Today: $192.07

At other retailer: $419.99

Save $227.92 (54%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solid Wood Tall Ladderback Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • once again, a great find from overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    i have been searching for these chairs...the perfect ladderback chair that is tall, with a nice size seat, sturdy, yet affordable...and these are the chairs!! i ordered these from overstock after comparing the model number to other sites and confirming these are taller than overstock says (they are 42" tall - the proper height for these chairs!). when the package came (in just a few days!), i knew i would be pleased. i assembled them today - and it took about 20 minutes per chair (the first one was most difficult). you can screw the bolts in as far as you can with an electric screwdriver, then use the allen wrench for tightening. the wood is solid, and the chairs are heavy (solid not bulky). i highly recommend these chairs!

    Read More
    marylandmb April 8, 2011
  • Classy Ladderbacks
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the black chairs...love the style, color, great value ! Very heavy & sturdy :) Chairs were delivered in just 3 days, packed perfectly...no issues. Included 2 extra packages of hardware (bolts, screws), so glad it did...will explain later !!! I put these chairs together by myself...first chair was a little hard (time consuming and a bit frustrated with directions). Second chair went together with no issues. Now to explain the major issue with the instructions: STEP 1 says to use #3 & #1 bolts when PICTURESHOWS using #2 & #1 bolts ! STEP 2 says to use #2 bolts, PICTURE SHOWS using # 3 bolts...UGH ! *** DO NOT USE*** THE # 3 BOLTS AT ALL WHEN PUTTING THESE CHAIRS TOGETHER (TOO SHORT BOLTS) ! *** USE # 2 BOLTS IN STEPS 1&2...Makes for a much sturdier chair and an easier assembly. END RESULTS -> LOVE THESE CHAIRS :)

    Read More
    ktflgal4 May 12, 2014
  • Great chairs that have held up for years
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs 4 or 5 years ago and decided to post a review because of how well they have held up. They took some time to assemble (you have to be careful when lining the seat up with the frame) but it was well worth the effort. They're very sturdy, don't wobble at all, and are comfortable. At one time, about a year ago, we tightened the screws and they are good as new. These chairs are an excellent value.

    Read More
    wxrt93fm February 3, 2016
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are quality furniture. I have been searching for four dining room chairs for my antique dark oak trestle table, and these are the ideal complement. I love the generous size of the seats; they definitely accommodate the average male comfortably. I ordered them on a Monday and received them Thursday. They arrived in perfect condition and were not difficult to assemble.

    Read More
    patorlando October 6, 2011
  • Go ahead & order them - you'll love 'em!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was skeptical & hesitant about everything -- the color, quality, workmanship, etc... but I ordered them & am thrilled! Great chairs, very substantive & sturdy - - quite impressive chairs! A word of caution -- the seats are wide so measure your space before ordering.

    Read More
    Mrs. C May 8, 2017
  • Solid Wood Tall Ladderback Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought four of these chairs for my son. They were easy to put together. They were very solid and very pretty. He is happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Brenda S. May 7, 2017
  • Ladderback chairs... Black finish
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These chairs met my expectations for the low/ moderate price point. They look stunning with my handmade farmhouse table. They are substantial, with a good size seat and very well made. Not a piece was missing and directions were easy to follow.

    Read More
    Donna J. April 23, 2017
  • Solid Wood Tall Ladderback Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chairs, good quality, and easy assembly

    Read More
    Darla R. April 5, 2017
  • Exactly what we needed for our farm table!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs! Comfortable, easy to clean, and compliment our farm house table nicely.

    Read More
    apeach March 1, 2017
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are Beauitful and very sturdy. Would highly recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    Cindy R. February 27, 2017
  • Solid chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We've had these chairs for a few years now. Solid product. The chair seat is on the wide side so make sure you have room for them!

    Read More
    Leigh W. January 21, 2017
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Solid wood, easy to assemble, sturdy, and great looking.

    Read More
    davidf90 September 17, 2016
  • Awesome chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my daughter's family. 3 teenagers rough on furniture. Chairs are appealing to the eye and extremely sturdy.

    Read More
    Holly H. September 5, 2016
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice matched the table I bought and easy to assemble

    Read More
    James M. August 23, 2016
  • customer
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, sturdy, and easy to assemble

    Read More
    Kelli S. August 20, 2016
  • Happy camper
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, sturdy and looks great.

    Read More
    Deborah M. August 7, 2016
  • Sturdy and good looking
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these chairs for many years and they still look like new!

    Read More
    lin430 June 23, 2016
  • cute and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. I got the combination black and oak, very nice

    Read More
    mep June 1, 2016
  • Excellent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and price for these chairs. Looks great with my farm table.

    Read More
    Jason K. April 23, 2016
  • Love the chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are well made and comfortable and go well with my farmhouse table!

    Read More
    Laurie M. April 1, 2016
Sponsored Links