Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SomerTile 12.5x12.5-in Morocco Glossy White Porcelain Mosaic Tile (Pack of 10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A-May-Zing!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 7 cases of this tile for our kitchen remodel, and we had none of the problems that some other reviewers mentioned... no broken tiles, no mis-spaced tiles,,no problem with installation, and they are beautiful! The tile guys kept commenting all day during the installation how nice the tile is. I almost didn't order these BUT I'm so glad I did (I ordered from a different sight and cancelled because I got an extra box and my total cost at overstock still saved me $80 off the cost of 6 cases at another site...and the shipping was free and fast)! Don't hesitate!

    Read More
    prayme December 2, 2013
  • Beautiful

    I used this tile in my guest bathroom with dark blue grout and the compliments have not stopped! Wished I had another room that needed tile to use it again.

    Read More
    manelopez December 2, 2013
  • Beautiful Tiles...
    Verified Purchase

    I think it's terrible that such a beautiful product was not better packaged for shipping. Overstock shipped this item in a very oversized box with very minimal bubble wrap. The minute I picked it up from my porch I could feel and hear the broken tiles inside :( I purchased the very last one on Overstock and unfortunately received a pile of rubble. I'm incredibly disappointed.

    Read More
    akawhite October 9, 2013
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Great tile.. Overstock price was one-third of the price I had from my local tile store. Great tile, great price.

    Read More
    tlh2000 December 20, 2012
  • Mixed review

    However, the problem lies in the flimsiness of the backing. It is very thin and dissolves pretty easily in water. And since tile saws are full of water, you guessed the problem. We ended up pretty much laying each tile individually with spacers. It was hours of more work that we expected...with that said...It is freaking beautiful once on the wall! It looks classy...reminds me of my very well to do aunt's home in the 1970's. The people who have seen it are like, "Wow!" They comment on how beautiful it is. So, use it, knowing you may have to pay someone extra to install it or spend many more hours than you think you should installing it yourself...and I wouldn't have this be your first tile project. BTW: Tile saws do not cut skin...so ladies, we are safe and definately can install tile!!! I also did not have any broken...these tiles were packed in their own box, wrapped about 6 times in the big bubble wrap. I had NO breakage what-so-ever! To summarize: Poor quality backing. Thin tile...I was surprised at the thinness. Beautiful!! More than I can express...beautiful. Pain in the **...you betcha! I am giving 5 stars for the beauty of the product alone.

    Read More
    pheeki November 12, 2012
  • Love these tiles
    Verified Purchase

    I love these tiles. Put them on the wall in my master and put cement tiles from overstock on the floor. Beautiful combination.

    Read More
    caitcait November 3, 2012
  • Beautiful tile!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this tile. It arrived only a few days after ordering without a single broken tile. I used it on my bathroom floor. The contractors did find it a little challenging to puzzle together, and some of the spaces between the sheets are a little large. That is the contractors fault, not the tile. You do have to make a lot of little cuts to make it fit, but I get tons of compliments on it. It is very unique and I love it.

    Read More
    msmarcyj October 28, 2012
  • beautiful tiles
    Verified Purchase

    The tiles are gorgeous and came very well wrapped all the way to Canada. There were only a few chips in my two boxes, that i was able to switch out. The mesh is kind of flimsy, so reading someone else's review, i was prepared to add tile spacers to each little tile (kind of painstaking). I used it on a kitchen backsplash and it looks great. Had to use a wet tile saw to cut, don't even try a tile slicer as i had so much chipping of the porcelain (and I am used to cutting glass for stained glass).

    Read More
    overstocktiler October 18, 2012
  • White Moroccan design tile
    Verified Purchase

    First off...I will tell you that this tile needs to be set by a professional. AND I highly recommend the glass bead grout for this tile. Once set, it is AMAZING!! However, for the cuts, you really need someone who knows what he or she is doing. This will require a wet saw, and precise measure. There is NO fudging of grout lines with this tile, the pattern is too intricate. Once a good tilesetter has it in place....you won't regret that you paid a professional to install it. It's fantastic.

