Today: $95.99

At other retailer: $150.15

Save $54.16 (36%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SomerTile 12.25x12-in Penny 3/4-in Lite Green Porcelain Mosaic Tile (Pack of 10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Tile - true to color
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous, love these tiles! I used them as accent tiles on the top half of my shower and they look amazing!

    Read More
    kristinawm April 9, 2013
  • Great Penny Tile
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful when installed, very pleased, would recommend.

    Read More
    atlhoffa March 29, 2013
  • Tile are exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The original color tile I wanted is backordered for months so I went with the Lite Green. They came very fast and in look great installed. I am very happy with them.

    Read More
    emily1120 March 21, 2013
  • Kitchen backsplash
    Verified Purchase

    I love this tile! We bought this to use as the backsplash in our new house. I can't comment on installation since its still sitting in the box for a few more weeks but I'm super excited about using it. I only gave it 4 stars because we haven't installed but I'm sure it'll change once i see it installed. It's a beautiful mint green with copper/brown tint around the edges. I will update again once we install.

    Read More
    thetaang March 13, 2013
  • Cool. look...
    Verified Purchase

    My 'splurge' item in what was an impromptu remodel of an home I had just bought. Was going to get 12"x12" tile to make it fast and easy but couldn't resist when I saw this. Yes, it's a pain to install but not impossible. That is the only down side. I looked up some how-to's on youtube which helped. In my opinion, well worth the effort. This went down as a floor in a small bathroom. Would not want to overdue it as it might end up looking too busy. Always get compliments and feels good to walk on. LOVE it!

    Read More
    englishmuffet March 12, 2013
  • Oh yeah!
    Verified Purchase

    Yowza, this looks great! Manages to be both classic and contemporary. We used an ivory grout and it worked perfectly with the darker edges around the green. Be forewarned that installation can be dizzying... the tight pattern is hypnotic up close. But the result is worth it. Good youtube videos for cutting the half tiles for corners. Our friend with more expertise was able to cut the halves using a tile saw, but we found we broke fewer doing it manually/individually.

    Read More
    megatx January 12, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this tile. It is the perfect color for my bath. Definitely not straight "green"--more aqua. The photo looks exactly like the color on my monitor. I have not installed it yet. I am hoping it will look good with white grout. The edges of each round have gold/tan rims. I am sure it would look great with a light tan grout, but the rest of my shower will be white. We shall see. I may actually change the white tile to accomodate this if necessary. I love it!

    Read More
    reidi December 30, 2012
  • Bathroom Redo
    Verified Purchase

    I was told penny tiles are passe, however, everyone has commented on how well they look. Easy to work with - able to snip tiles easily and the size of the sheets makes coverage a breeze.

    Read More
    katiendee1 December 11, 2012
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    Love these tiles. Doing my whole shower with them. Everyone is giving me jokes about my penny tiles and telling me not to use them. But I am using them and they are going up today and look stunning. Product was a great price and was delivered so quickly. Happy with all of it!!

    Read More
    jackie0614 November 27, 2012
  • Tiles came unglued from the backing
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the tiles came unglued from the back webbing before I grouted in between them. I guess the water that I used to clean them up dissolved th glue on the backing.... Was a pain to have to retile those areas and then before grouting the bathroom floor.

    Read More
    cxgeokat November 10, 2012
  • Beautiful tiles

    Lovely spa green tile with medium bronze surround. Very high quality feeling and looking. I had a look at my BM color deck and the green is close to, a touch lighter than, Leisure Green 2035-60. The surround is similar to hiking trail CC-514 but reads a bit more neutral. A great neutral bronze. This would look great in a warm vintage bathroom, especially for someone who would like a pretty, light, updated, fairly neutral mint color.

    Read More
    robotropolis October 19, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These penny tiles are a beautiful soft green. Chose a white grout to make them really stand out, and it looks great. A bit tricky to work with and keep the sheets lined up properly, but the tiles were all mounted well and that helped a lot.

    Read More
    luvdesgn August 2, 2012
  • Perfect for a shower floor
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these for our new shower floor. I couldn't find this color in any brick and mortar stors and it's exactly what I wanted to go with the blue-ish/greenish/grayish color of our bath. The installer was afraid they would be too slick for a floor. But once they were installed with a white, unsanded grout the floor is very grippy even in a shower. I love these tiles! The only caution is they do take a lot of grout, so you'll need to buy a little more than you think you should need for your floor area. But it's worth it. They are perfect.

    Read More
    bonnyvan June 15, 2012
  • Beautiful penny tile
    Verified Purchase

    This tile is gorgeous. I haven't installed it yet, but am planning to use it as part of my fireplace surround. It's stunning and will add a wonderfully unexpected decorative touch.

    Read More
    cowboyducky May 17, 2012
  • Great tile at an amazing price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific tile - lovely color, perfect size, interesting without being over-the-top. it's going to look great on the floor of my new bathroom!

    Read More
    wiscogrrrl April 26, 2012
  • fabulous tile
    Verified Purchase

    This tile was very well priced and quite beautiful -- the luminescence is better than I expected - the picture doesn't do justice to how lovely it looks on the floor and wall.

    Read More
    claire38 April 11, 2012
  • Gorgeous & Unique!
    Verified Purchase

    These tiles are gorgeous. We're in the process of renovating our kitchen, and I was having some trouble deciding on the back splash tiles. I've had my eye on penny tiles for a while since I find them to be unique -- home improvement stores really only offer the basic cookie-cutter mosaics and you would have to special order tiles like these. The color of these tiles is fantastic!! It's so dimensional and not flat like so many other mosaic tiles. They look SUPER high quality. As for the price, it's a steal for look and quality the tiles offer. If you're considering these, go ahead and choose them! You won't be sorry!

    Read More
    bmore09 March 22, 2012
  • Fabulous Revival Deco Tile
    Verified Purchase

    Remodel of 1935 Spanish Revival bathroom. I just bought enough for shower floor and trim but ordered more to do the bathroom floor and pull out the hard wood flooring which is not that old! The tile was so beautiful needed to make better use of it!

    Read More
    lkglj12 March 19, 2012
  • SomerTile 12.25x12-in Penny 3/4-in Lite Green Porc
    Verified Purchase

    We used it in a small 1/2 bath and we love. it. We used it as the floor and love the look. So many compliments from friends as well. We would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    mckeat March 14, 2012
  • the best tiles I have bought
    Verified Purchase

    these are very attractive tiles and look great in my bathroom. the only problem was that they tend to fall apart when you get them wet to cut. I had to order an extra box because of this problem, but it was well worth it given their end appearance on the wall

    Read More
    mharthill February 15, 2012
Sponsored Links