Somerton Dwelling Craftsman Dining Server

by Somerton Dwelling
Today: $780.49
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$39.02 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 13685975
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


Oops,

something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


Details

ITEM#: 13685975

Impress guests and enhance the overall look of your space with this stunning Somerton Dwelling brown dining server. This piece features a warm medium oak finish and sturdy wood construction. Clean lines and a craftsman-style design allow this brown dining server to easily complement your existing table and chairs. Two drawers and two adjustable shelves are ideal for keeping extra linens and dishware out of sight when not in use.

  • Materials: Hardwood solids, veneers
  • Finish: Medium brown oak
  • Two drawers
  • Two doors with one adjustable shelf
  • Antique brass hardware
  • Clean with a dry damp cloth, no oil based cleaners
  • Dimensions: 36 inches high x 56 inches wide x 18 inches deep

Specs

Features
Style Rustic
Material Brass, Metal, Oak, Veneer, Wood
Assembly Assembled
Color Brown
Furniture Frame Material Wood
Dimensions See Details
Warranty 1 year Limited Manufacturer
Model Number 417-73
Country of Origin China

Customer Reviews


5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Advertisement
Club O Rewards

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Most Recent

  • I like the looks and function of this server
    Verified Purchase

    The 1st server came damaged and Overstock was quick to tell us to keep it and that a new one was being ordered and sent to us. That's excellent customer service! I didn't have to go through sending pictures or otherwise prove that the damage had happened. The new one came undamaged by a different transportation company. it is darker wood than the photo makes it appear, but I still love the design and I'm glad I have it. I like the mirror as a special touch not often seen in a piece like this. Neither server I received has the mounting brackets needed to mount the mirror to the server. We had to get them ourselves from the store, which is a simple solution to a small problem. From the damaged server it's easy to see that the top of the server, and the sides and back that contain the server cupboards and drawers are wood veneer over pressed board. The heavy weight of the server also tells us that plenty of pressed wood has been used. It's still an attractive piece and I like it very much.

    Read More
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    This is simply a great piece of furniture. It is elegant without being overstated. It did come with a full width small mirror which really dresses it up. Some assembly is required but it is easy and straightforward. All pieces arrived on time and in perfect condition. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
  • Excellent, heavy, well-crafted piece
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this and another piece for my country dining room. I love this server! It is well made, heavy, solid wood, with many traditional accents. It looks very much like one my Great Grandmother had. I could not be happier with it.

    Read More
  • Good looking and well built
    Verified Purchase

    It was fairly easy to put together and looks great in our dining room It's a great value for the money spent. .

    Read More
  • really nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very very nice piece of furniture. Very easy to put together but need 2 people and the mirror that is included isn't intended to be put on top of the server but for, the wine hutch that is extra...we didn't get that and have modified the mirror to go on the server anyway! Directions are pictures only so read carefully! All and all very happy with the server and with the delivery service .

    Read More
  • Most Helpful

  • Nice server
    Verified Purchase

    We received this item very quickly. It is quite heavy, but luckily the freight driver helped me carry it in the house. The only assembly required is bolting on the legs, the bottom shelf and the mirror. We didn't understand from the web description that there was a small mirror on top, but it's an excellent compliment to the piece. The construction is very solid with nice craftsman touches on each leg and the main surface. The back portion is particle board with a veneer as are the interior shelf dividers, but the rest (every visible surface) seems to be solid wood. A very nice piece.

    Read More
  • Very Nice Piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy when delivered. It's sturdy and looks expensive. Went great in my dining room. Looking to order the matching table.

    Read More
  • The server was everything i wanted it to be & more
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Somerton Craftsman Dining Server ...it serves a great purpose in our kitchen/dining room! When i saw it online for the first time, it was what I've been looking for cause of the drawers & doors/shelves & because the color looked liked it would go great with our laminated flooring, cabinets & not to mention our dining room table which are honey oak but I was actually very disappointed when i opened the box & saw that it was way darker then it appeared on the website! I had a friend make me a runner for the buffet & she also went ahead & made a cover for our table so now it actually takes the eyes away from the lightness of the table itself & puts focus on the buffet... the mirror is an added bonus which looks great as well!

