Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solid Wood Tapered-Leg King-Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed over 2 years ago. The bed holds 2 plus sized adults with ease. I love it!

    Read More
    DAPHNE T. October 18, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Putting together this quality set with the floating king headboard with nightstands was very easy. My wife and I did it in a few hours. I'm very impressed by the quality of the workmanship. Glad we got it.

    Read More
    OstkUser264886 August 11, 2016
  • Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking bed, easy to assemble, good quality...

    Read More
    Lorraine M. May 21, 2016
  • Worked well for about 1 year
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed frame itself, I like the low profile! It was a little complicated to put together but not too bad. About 1 year into ownership however, the middle support legs had fallen out and the middle is sinking in and cracking. I guess I don't get why the under the bed support slats don't go all the way to the end of the bed. I think I'm just going to reinforce the center with a stronger piece of wood and attach the legs to that. All together there's the weight of myself, my dog and sometimes boyfriend on there. So not really more weight than to be expected and no more stress on the bed than any average couple would put on it. Overall I love the look and I bet it would've lasted longer on a carpeted floor where it couldn't move around so much... If it's a low profile frame you are looking for, I stil say go for it. Just paybe make extra sure you tightly screw in the middle support legs!

    Read More
    Candice B. February 24, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived on time. Very easy to put together.

    Read More
    Wilma S. January 29, 2016
  • Exceeded expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Bed arrived earlier than expected. It was easy to assemble and very study. Very happy so far.

    Read More
    Dale H. January 19, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and easy to assemble!

    Read More
    cm242 November 24, 2015
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This a nice looking sturdy frame. Took a little time but was easy to assemble. I noticed some minor scratches already but decent quality for the price!

    Read More
    Pamela F. November 12, 2015
  • Lorry from Rochester, NY
    Verified Purchase

    Easy set up. Came to house quickly. Love that you don't need a box spring.

    Read More
    lorrystarrynite September 24, 2015
  • 5 STARS!
    Verified Purchase

    We had a headboard that we loved but I hated the idea of using a metal frame - this bed was our solution! It came within a few days of ordering and everything came at once. It was SUPER easy to put together and it's as solid as a rock. I would say that this would work better without a box spring as you can see ours so we had to put a sheet over it - sounds bad but actually looks really nice and a plus that it's not required if you choose not to buy one/don't have one to use. We bought the espresso color and it's a beautiful, warm-dark brown - so gorgeous! I highly recommend it!!!

    Read More
    Taylor P. August 2, 2015
  • A good simple bed! Easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    This is just a simple bed. The head and foot are preassembled as are the sides. You simply attach the head and foot to the sides with 2 bolts per corner to create the frame. then you assemble the center support. I suggest you do this last though as our instructions seemed they were for a smaller bed. Or you can attach the center supports to the blank holes on the center beam. Roll the slats out on the rails and line up the first and last holes. The screws didnt line up with holes on each side so we alternated. Finally bolted the center to the slats and their supports and the bed was done! The bed will make creaking sounds when used for activities other than sleeping but nothing horrible or intolerable. That was something we were focused on. All in all, for the money, its a decent bed that gets the job done!

    Read More
    psycab October 14, 2014
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I love it... It took a little time putting it together. It was worth it..

    Read More
    mrskidd27 March 20, 2014
  • Excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed in king about 1 year ago. Very well made. Love the fact that you can slide containers underneath and have extra storage. Very easy to put together. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    mromanchuk August 7, 2012
  • Good price for a good bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good bed for the price we paid. We were looking for something simple, and this is definitely simple. The only issue we had with it was assembly. There were some spots where the wood was splintered - not anywhere you can see since the bed would sit on top, but still disappointing to have to glue small bits of wood back to big bits of wood. We've now had it for a few weeks and it's been sturdy and it definitely looks great.

    Read More
    ks76104 March 31, 2012
  • Simple King-size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed. Very easy to assemble. Nice clean lines. Nice dark color.

    Read More
    quinnmorgan August 26, 2011
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because you only get 10 screws instead of 24 to secure the slats. I just secured every other one until I can make it to the hardware store to get some that will fit properly. Easy to put together, can support an 18" mattress, and is very sturdy. definately would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    nycgrl3 February 8, 2011
  • nice surprise
    Verified Purchase

    This bed shipped quickly and well supports a heavy memory foam matress. It's very inexpensive for the surprisingly good quality. Great purchase.

    Read More
    missourilisa January 3, 2011
  • Simple King-size Espresso Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame was super easy to put together. I did it myself without the help of my husband. We are very pleased with the look and quality of the frame. The color is rich; one would think it cost three times more then the actual cost. The frame easily supports our quite heavy Tempurpedic king sized mattress. We did not find it necessary to screw in the wooden support beams (unnecessary in my experience with Scan/European style furniture). As soon as the mattress is down, nothing will go anywhere and it will be much easier to take apart should one move. Would absolutely recommend this product!

    Read More
    michellewk December 21, 2010
  • value!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this in a king size. It arrived quickly, in perfect condition and without incident. It is a very solid piece of furniture. I have a smaller space to fit it into (between door jams and windows and floor vents) and I truly appreciated the conservation of space for an Eastern King bed. I am pretty handy (but still a lady) and even I was able to put it together and fasten the pieces (with help from a friend, as it was so large). If you are looking for a platform bed of high quality and low price, this is it.

    Read More
    jodiekay September 14, 2010
  • Excellent quality...easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is an incredible value. All wood. Great color (true to website). Easy to assemble. I didn't have any problems with the assembly like others. The holes met up perfectly and if you read the instructions, you do not put screws in each slat, only every other (so they do provide enough hardware). I would no doubt buy this bed again and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a simple, yet very attractive platform bed.

    Read More
    hsodha August 19, 2010
Sponsored Links