Today: $96.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SomerTile 12.25x12-in Penny 3/4-in Cobalt Blue Porcelain Mosaic Tile (Pack of 10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This penny tile is a gorgeous cobalt blue and looks amazing in my kitchen backsplash!

    Read More
    Barbara S. October 13, 2016
  • Very nice tile, a little tricky to install
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great installed. I used for accent in a bathroom. I found that a VERY small amount of thin set/mastic is all that was needed. If I got that on the wall too thick, it oozed between the tiles and allowed no room for grout. A pro probably wouldn't have any trouble with it at all!

    Read More
    pambulmann July 4, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Bathroom floor with white subway tile walls

    Read More
    lbihouse August 20, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    We have this tile on the floor of our boys' bathroom and love it!

    Read More
    Emily L. July 10, 2015
  • Shower floor
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great! No broken pieces!

    Read More
    Dana C. July 9, 2015
  • Beautiful tile
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color for my new 3rd floor bathroom. Used graphite grout, and it looks great. Bathroom isn't finished, yet, so don't know if it is slippery, but other reviews I read before purchasing indicated it is not.

    Read More
    Janmarie July 3, 2015
  • Looks Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The tiles were great. I used them for my son's shower floor. I inlaid white penny tiles in a diamond pattern and also used the blue penny in the shower floor / trim. They worked out great and were the best price I could find on the.

    Read More
    chrissyb52 November 26, 2012
  • Beautiful, distinctive penny tiles
    Verified Purchase

    We used these penny tiles on a new bathroom floor in our 1850s home. They are absolutely gorgeous, and striking--unlike any tile we've seen anywhere else. While high-gloss tile was a risky choice for a bathroom floor, the tiny surface scratches that did appear during the installation of a pedestal sink and toilet on top of this tile do not show up unless you crouch on the floor to look for them, and even then, it's a matter of how the light is shining. We paired this tile with an unsanded slate grey grout (a true medium grey), which looks about perfect--we avoided white for two reasons: fear of every strand of hair or crumb of dirt showing up on it, and fear that you'd note the glaringly white grout before you see the glossy deep blue tiles (there is a good deal of grout on your floor, given the true penny sized tile). The tiles form small nubs and, walked on as a floor, are less slippery when wet than a large glossy tile would be--but areas prone to wetness still do need bathmats. Also, I should add that we ordered 7 boxes (around 70 square feet) from Overstock.com and found not a single broken tile or defect... a significantly better record than that of our local big box store, and with a tile color and size that I've not seen available anywhere else.

    Read More
    westbrancher October 20, 2012
  • Beautiful tile
    Verified Purchase

    What gorgeous tile--exactly as expected and shipped fast without breakage. Challenging to lay, as all penny style tile is, but worth the effort. (Does require skill and two people for the job.) Paired the tile with a gray grout, bright white wainscoting, light blue wall, and chrome fixtures in a main floor guest bath. Beautiful and unique!

    Read More
    kcmom2 September 28, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This tile is the most beautiful tile I have ever seen. We chose it for our 20s house. We thought it kept in with the period while still being colorful and a little fun. It was exactly what we were looking for for our small upstairs bathroom. We chose white grout and that with the reflective surface of the tile really brightened up the room.

    Read More
    ldimarc17 June 6, 2011
  • Great price. Arrived promptly.
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this tile to repair our pool. It was exactly as described and the price was the lowest I found online. Plus free shipping made it the best bargain all around.

    Read More
    sueinspring May 24, 2011
  • Fantastic tiles
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful tiles, just as described and superfast shipping overseas. We would definietly buy more from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    cecishoes April 19, 2011
  • Penny Tile
    Verified Purchase

    I know when some people think of Penny tile the thought of "old fashion" comes to mind. But let me tell you it doesn't happen with this tile. It has a true cobalt blue that takes your breath away. Even my kids (age 21 and 23) thought I was crazy to want this tile for my counter in the bathroom. Once it came and we took a look at it everyone said this is the tile to go with.

    Read More
    mckenzie68 August 5, 2010
  • Cobalt penny tiles
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the cobalt blue tiles for my bathroom and got the green instead. I called overstock and the operator took care of the problem immediately. He reordered the correct color. I got them in 2 days. They are more beautiful in person than on the computer screen! These will add such a punch to my bath and most of all, they were affordable. Thanks again for doing such a great job, Overstock!!!

    Read More
    annd1 July 24, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Britney C. August 29, 2016
Sponsored Links