Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somerton Barrington Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Vickie J
    Verified Purchase

    gorgeous and perfect for storage

    Read More
    Vickie J. December 13, 2015
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the Barrington Buffet. It arrived in perfect condition. The buffet arrived when promised, and the delivery men were polite and very helpful. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, and I could not be happier with the purchase.

    Read More
    donnabrummett May 3, 2013
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    I just received it today, and I am very happy with it. It looks beautiful, just what I was looking for, and for the price it was a plus, since it looks more expensive outside. It's a very heavy piece.

    Read More
    goshopper9 March 23, 2013
  • gorgeous piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I was absolutely blown away at the quality and workmanship of the buffet. I had been looking for a buffet that would closely match a new dining table. It was close match, but the beauty of the handmade cabinet was maginificent

    Read More
    celucy January 14, 2013
  • It WAS beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely loved this piece of furniture. I recieved it a week before hurricane Sandy. :(((( Sad news ...it didn't survive the flood. It was made nicely and very pretty. I was very sad to see the gabage collectors take it and put it in their dump truck!

    Read More
    susanbvl January 9, 2013
  • Nice looking piece of but extremely heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece, although it's veneered to an inch of its life. Can't feel the wood grain which was disappointing. The overall construction is great, however it's very very heavy (270lbs). Not sure how we'll manage to move it if we relocate without professional help. Also, the back is not solid veneer but rather heavy weight cardboard proce. For the price I would think it would be 100% wood.

    Read More
    susan786 December 11, 2012
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    The piece had been damaged during shipping but luckily it was a part of the back leg that cannot be seen.. It was so nice that I could overlook that. Very pretty markings and the wood stain is very rich looking.

    Read More
    wkb70 August 26, 2012
  • Better then I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was leary about ordering a piece of furnature like this over the internet and having it shipped to me. We shopped around at many furniture stores in our area for a similar piece at a similar price and were unable to find one. So I went ahead and ordered this buffet table and it arrived two days ago in perfect condition. It's beautiful, heavy, high quality and is exactly what I wanted. The price was right too for what it is!!! Very happy with this purchase! Thank You Overstock.com!

    Read More
    yvonne76 May 17, 2012
  • Georgeous Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid, substantial piece of furniture, unusually heavy and well finished. It is tall, sturdy, very impressive. This is a large piece and has a large presence. I am extremely pleased.

    Read More
    onlineshopper33 May 1, 2012
  • Great design!
    Verified Purchase

    Great buffet. Complements my existing dining room table very well. The only problem I had was with a large scratch in one of the top drawers- very noticeable. (Packaging appeared fine and box arrived intact, so the damage appeared to have been caused before mfg packaged it). Overstock customer service was great- I arranged to have the drawer repaired locally and Overstock covered the repair expense. Now I love my buffet!

    Read More
    kttrotter April 22, 2012
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love it. Its varying shades make it easy to blend in with other dining room furniture. Nicely lined drawers and good amount of storage for china, serving dishes, etc. Looks beautiful for the price.

    Read More
    lennettem April 17, 2012
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    My Buffet is just beautiful and I just call everyone to come and see it Iove it, it is so spacious. The drawes are deep and I can store lots of things in them.

    Read More
    baysis1 March 14, 2012
  • Beautiful, solid furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I have searched high and low for over 6 months for the perfect piece. I've searched local classifieds, furniture stores, and websites, and finally found this solid, beautiful, traditional piece on Overstock. It fit fhe bill for style, function, measurements, and price. I have bought many things from this site, and I am always pleased. Even on the rare occasion that there is a problem, customer service has always been excellent. This is a great piece of furniture, and the color would go well with many different decors - from mahogany to more of a tobacco, even oak or cherry. I love the color variation in this. Definitely met my expectations, and I'm rather picky!

    Read More
    shopperdee February 15, 2012
  • Somerton Barrington Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I like this piece very much...Was a bit wary, but I'm very happy with it!

    Read More
    nadinek January 27, 2012
  • Product was defective
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture that had a lot of storage space. I loved the six drawers. Unfortunately It was damaged, and I had to return it. This was the last one they had.

    Read More
    hrwash7 December 17, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Solid. Well built. Seems bigger than what dims say but are correct. Rich color.

    Read More
    farmerjohn123 September 27, 2011
  • Great product and great service
    Verified Purchase

    The color and style of the product matches my existing dining table really well. The size perfactly fits into the space in my dining room. I must say that we are very happy about the customer service. They answered my questions very well and solved my concern quickly. I have shared my experience with my friends, and I will buy products from this site again. Thanks!

    Read More
    overstock59 August 15, 2011
Sponsored Links