Read All Reviews for Solid Wood Kitchen Cart with Double-door Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the cart early in January. It arrived and since my husband was out of the country I had an experienced cabinet maker asemble it. When he was done, the front doors turned out to be warped in opposite directions and the shelving and sidewalls were so weak that we concluded the thing was unusable, The casters are plastic and very flimsy. The next day we put the thing on the curb next to the garbage can. To our surprise somebody took it along before the garbage truck arrived, I wish them well. They do not deserve this.

    Read More
    anneliesh February 27, 2011
  • kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    Fits my purpose well. The removable shelf did not fit and additional supports had to be installed and one door had to be re sized to close properly. It is still worth the price paid but you do need to be handy.

    Read More
    hoskelis May 27, 2010
  • Microwave Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good and is mostly functional. Don't expect this to hold supplies well. Lightweight items would be best and the drawer really has very little space. Overall not a bad looking item though.

    Read More
    rtaryn May 10, 2012
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    This took time to put together. The screws were somewhat difficult to screw in. But the worst part of all is I cannot close the doors. It is frustrating!

    Read More
    sharan360 September 15, 2011
  • microwave cart
    Verified Purchase

    Well packed, fast shipping. Well made, I would recommend for the price. Not to hard to put together and their were no missing parts. Good deal.

    Read More
    cody123 November 4, 2010
  • kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    once my husband andson got it togetherit looked fine. But but getting it together was really a big job.I wanted to pack it up and return it but my husband decided to work on it. One of the back panels was warped and very hard to get into place. Screw holes also had to be drilled bigger for screw to fit. When the two front doors were finally put on we discovered they would not close. My husband had to sand down one of them them to make them close.After two days work job was completed. It is a nice looking piece of furniture but I will never let my husband keep anything like this again.

    Read More
    pjo523 September 3, 2008
  • Hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This has been the one and only product that I bought from Overstock that I was so disappointed in that I returned it. Unless you are a carpenter and excellent at jigsaw puzzles this is not a good buy. The pre-drilled holes are too small and the screws keep stripping. Cabinet drawers were out of alignment, no matter how hard we tried to straighten them out.

    Read More
    seashellsally June 13, 2012
  • SHELVE IS TOO SHORT
    Verified Purchase

    tHE CABINET IS GOOD, SOLID WOOD BUT THE SHELF WAS CUT TOO SHORT AND NOW I HAVE TO GO OUT AND TRY TO FIND HARDWARE TO ACCOMODATE THIS SHELF. :-(

    Read More
    rozay912 February 3, 2012
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    love it! good quality. recommend - would get it again

    Read More
    OstkUser428775 August 30, 2016
  • CCMD
    Verified Purchase

    Just average. Wheels are plastic and 2 have broken. I replaced with better ones from the hardware store. Has basic functionality.

    Read More
    Cheryl C. May 16, 2016
  • Highly Recommend!
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made; easy to assemble; sturdy!

    Read More
    rjharrison April 11, 2016
  • Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Assy was a little more then I wanted, but over all not bad.

    Read More
    John M. November 17, 2015
  • Kitchen Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Was not very difficult to assemble (I am disabled), however, the last things to put on were the double doors. I still can't get them on straight or so that they will both close. Have even turned the Cart upside down and taken shelves out quite a few times. Still not using and would have returned but had thrown out boxes. Very disappointed as it is a nice piece.

    Read More
    cnash3 June 4, 2015
  • Solid Wood Kitchen Cart with Double-door Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Unless you're a furniture maker, you'll find this difficult to assemble. There are no detailed instructions. Just a single 8 1/2 x 11 illustrated sheet. The pieces are not marked in any way. Ikea it is not. Ordered this on 4/22, today's 5/5 and the 30 odd pieces are still scattered around my living room. This project will have to wait 'til I have time, patience and help.

    Read More
    deervalleyrose May 5, 2014
  • This little cabinet is exactly what we needed i
    Verified Purchase

    We needed extra cabinet space and a drawer in our 5th wheel trailer. The cabinet is perfect!

    Read More
    dcramton October 18, 2013
  • worst piece of furniture I have ever purchased
    Verified Purchase

    Before attempting to assemble the produce seemed like it would be pretty decent quality but once I started to put it together there were some serious problems. The doors did not go on straight and they can not be opened or closed very easily. Even to get them to the point where I could close them I had to redrill new holes. Most of the pre-drilled holes are too small and needed to be drilled larger in order to actually screw the screws in. Lastly, one of the whiles wouldn't go in all the way so the stand is off balance. This is by far the worst piece of furniture I have ever purchased or tried to put together.

    Read More
    sunnm8468 August 3, 2013
  • Title of product is accurate and good description.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good product overall for the money. I would have given it 5 stars if the drawer had slides on the sides instead of a wooden one on the bottom. The parts are just as described...solid wood. I assembled it easily...the only tricky part was balancing the doors while I attached them. I especially like the fact that it's on casters and so easy to move!

    Read More
    enonec8 July 14, 2013
  • Great Little Coffee Station!
    Verified Purchase

    I Have a small kitchen and I was looking for something to put my coffee maker and stuff on. This worked out great it matches the kitchen cabinets and has plenty of space inside for cups coffee and other coffee things. I love it. It went together easily, my grandson put it together in less than an hour. I would highly recommend it, it takes up little space and looks like one costing more than this one.

    Read More
    mochismom May 14, 2013
  • Good quality, solid wood, looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good in the kitchen, good quality, we like it.

    Read More
    mike1233 March 6, 2013
  • Nice cart.....
    Verified Purchase

    Solid hardwood top is nice. Hardwood frame was warped. Hardwood doors are nice but had to trim both doors to fit. Shelf is MDF and had to make better supports all around and made a center support so it will not sag eventually. Sides are a very thin MDF and were all warped but I glued them into the slots in the frame. I replaced the wooden drawer and door pulls with stainless steel pulls and it makes a huge difference in appearance Also I did not like the cheap plastic casters and also replaced them with solid hardwood feet (will be stationary) . After all the modifications I made this cart it is very solid (gluing the sides make a huge difference) and looks like it should cost hundreds more(the new pulls make a HUGE difference!!!!). I was very suprised to see how nice this cart was for such a great price.......

    Read More
    ss396bu December 21, 2012
Sponsored Links