    Read More
    starcastle October 7, 2012
  • Absolutely Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tile based on a photo in a design magazine. I have just redone my kitchen and it is all white. When the backsplash was installed the whole kitchen came together and it looks fabulous! The tile adds so much dimension. I really recommend a darker grout. We made a sample with white grout and you loose the dimension in the design. I used gray grout (medium) to pull together the ccounter tops and the white cabinets. It is perfect. The sheets of tile are larger that mrost tiles so we needed less than ordered and I have one full box to return. Cost to return is a little pricey but the initial price is excellent. Quite a savings from most outlets.. The packing was extrodinary and there was no damage when they were unpacked. Installation is tricky but worth the effort.

    Read More
    mickey3145 August 22, 2012
  • Moroccon tiles
    Verified Purchase

    These are the MOST BEAUTIFUL tiles I've ever seen. I bought them in the white for my master bathroom floor (not as slippery as you might think) and then loved them so much, re did a guest bath and ordered them in the terra cotta color with black trim and green floors-STUNNING! Very art deco looking and absolutely beautiful tiles ever.

    Read More
    lkglj12 June 4, 2012
  • Fantastic Tile!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this tile. I only ordered one box (for my backsplash) and it arrived in perfect condition (it was packed really well). It looks just like the photo and the price was much cheaper than the same exact tile at other retailers.

    Read More
    sooz2000 May 23, 2012
  • beautiful tile
    Verified Purchase

    Looks better than I expected -- lovely tile - would recommend highly

    Read More
    claire38 April 11, 2012
  • Unbelievable price!
    Verified Purchase

    These tiles are incredible! The price is amazing. I ordered them for my kitchen back splash but I am going to go back and order more for my fireplace! They are very thin and delicate tho so if you aren't a professional installer I don't know that I would attempt to install them yourself.

    Read More
    maddiesmommie March 14, 2012
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    This tile LOOKS so expensive and is exactly what I was looking for after seeing it on XXXXXXX! I would say that I thought that they tiles were a bit on the thin side, but other than that we had not problem w/ install and they look AMAZING!!!

    Read More
    keeterbean September 4, 2011
  • Cool Shape
    Verified Purchase

    Thinner than expected but a very unique shape and a lot less that the same that Home Depot sells. I returned most as it was going on the shower walls but the old cast iron tub was not the same white. This tile is very white. The thickness is about 1/2 of what I expected but it says it can work for the floor so I'm putting this in my laundry room floor in my 1940's house.

    Read More
    amyconner June 1, 2011
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Hello there, We just received our tile order yesterday and one, could not believe how fast it appeared at our front door and two, the tiles are beautiful! In the photo they look great but in person they are so much better. We love them and recommend you grab some before they are gone. Once again we love overstock, without it, we would never be able to afford our renovation.

    Read More
    1demomamma May 20, 2011
  • Beautiful tile
    Verified Purchase

    Had some breakage in shipping but not too bad. As other reviewers have mentioned, Overstock has done a good job with the bubble wrap. Tile itself is really nice looking, so a few broken tiles was worth it. I'm using it as a kitchen back splash. Have not put it up yet, so I can't comment on ease of installation.

    Read More
    txsuszq April 21, 2011
  • Good value - unique look
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a tile to soften the look of my new kitchen, so I ordered these to use for my backsplash. They give my kitchen a stylish, spendy look, but the price was so reasonable! Also, they defy today's trends toward subway or glass tiles. Since they're different, I think my kitchen won't look as dated as soon.

    Read More
    ghaio April 18, 2011
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    These tiles are gorgeous! I LOVE them. I ordered 4 boxes on faith from recent reviews that the shipping/breakage problem had been resolved. I believe it has been. None of the tiles were broken or cracked. Lots of bubble wrap and ties. However, they are fragile. So when unpacking, handle with care! The color is a very rich, warm white. The glaze variation is very subtle, but looks fantastic. We haven't yet installed them. But I laid 4 sheets out on the floor and they looked so pretty! I am so excited!! I am so happy I found these! So much more character than the plain hexagon ones I almost went with. If only I could get them installed as fast as overstock delivered!!

    Read More
    tankim April 5, 2011
Sponsored Links