Today: $75.49

At other retailer: $110.00

Save $34.51 (31%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solid Wood Kyoto Valet VL16220

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    this product looks very nice in person, it was easy to assemble. My husband was very pleased.

    Read More
    Stephanie D. February 3, 2016
  • hardware disaster
    Verified Purchase

    Both my husband and I are very good at assembling items and this valet was a disaster. We had to go to the hardware store to replace multiple incorrectly sized screws and bolts. Not good!

    Read More
    maureen s. January 13, 2016
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    Not so stable, but looks nice. Easy enough to assemble

    Read More
    chaya w. November 1, 2015
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    This Valet is just right for our guest bedroom.

    Read More
    juliehill October 29, 2015
  • Great valet!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves it and uses it everyday! I thought it would be hard to put together with all of the pieces that it came with, but it fairly easy.

    Read More
    Maria B. October 23, 2015
  • Good product, but hardware is nickel, not brass.
    Verified Purchase

    The product functions well and is sturdy. I looked hard to find one that had brass hardware to match the hardware of the other pieces in the room. We didn't realize the hardware was nickel until the wood part was already put together, as the hardware was the last to go on and it was wrapped up. We didn't feel like taking it apart to return it. It looks like a quality piece of furniture/accessory and holds clothes without tipping.

    Read More
    Natalie D. October 9, 2015
  • lovestodecorate
    Verified Purchase

    this was easy to put together and we have had it for almost a year and it seems to be holding up well despite the fact that my husband loads it with clothes and belts.

    Read More
    savingdough August 20, 2015
  • Looks and works great
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best I found out of many hours web surfing, and works and looks fine.

    Read More
    marklinalan August 20, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was very happy with this item. It is a practical furniture piece and he's able to use it everyday (but it hasn't exactly 100% stopped him from putting some clothes on the floor or table tops). The features on the stand are perfect to lay out clothing and shoes in a neat way. It is streamlined and fits in small spaces without taking up too much space or overwhelming a room. Knocked down one star because it is not the sturdiest or highest quality of materials BUT it looks great and well worth the money.

    Read More
    Lissette L. August 19, 2015
  • awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    fathers day gift fro the man in my life, and he loved it!

    Read More
    rockbabe August 13, 2015
  • Suit Valet
    Verified Purchase

    This suit valet is great!!!

    Read More
    Walp July 13, 2015
  • carolyne
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a Christmas present for my Man. I put it together and had a little problem getting everything assembled but finally got it done. The instructions were clear and I read the entire sheet before I began assembly(unlike most men)! I love the finished product and it is being used!

    Read More
    Carolyne H. April 24, 2015
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color and good construction. There was a small crack in the wood on the riser, but it doesn't show and won't affect structural integrity, so we didn't worry about it. All in all, a good purchase from our perspective.

    Read More
    Joseph M. February 20, 2015
  • Well made and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Solid construction, with bracing at appropriate locations--this piece should not loosen and become wobbly like so many other valet stands. Easy to put together. Looks great!

    Read More
    runhack January 28, 2015
  • Nice valet, nice value
    Verified Purchase

    I had a very old valet that was falling apart, and when the new pup chewed up the feet, I decided it was time to replace it. I wasn't looking for a valet with a lot of features (such as a drawer) and didn't want to spend a lot of money either. This unit is very, very nice. The wood is rich in color (like a dark cherry) - just like in the photo - and very solid. The unit comes packaged unassembled of course and my wife and found the instructions to be a little confusing here and there, but we figured it out. The joints and seams line up very well, and fully assembled the unit stands straight. All of the necessary hardware was included and nothing was missing (and nothing was left over either!). Loaded with clothes already, this valet doesn't wobble a bit due to the base (approx. 12-inch x 12-inch or so). Overall, very pleased with the quality, the look and the functionality.

    Read More
    Mike T October 27, 2014
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    It looks even better that I expected. Solid wood. No scratches or other defects.

    Read More
    irinagerman September 12, 2014
  • My husband LOVES it!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this valet for my husband for Fathers' Day and he absolutely loves it. He likes to get his clothes ready for the next day, but had no place to hang them. After putting this valet together (took about 30 mins.), he has used it every day. It's also a great place to charge your cell. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    scitgal105 July 1, 2014
  • Good Valet
    Verified Purchase

    The valet went together with little trouble. It is sturdy and attractive.

    Read More
    jrodgers January 7, 2014
  • Great Valet
    Verified Purchase

    The valet arrived very quickly and was well-packed. My husband put it together in less than 20 minutes. He uses it daily and has not complained about anything. It looks really elegant sitting in the corner of our master bedroom close to his side of our bed. The valet takes up very little space, and provides all the bells and whistles any man could ask for in a valet. This valet would make a really nice holiday gift for any man (or woman). Great purchase. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    lynne19680 October 2, 2013
  • Solid Wood Kyoto Valet VL16220
    Verified Purchase

    Nice contemporary "mission style" valet that looks nice and is functional. Quality is very good and fairly simple to assemble. Happy with purchase.

    Read More
    michael34689 September 26, 2013
Sponsored Links