Today: $52.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SomerTile 11.5x11.5-in Victorian Penny 3/4-in White Porcelain Mosaic Tile (Pack of 10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice price
    Verified Purchase

    tile arrived in perfect condition. Thick, high quality, easy to cut with clippers.

    Read More
    Emily R. March 3, 2017
  • Easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    We put these in a small bathroom- they were simple to install, and went down quickly. Only 1-2 damaged tiles in 7 boxes. Easy to cut with tile nippers.

    Read More
    Cayce C. February 1, 2017
  • Teri pa
    Verified Purchase

    Tile is beautiful but to small and thin. Returned the item.

    Read More
    THERESA K. April 26, 2016
  • Tiles cracked and some lost their lustre
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited about this purchase at the time, but now that it has been several years later, I can report to you that you get what you pay for: they didn't hold up well as flooring and I would never do this again. If you are buying for the wall, then I would say, " go for it," but I would never get behind the idea of using these on flooring because you are just going to be spending too much time stressing over how to improve their quality and wonder what went wrong in the original tile laying process. It's not you, it's the tile.

    Read More
    212hairmodel February 9, 2016
  • Penny's
    Verified Purchase

    This tile is awesome! It's so unique and just beautiful in the master shower. And a great price from Overstock. Love our renovation.

    Read More
    jjamin January 17, 2016
  • do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    The description says can be used on floor or wall, but after installation, the glazed portion of the tiles have crumbled. I lost 3 tiles in one week. Overstock will not return and now I have to remove the whole floor. Perhaps these tiles will be better on just a wall, but honestly our contractor said they were terrible to work with.

    Read More
    lisa s. September 5, 2015
  • shiny, curved surface
    Verified Purchase

    Tile is tricky to judge online. Although the dimensions were what I was going for, it was a lot shinier than I expected and I keep thinking they look like Mentos candies. The white is very white so although I was going to use dark grout, I decided to go with a gray which did turn out nice. Tthe tile was shipped fast, well packed, not a single broken sheet in any box.

    Read More
    ec2013 June 4, 2013
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't installed tile yet. But It looks great. For $5 a pc, its a great deal. At big box stores they are $10.

    Read More
    bettyzohar May 2, 2013
  • Beautiful product, somewhat tricky to install
    Verified Purchase

    This tile looks so gorgeous in our bathroom. It is such a classic, timeless style and at a price that does not break the bank. Delivery was almost instantaneous without my requesting overnight or express delivery. The only caveat with these tile sheets is that you have to play with them a bit to avoid seeing the seams or lines where two sheets meet. My contractor used snippers to cut off a few tiles around the edges of the sheets and then reapplied them to "break up" the lines. But he probably should have done a little more of that, as I can still see the pattern in a few spots. BUT -- That issue is not a problem with the tile, It's a problem with my contractor not being experienced enough in bathroom tile applications (and a problem with me for not riding him a little harder to be more of a perfectionist in his work). Normally he subcontracts tile work out to a dedicated tile guy. To save money, we had him do the installation himself. So... our fault. You get what you pay for, blah blah blah. I want to stress, there is nothing wrong with this tile. It really is BEAUTIFUL. It's just a little challenging to work with. If there were a way to attach a photo of the finished project, I would. It's so lovely (even with the occasional unbroken line).

    Read More
    lilrayosun March 12, 2013
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these tiles! Ordered them on a holiday MOnday, they were here by Wednesday and installed by Friday. They look fabulous, extremely well packaged, only one or two cracked pennies per box, and easy to replace. Great buy, cheaper than what I found at tile stores, but same quality.

    Read More
    111heather February 15, 2013
  • Victorian Penny 3/4-in white porcelain mosaic tile
    Verified Purchase

    The matting for the sheets of tile was so oddly matched that it was impossible for our professional tiler to align them correctly on the floor. He had to piece in several places because the sheets were crooked. There was no way he could use a pale grout (which is what I wanted) because the flaws in matching would have been too obvious. The shipping was very fast, the pictures are accurate, and I still love the look of the penny tile. But I am very disappointed in the shabby mismatched matting.

