Sale: $79.19

At other retailer: $107.44

Save $28.25 (26%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SomerTile 12.25x12-in Penny 3/4-in Lite Green Porcelain Mosaic Tile (Pack of 10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks great, hard to install
    Verified Purchase

    This is good tile, and very attractive with a nice bronze surround. But, beware self-installers. I've done three large tile projects, including some challenging back splashes, and this was likely my last tile project. Penny round is very hard to install, and any slight distortion in installation will multiply out of control as you get on. I also found nobody, even the manufacturer could not tell me the exact trowel to use. I tried them all. 1/4 notch made the thinset ooze through the tile backing into the grout area. 1/4 V didn’t lay enough down and the tiles popped up. A 10*10 room took me a huge number of hours. I cannot say that this was 100% Somertile's fault, but I won't ever do penny round again.

    Read More
    dma550 August 15, 2011
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This tile is even more beautiful in person. The color is so pretty, it's a calming blue/green with tan/taupe on the outside of each "penny". We have not installed it, yet, but love the look when just laid out on the floor. We'll be using it in our kids bathroom, along with a fun counter top with a circle pattern.

    Read More
    meg7980 October 26, 2010
  • Perfect for our kitchen backsplash
    Verified Purchase

    We installed this backsplash in our kitchen and it turned out perfect. In fact, we ordered the EXACT amount we needed and only had about a quarter of a sheet left over. You will need to buy a penny tile cuter, but it is so so simple to cut these. We found some good videos online explaining how to install and cut the penny tile. We picked a nutmeg grout to go with the tile and once we spray on the sealant this weekend we will be all set with a perfect addition to the kitchen. I highly recommend for the price.

    Read More
    jade3149 May 4, 2012
  • Elegant look on shower floor and seat
    Verified Purchase

    We pulled out an old, white shower floor and seat of one inch square tiles that were showing stains and cracks in grout lines. The new tile, I used a mocha brown grout, looks clean, bright and fresh. It adds a lot of style even though it is only a small portion of the shower. It feels good on the feet too!

    Read More
    lbb September 6, 2011
  • love color and look
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the color and look - but hated how you could see each individual set of tile sheets -- never blended together well

    Read More
    thislovelyhome November 21, 2016
  • kheath
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful tile, I get compliments all the time. Easy to lay on the bathroom floor - takes a lot of grout. We used light tan and it looks great.

    Read More
    katyheath October 5, 2016
  • Love Love Love
    Verified Purchase

    Used it in the powder room. So many compliments!!!

    Read More
    glisten28 September 5, 2016
  • We love these
    Verified Purchase

    We did our kitchen wall in them, for a period look. Everyone comments on them.

    Read More
    Patrick C. August 16, 2016
  • Backsplash
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the tiles is exactly as pictured! They were so easy to install and look great once finished!

    Read More
    heathermd3 March 11, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love these for kitchen backsplash

    Read More
    kaaatemd January 28, 2016
  • A little off
    Verified Purchase

    Tile looks great but is a bit off when laying it out. Had to work a lot to get them straight and working from sheet to sheet.

    Read More
    Lori O. September 17, 2015
  • Make sure you get the same BATCH!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered about 40 sq feet of this tile and some of it was a different batch so the tile looked different- different hue- love the tile, but that was a bummer- 1/3 of the tile wasnt usable

    Read More
    Michael H. August 3, 2015
  • New Kitchen Backsplash
    Verified Purchase

    I have a brand new contemporary house and I picked this old style penny backsplash. Its perfect, it adds warmth to the shiny, new stainless look.

    Read More
    CleoNunni January 8, 2015
  • Wonderful tiles and a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Just redid my kitchen and these tiles look wonderful. A challenge to put up, but totally worth it.

    Read More
    Pat October 31, 2014
  • Tiles very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with service from Overstock.com and the quality of the tiles however description of the product was not accurate. These tiles are not one color - there is a thin sandy beige line/border around the edge of each tile that was not disclosed in the description of the goods - this border curtails the use of any other grout color but sand however the application intended for these tiles allows for this adaptation.

    Read More
    berniceont1 August 3, 2014
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful tile that made beach house bathroom remodel. Came quickly, price was excellent, no breakage, looks phenomenal. The soft pear with brown edging gave the tile a warm invitiing feel as opposed to the cooler feeling one got from the all pastel shades. Not your average bath tile and we love it!

    Read More
    gumbogrrl June 16, 2014
  • Not the color pictured on my computer monitor
    Verified Purchase

    This are quality tiles and a great value, but the color of the tile is more of a seafoam green (bluish green) than the color pictured on the website. It definitely feels fifties and looks like the color of a fifties kitchen. If that's what you're looking for, you'll like them. I wanted them to be closer to the pastel warm green pictured on the website.

    Read More
    eloquentp February 26, 2014
  • SomerTile is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these tiles. I ordered 2 packs initially and after I received them - ordered more. The tile is just as pictured: color and shape is accurately described. The packaging was very good and padded well. I plan to install soon. Keep you posted about this process...

    Read More
    beaux261 January 17, 2014
  • porcelain mosaic tile
    Verified Purchase

    I need to exchange the tiles for a different color and I need 6 boxes

    Read More
    margaretlowney May 23, 2013
  • Green somer tile
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful tile...i used as a 12 in border, then a rwo inch black border, with a octagon white tile as the base. Beautiful. Because it is not square doing corners is very difficult.

    Read More
    timp1 April 16, 2013
Sponsored Links