horrible!, both chairs a already broken, one cracked at the top of the leg and the other one one of the legs split in half. 5 days from taken out of the box. What bothers me most is that they proved my wife right!

    Read More
    Anthony I. December 27, 2015
  • Beautful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful chair. I really loved it, however the color of the wood is not exactly as pictured. The stain is a little more red than medium pecan color shown in the picture. Had the color been consistent with the picture I would have rated this chair a 5 stars. If you are buying the whole set the slight difference in color may not matter, but if you are trying to match to an existing table this may not be the chair for you.

    Read More
    Robbie F. October 30, 2015
  • Do not buy these chairs!

    I have these chairs and they are no good. Uncomfortable to sit on and the front legs curve forward so each time you sit on them they splay outward and pulls the hold down screw loose from the chair. It is a poor design and not very well made!

    Read More
    jamesrm May 31, 2013
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs to test. I loved them and they were sold out. I bought more the next time they were available

    Read More
    mec1234 February 14, 2013
  • comfy nice looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking chairs for the price. Also comfortable. They seem sturdy.

    Read More
    jll1333 February 11, 2013
  • Nice but oversized (Big A chairs!)
    Verified Purchase

    These are good looking chairs. My complaint is they are quite large...seems like you would need a very spacious dining room/table to accommodate them. Or might be OK to use 4 around a round table. My advise is to think carefully about the scale before you order them. Overstock was extremely helpful in the return process. Great customer service!

    Read More
    sthompso February 11, 2013
  • Nice chairs, great price
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend these chairs. You can't beat the price. They look very nice and feel solid.

    Read More
    skcf2 December 28, 2012
  • Somerton Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    One chair had noticible crack - manufacturer defect. I have fixed - did not want to deal with return. Overstock was very good and easy to work with regarding this issue and gave me a small credit, so I am pleased with the transaction.

    Read More
    nelswick October 23, 2012
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for chairs to match our new dining room table. I took a risk ordering a product online, but I'm so glad I did. The chairs are beautiful and I love the color of the wood, which is exactly as pictured. The cushions are not as white as shown but the color is nice. Chairs of this quality at other stores will cost you $$$ each so this is a great buy. Easy assembly required. I bought 6 of them and combining them with 2 upholstered chairs for the heads of the table. Very happy with this purchase. And you can't beat the $ shipping on Overstock.

    Read More
    jw2981 July 7, 2012
  • Were just the extra chairs that were needed
    Verified Purchase

    Came very quick after order, packaged well, no damage, quality was same as chairs that were much more expensive. Were easy to put together.

    Read More
    sungirl51 January 29, 2012
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought them for Thanksgiving dinner. They are great and double in the living room. Perfect fit for my house and dining area.

    Read More
    eopage December 7, 2011