    Read More
    reddevils October 25, 2012
  • Great tile, Speedy delivery & service
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased with these ceramic floor tiles and the price was great. Ordered these tiles after shopping the big box stores and unable to find an appropriate tile floor for the powder room renovation for my circa 1860's home. There style can be both traditional and contemporary at the same time. I used a pale dove gray grout which really make these penny tiles sparkle. I was pleasantly surprised when the tiles arrived in just 2 short days. One sheet of tiles were damaged and Overstock replace it immediately. I will definitely continue to be a fan of overstock and will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

    Read More
    chastorres June 14, 2012
  • Penny tile
    Verified Purchase

    I did my kitchen backsplash in this tile. It has a vintage feel to it but with a modern sort of funk . I really do like it.

    Read More
    lzbthshort May 9, 2012
  • love the tiles
    Verified Purchase

    First, what you really need to know: the description of this product left me wondering whether each sheet of tile had a variety of sheens and finishes, for some sort of random mosaic effect I was NOT interested in. That is not the case. They are completely uniform. In the best of all worlds, I would have wanted them perfectly flat and matte (unglazed) looking, which is really true to type for a historic tile floor. These are very slightly domed, with a high-shine glaze. But you don't get a custom look without custom prices :). You seriously can't beat the price on these - the big orange store has about the same price per square foot (a few cents less), but doesn't have them in stores and charges plenty to ship them. Overstock's shipping charges are the best around. And with that rock-bottom shipping price, they arrived at my house in about three days - several weeks before the contractors! No damage, even the boxes are in perfect condition. So far the contractors have laid two sheets, and they look fantastic on the floor, too. Best buy on penny-round tile I've seen, and a quality product.

    Read More
    imname May 4, 2012
  • 1940's Bathroom
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this tile for a bathroom renovation project on a 1940 era home. It's a wonderful! Product, was easy to work with, looks beautiful. This tile was perfect style for the age of this home, but would work great in a more contemporary, even modern setting as well. Tile arrived with no damage even after watching UPS man literally drop the boxes from waist high in my garage, was fearful a good portion if not all would be broken. Possibly the small size has something to do with it, but I ordered 7 boxes and all were fine!

    Read More
    renowiz April 3, 2012
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These penny tiles are high quality and look great at a very reasonable price. Installed as expected--very pleased.

    Read More
    customerscreenname February 21, 2012
  • Beautiful tiles and quick delivery
    Verified Purchase

    The tiles look beautiful, and I cannot wait to install them in my bathroom. As usual, delivery was very fast; the tiles arrived within a few days of ordering. I shopped around quite a bit for something that fits into an early 19th century home while at the same time looking modern. I am planning to use grey grout to bring out the pattern.

    Read More
    blue8899 February 11, 2012
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I had spent months shopping for and comparing prices on tile for my bathroom, but kept coming back to the Overstock tile. I couldn't find the penny tile where I live so I took a chance and ordered from O.co. I received my tile within ten days and was thrilled when I opened the boxes. I haven't had it installed yet, but I don't see how I could ever be disappointed with the finished results. I will probably order more tile for my other bathroom from Overstock soon and be ready to recommend it to my friends.

    Read More
    harley147 October 19, 2011
  • Nice tile
    Verified Purchase

    I had this tile professionally installed as part of my kitchen back-splash and they had a difficult time getting it to not look wavy. Grouting made it look less wavy. Recommend using a mortar/thin set that is not a quick dry variety. It seemed that the installers were complaining a lot about their mortar drying too fast to move/adjust the tile. Also, step back and look at your lines to make sure it is aligned properly. Other than that, it looks fabulous. I had found grey penny-round tiles at another site and made horizontal bands of grey then white then grey again. With white grout, it looks great.

    Read More
    gabriellucy June 10, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The tile arrived just as pictured. They are high quality, none broken. Shipped with ample protection. They look really modern and contemporary!

    Read More
    mimisnurr May 23, 2011
Sponsored Links