    Read More
  • Nice piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    This was a nice purchase for us. The first one shipped was pretty badly damaged, but I refused it and within a short time I had a replacement that was just fine. Ostock.com was very helpful in arranging the replacement shipping, so other than a little inconvenience, it was fine. The buffet holds all of our specialty glasses, two silverware chests and a wine rack, and is a classy addition to our dining room.

    Read More
  • Nice, but does nor could me assembled as stated!
    Verified Purchase

    All in all it's nice, however I should have read reviews. I was under impression it came assembled.. That's why I payed more for it it than one I chose previous that needed to be assembled. There was a piece of veneer broke off on back corner as well that I noticed after I unpacked it. But it is pretty and it does come with a mirror, next time I order assembled, I will call to make sure, even when it says assembled!

    Read More

Questions & Answers

  • Q:

    "Item #13685975 (417-73) says "shipment in 1 to 4 weeks". Can you verify a more accurate estimate on a ship schedule? "

    • A:

      Hello Jack, you will be contacted by Customer Care regarding the shipping. Have a great day!

  • Q:

    "is there a picture of the whole thing. Can not see the top part"

    • A:

      Hello Damiane, unfortunately, we currently do not have any additional images for this server. The top is the hutch option that is not currently available with this server. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "Why did you choose this product?"

    • A:

      style, price; matches my china cabinet

  • Q:

    "does the mirror come with the server when you dont buy the hutch"

    • A:

      Hi dd, there is no mirror included with this server. Thanks for shopping with us! Sherri R.

  • Q:

    "I'm confused. The answer to the previous question says there is no mirror; however the answer to an earlier question says there is a small mirror. Which answer is correct? If there is a mirror, I need to know how tall it is before I purchase it."

    • A:

      Thank you for contacting us, jbm2011. We apologize for the confusion, there is no mirror with this. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

  • Q:

    "How tall is the mirror, and hoe much of the 18" depth does it take up? Thanks!"

    • A:

      Thank you for contacting us gturner357. We're sorry, but there's no mirror with this item. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

  • Q:

    "Hello! Looking at the sideboard - do you have a complete image of it with the mirror attached? Thank you"

    • A:

      Hello rcrary, I'm sorry these are the only images we have available. Have a great day!

  • Q:

    "dimensions?????"

    • A:

      Hello jmailh, The dimensions are 36 inches high x 56 inches wide x 18 inches deep. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "The reviewers mentioned a small mirror on top. I need a buffet/server where I can actually put serving dishes on for parties. Will this do the job? Or is it basically a storage cabinet?"

    • A:

      The small mirror on top is removable and the top of the server is basically flush except for 3 small holes on top that help hold the mirror in place. The holes are very small, but still there.

  • Q:

    "This photo cuts off the top. What does it look like?"

    • A:

      This is exactly what it looks like the full picture is a hutch on top of the buffet table. We had cut the picture due to causing confusion.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
1-4 week delivery after the item ships:**

Delivered by freight carrier. See Oversized Item Delivery Policy.

Oversized-Item Return Policy:

Upon delivery, if you notice any damage or defects, you must note them on the shipping receipt and refuse delivery. Notify Overstock.com immediately in the unlikely event of damage. More Details

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

Oversized Item Delivery Policy:

This item will be shipped via freight carrier to your home, excluding rural routes, remote areas not in close proximity to areas commonly serviced by freight carriers, islands, APO/FPO addresses, P.O. Boxes, Alaska and Hawaii. Please provide your daytime and evening phone numbers during check out so our carrier can contact you to schedule delivery. Refer to our Oversized Item Delivery Policy for additional information.
More details

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Advertisement