Today: $60.99

Similar item price: $81.52

Save $20.53 (25%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Somertile Victorian Hex Matte White Porcelain Mosaic Tiles (Pack of 10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great tile
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described - love it

    Read More
    Ashley B. April 8, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Quality tile arrived unscathed. Highly recommend

    Read More
    OstkUser575604 December 16, 2016
  • Very affordable but..
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the hex tiles were scratched

    Read More
    Robert G. June 22, 2016
  • Great tile
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty and gave me the 40's retro look I was after.

    Read More
    Cynthia B. June 16, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This tile is perfect for restoring an older home bathroom.

    Read More
    Katherine D. June 15, 2016
  • Perfect for bath flooring.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for bath flooring. will be purchasing more for the master bath.

    Read More
    Larry A. June 12, 2016
  • Beautiful tile!
    Verified Purchase

    Had been hunting for this, great product great price!

    Read More
    Gallery 3. April 5, 2016
  • Somertitle Victorian Hex
    Verified Purchase

    Classic clean design. Look great. Note that there's a very similar tile by Somertile with slightly larger individual pieces. Make sure you order what you really want.

    Read More
    Nancy F. December 29, 2015
  • Worked for my shower remodel
    Verified Purchase

    These are for the floor of my shower remodel. They look good. Seemed to be decent quality.

    Read More
    texaspossibilty December 1, 2015
  • BEWARE!! AVOID this tile!!
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had heeded the advice of fellow reviewers “youngdiyers” and “godgal.” I was at the last leg of a 6 month Remodel of a never updated 50 year old home. I have a GREAT tiler, and needed a matte small hex for the beautiful doorless (therefore VISABLE) shower floor, and all that I could find at local retailers was marble which was NOT what I wanted. I must admit these looked BEAUTIFUL coming out of the box, And they are a wonderful non-slip surface, but THAT’S where the fun ended. They chip easily, so cutting the sheets was a nightmare. What's worse, the tiler stopped after one row to explain that the glue holding the tile in place on the back sheet was of inadequate quality to withstand the moisture from the quickset and therefore melted, and the tiles floated off the backing and began to dance around. This is a particular problem in a shower which must be graded (sloped) to accomodate drainage to the outflow. After we discussed our options (and the fact that matte hex tiles were hard to find) he agreed to do his best, but as the pictures indicate, the slope won! He had to individually lay many of the tiles, but he'd return to an area to see that they had shifted AND set-up as he worked nearby on the saw. The result is that I HATE the floor of this otherwise STUNNING shower and know I will need to spend a lot of money one day soon to tear out and replace all of this tile. What should have been a 1-2 day job took him 7, and he was too kind to charge me the difference though I did add to his compensation. What’s worse, I too chose a deep gray grout in the miles of tile in this room, and seeing the uneven gaps we realized a light grout would camouflage some of those spacing inconsistencies, but since it was the final area of the job, and adjacent tub and dividing wall tile were already grouted in the dark color we were committed. The dark grout also showed in detail how brittle the tile was and how badly it chipped in the cutting process. My best advice is NOT to use this, but that if you must, ONLY do so if you are doing a small and regularly shaped area, a countertop perhaps, and if you can keep all cuts to an absolute minimum-- AND use light grout. See attached photos of spacing issues and areas where grout embedded in chipped areas thus now show up looking like dirt particles. RESULT: The $$$$ mistake with projected replacement costs, which undermines all of the savings I have gotten from OVERSTOCK in the last 2 years!

    Read More
    srdeg August 20, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This tile is perfect! Shipped well and arrived in great condition.

    Read More
    Nicole P. August 19, 2015
  • Great tile!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for in my kitchen renovation. I was impressed with the packaging and the short length of time they took to arrive. I wish Overstock offered tile edging that matched but I'm sure I'll work something out! Definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    lunatec August 13, 2015
  • Exactly what I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    They were exactly as I was hoping they would be. Look great and the finish is nice, not glossy and not completely flat. Well spaced on the tile fabric sheet thingy. (That's a very technical term)

    Read More
    Jane C. March 19, 2015
  • Great Tile
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this tile for our small powder room remodel. The tile arrived unbroken and packaged well just a few days after we ordered. Like any tile installation, it requires initial setup to get started such as laying out spacing of the sheets. My husband was able to install this in a few hours on a Saturday and we grouted it the next day. We had a couple of spacing issues, but mainly because our house is very old and none of the rooms are square. We had initially chosen a dark grey grout, but ended up going with a light grey grout to minimize the spacing issues between a couple of the tiles. It turned out great and looks like it is original to the house with a great vintage style. I really like the finish, not matte so it would be porous, but not glossy either, more like an eggshell finish. Would recommend.

    Read More
    youngdiyers2011 April 9, 2013
  • Looks are deceiving!
    Verified Purchase

    When the tiles first arrived I thought they looked good...initially my only disappointment was the tile tops were rounded (I prefer a sharper more squared-off tile). However, when my tile layer was done laying these in my very small bathroom he said to me, "I'll never do these ever again! These took twice as long as I had planned!" The tiles are not equal in size, the sections they come in are all different, etc. My tiles had to be taken off the mesh and nearly all laid as separate one-inch tiles. Talk about labor intensive! They look good once laid; but I credit that 100% to a perfectionist tile setter.

    Read More
    godgal November 22, 2012
  • Wonderful tile
    Verified Purchase

    My bathroom floor is gorgeous with charcoal grout between these tiles.

    Read More
    annaliese76 August 11, 2012
Sponsored Links