Read All Reviews for SomerTile 9.75x9.75-in Basket Weave 1x2.5-in White/Black Porcelain Mosaic Tile (Pack of 10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Tiles
    Verified Purchase

    Love them. It helps make my black and white bathroom.

    Read More
    winna2918 August 20, 2015
  • Terrific looking, challenging install
    Verified Purchase

    These tiles are great looking--beautifully made and very striking with black grout. Be forewarned: Mosaic tiles are tough to install when cutting is necessary, but if you space them correctly (use the little spacers) and have a good base trim (tile or baseboard) no one will ever see if you had a little bobble or two. The look is absolutely worth the challenge--I plan to install them in another bathroom when we get around to the remodel.

    Read More
    LadyDoc June 18, 2015
  • Great vintage look floor
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this floor tile for a 100 year old home renovation and it looks amazing!!! Overstock offered the best price too and I really looked around and compared. Some of the little black squares weren't set straight but it was an easy fix to reset them. Use gray grout not white! It really looked beautiful when completed. Didn't have any trouble with cutting with a wet saw, but the old fashioned score and snap actually did a great job. Also, I ordered one case too many and the returns department on the chat room took care of it right away. I couldn't be happier!!!

    Read More
    ginz2009 April 9, 2014
  • The tile makes the bathroom!
    Verified Purchase

    This tile absolutely "makes" my new bathroom at the beach. I couldn't be happier and the price was very reasonable.

    Read More
    beachhouseowner November 8, 2012
  • Watch out for the water soluble glue on the mesh
    Verified Purchase

    In general not a real high quality product; but the price wasn't real high either. The little black squares don't tend to be accurately placed on the mesh so you spend a lot of time realighing them if you care about them being square and centered. My biggest compaint is that some genius at the factory decided to attach the mesh to the back of the tile with a water soluble glue. That mean if you use a wet saw to cut the tile, the sheet will fall apart before you can get it in place. If you turn off the pump on the saw and cut the tile dry, it works OK; but this isn't very good for the blade and it makes a mess of your work space.

    Read More
    wcote November 5, 2012
  • Basketweave floor tile

    When this tile was being installed, I almost made a serious mistake. I told the installer to use white grout. Fortunately, I checked when he was only part way through and discovered that the white grout totally flattened the basket-weave 3-dimensional look. The tiler was able to switch to gray grout, and the finished result is just what I had hoped.

    Read More
    achtmann October 28, 2012
  • Knock out style.
    Verified Purchase

    We put this in our utility room & childs bathroom. Very clasic style. Very pleased.

    Read More
    stefanie1982 August 6, 2012
  • exact
    Verified Purchase

    Saw this product installed at a showroom. Installed it is an exact duplicate

    Read More
    mvolland2 December 9, 2011
  • Not for floors at all
    Verified Purchase

    Well these tiles are very cool if you are doing a retro 1950 bathroom like I am. However, these tiles are NOT in my opinion meant for floor installation even though it says you can. They are a very very thin tile and I don't feel they would last in a floor application very long. For a wall application they would be awesome.

    Read More
    dawnfmc April 12, 2011
  • nice & large
    Verified Purchase

    The scale of this tile is larger than I had expected, but that's my fault for not checking. Be sure to check the size of the tile - it is large. Having said that, the tile is very nice and I think it will look great installed as a kitchen black splash. The quality is good. Some of the small black squares had separated from the backing upon arrival, but that is easily solved at installation.

    Read More
    ptm2 April 2, 2011
  • Prompt and pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered these tiles on a Sunday and received them on a Tuesday--super fast shipping! According to my husband, they were a breeze to install. They look great in our retro bathroom!

    Read More
    hagence February 15, 2011
  • Great Retro Tile
    Verified Purchase

    This tile was exactly what I was looking for. it has depth and texture and a real vintage feel. The backing was a little flimsy, but the look is great. I did the whole bathroom for less than $250.

    Read More
    pblack01 November 2, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    amymnh April 12, 2016
Sponsored Links