Today $197.39

At other retailer: $358.49

Save $161.10 (45%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solid Wood Tall Ladderback Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ladder back chairs in black
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We ordered the chairs for a table in our new cabin and they are exactly what we wanted to compliment the wood and they are sturdy and were not difficult to assemble. It took 3 hours once my husband got everything going.

    Read More
    OstkUser1217172 October 7, 2017
  • Perfect Match!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Brokenhearted that we broke 2 chairs moving my daughter into her new home I found these chairs to compliment the 2 broken chairs.(the back are just a little higher than the originals and compliment the set by pacing them at the 2 ends of the table. These Chairs shipped perfectly without damage. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    rojim18 August 17, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought 2 of these chairs. What attracted me was the "solid wood". They were fairly easy for me to put together, although I did not see the screw holes under the seat. I was afraid the seat would "move" when I put the screws in so I just set the seat using a little wood glue and the next day I screwed the seat on. Easy enough! They are solid chairs and I expect they will last a long time. The black and brown is great color for my kitchen as my table is the same color and the overhead fan happens to match also. Glad I purchased them!

    Read More
    geedais August 11, 2017
  • Ladder Back Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The right size and matches the room perfecetly

    Read More
    Karen L. August 4, 2017
  • Perfect in my second home
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These chairs are a fabulous add to my country dining area. The wood seats draw the same wood color from my distressed harvest table and the black legs pull together other furniture pieces. The chairs are solid and sturdy, easy to assemble, and attractively "country" in appearance. Very comfortable seating.

    Read More
    AJ July 24, 2017
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was hesitant about ordering these chairs as other reviews said they were hard to level. My husband put them together and had no problem leveling them and we've had them for a few months and they are staying level. We did put floor protectors on the tips of the chair legs and this may have helped. Overall very happy with the chairs. They are heavy wood and look very nice.

    Read More
    Jean G. June 14, 2017
  • My favorite purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs to match a table I had and they worked out perfectly, I love the look of these in my rustic, wine themed kitchen. They are large with a very large seat area and are very sturdy and comfortable. I just love them!

    Read More
    Patricia B. June 6, 2017
  • Dinning Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered six chairs very easy to put together. Very sturdy and well made.

    Read More
    Donna S. May 27, 2017
  • ladderback chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These ladderback chairs are even better than I had expected. They are sturdy and very well made. The contour seats are very comfortable. Well worth *** each.

    Read More
    Cynthia V. May 18, 2017
  • Great Service and instructions
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the quality of the product and the delivery was right on time

    Read More
    Ed F. May 16, 2017
  • Go ahead & order them - you'll love 'em!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was skeptical & hesitant about everything -- the color, quality, workmanship, etc... but I ordered them & am thrilled! Great chairs, very substantive & sturdy - - quite impressive chairs! A word of caution -- the seats are wide so measure your space before ordering.

    Read More
    Mrs. C May 8, 2017
  • Solid Wood Tall Ladderback Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought four of these chairs for my son. They were easy to put together. They were very solid and very pretty. He is happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Brenda S. May 7, 2017
  • Ladderback chairs... Black finish
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These chairs met my expectations for the low/ moderate price point. They look stunning with my handmade farmhouse table. They are substantial, with a good size seat and very well made. Not a piece was missing and directions were easy to follow.

    Read More
    Donna J. April 23, 2017
  • Solid Wood Tall Ladderback Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chairs, good quality, and easy assembly

    Read More
    Darla R. April 5, 2017
  • Love The Chairs, Encountered Some Problems
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two sets (4 chairs). One set was perfect. One set had defective hardware packs, hence the deduction of one star. Called customer service and they promised to send the right ones. We'll see... Two things that I discovered: 1) the seat is stained in a light cherry. I was hoping for a darker cherry, but easily remedied. As others have pointed out, the instructions leave a lot to be desired, and can be very confusing, which brings up 2) If you find that the front stretcher won't fit into the pre-drilled holes, SWITCH THE FRONT LEGS! By this time the front legs are already loosely bolted in. You'll need to remove the bolts, and move the right leg to the left side, and vice versa! Then the front stretcher miraculously fits! This little dilemma just about drove me insane. And it was such an easy fix. But the directions do not tell you this! So I hope I can prevent someone else from going insane :-) I love the chairs! And I would buy them again without hesitation! Hopefully the good folks at Overstock will send the correct bolts so I can put the other two together. And even if they don't, I'm sure I can find them at Lowes. I just hope I don't have to.

    Read More
    Sheryl M. March 24, 2017
  • Exactly what we needed for our farm table!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs! Comfortable, easy to clean, and compliment our farm house table nicely.

    Read More
    apeach March 1, 2017
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are Beauitful and very sturdy. Would highly recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    Cindy R. February 27, 2017
  • Looks nice when completed, but Watch Out!
    Verified Purchase

    While assembling the product, I needed to drill pilot holes for the wood screws to be able to go in. I also split the wood in two places in assembling the second chair. First one went OK. The split wood happened with one screw placement and one bolt placement. Otherwise it's a vey nice looking product.

    Read More
    OstkUser547789 February 22, 2017
  • Great-looking Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are nice looking and very substantial. The directions are horrible so you have to know a little about assembling chairs before you start.

    Read More
    asdfjkl0 February 4, 2017
  • Solid chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We've had these chairs for a few years now. Solid product. The chair seat is on the wide side so make sure you have room for them!

    Read More
    Leigh W. January 21, 2017