Sale: $334.79

Was: $371.99

Save $37.20 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solid Wood Espresso Twin/ Twin Bunk Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bunk Beds
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little leary of ordering beds or furniture online but these looked great and the price was outstanding so....I bit the bullet and ordered. They were delivered within four days, my husband and a friend put them together and they are awesome! They were easy to put together. They were wrapped so that the pieces wouldn't get nicks or edges wouldn't be damaged. We were a little concerned about the sturdiness but we shouldn't have been - these beds are rock solid. Every piece was there - nothing left over and nothing was missing. It would probably be good to add an extra cam since the cam threads failed twice. I am now sold on Overstock!

    Read More
    pamjohnson209 August 14, 2010
  • Super Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent bunk bed! Very sturdy...just as sturdy & safe as beds I looked at with a higher price. They went together very easily...& we are not handy people! Arrived in perfect condition.

    Read More
    meredithds March 12, 2012
  • Please with purchase

    We are very pleased with our purchase. We bought these for our twin daughters and they love sleeping on bunk beds. A major reason we bought this is that we can break the bunk down into two beds when they get older. I was a little nervous about this having read the other reviews, but looking through the instructions, it gives you a clear breakdown of how to have the headboards on each bed and footboards on each bed match. We're not worried about that anymore, we'll just save the instructions for later. We did have one leg of the bed come damaged, but we called the manufacturer and got a replacement part in less than a week. We were anxious to get the bed built and were happy the leg came so quick. We are very pleased with our purchase and would do it again!

    Read More
    jcat83 November 22, 2011
  • Great Value for the product
    Verified Purchase

    Just as expected, a great value. We had looked around for a bunk and could not come as close to price and quality as offered onsite (mainly due to delivery price). Color is true to site's depiction and assembly took my husband a couple of hours or so. The bunk beds do seem really sturdy although it does not seem like you are purchasing the highest quality of wood - but it is sturdy and nice looking. Especially for price, this will be great for our two boys (ages 3 and 5) for a few years. We also like that you can have the beds as separate twins or as a bunk. Overall, a great purchase we are happy with.

    Read More
    jeninmass July 19, 2011
  • Nice but be careful
    Verified Purchase

    This item was delivered very quickly. It came in one box that was very heavy. the assembly was very easy except for the sticker removal. Caution, be careful how tight you tighten the bolts as the wood will split. Aside from splitting one piece due to over tightening we are very happy with the item.

    Read More
    3sonsofmine October 24, 2011
  • Solid and sturdy - a great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    You cannot beat this price and this quality. The bed took us maybe 2-3 hours to put together (with a small hiccup - Husband installed the 2 pieces opposite, but he tends not to analyze directions and I had left the room). The bed does not move, sway, shake. I was nervous having my 6 year old on top that it would come crashing on my 4 year old, but this is really just so well made. My mother was happy that there was enough room for them to sit up in the lower bunk and be able to read without hitting their head (she tested this herself. Just FYI, with any bunkbeds, you need a bunk bed mattress. These were a bit difficult to find, but we found a great deal at ***.

    Read More
    erica987 July 18, 2011
  • great bunk beds
    Verified Purchase

    My boys (12 & 16) have been begging for bunk beds and are really enjoying these. They seem sturdy - even for use by teen-agers. The wood is solid and the color matched the description on the web-site. But be aware it comes in a giant flat box - - LOTS of assembly required!! Be prepared to spend 1 - 2 hours at least and lots of elbow grease! But the end result is worth it - my boys love these beds.

    Read More
    vegasmamax4 January 1, 2013
  • Strong Bunk Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is sturdy for sure. It took me and my 5 year old about 5 hours to assemble all the parts. The instruction were easy to follow, but I took extra just to make sure I got it right, and to make sure it's safe. A couple thing to look for while assembling this bed: 1. you might need a drill to smooth out some of the holes that uses wood connectors. I ran into a few holes that were just too small for the wood connector to fits. I also used the drill to screw some the nuts as my fingers started to hurt after a couple hours of work. 2. Got to home depot or lowes and get 2 faux wood plywood about 74''L x 37''W x 3/4'' H to use as bunkie board. This board is very important in order to help distribute the weight evenly, and to prevent the mattress support frame (part L) from breaking over time. 3. Pay close attention to area that's dedicated for the ladder when nailing part L to the bed frame so you won't cover the holes designed for attaching the ladder. The final product looked great, well worth the time put in. If you don't mind reading instructions, and have time, this bed is for you.

    Read More
    kiwuji August 10, 2010
  • Quality at a reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    I am amazed at the quality of this set. I bought it for my 2 grandsons, 10 & 8 who also invite friends for sleepovers & many times sit on it to watch TV. They have had it for a couple yrs now & it has held up incredibly. You cant get one at this price in the furniture stores. I was concerned that the quality wouldn't be good but its really good. As for the set up, my daughter put it together with a friend....I wasn't there so I cant speak to the ease but I didn't hear any complaints. I would not be afraid to order this one!

    Read More
    mamabear667 September 6, 2013
  • Me gusto el bunk bed de twin
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews were dead on on this product. If you read the reviews, you will know exactly what you are getting. We bought this product based on the reviews. Also, our kids bedroom is not a big (10 x 10) as most bedrooms, so we needed to have a bunk bed with the ladder attached and a bunk bed that didn't feel bulky as if it would take up the room. I'm going to wait to see if the wood slats break like the other reviewer said...I don't think they will as the wood guys at Lowe's said the slats were actually pretty strong. If I had a truck or more time, I would have taken the reviewer's idea below to just get the plywood sheets (as they are only $20 each at Lowe's)...but no truck that day and the kids were excited to get in to their new bunk beds. Assembled it in 4 hours (with a DVR break watching the basketball game). No kids or family were home to distract me, so if they are home, then I'd say a solid 4 hours without breaks. Definitely get your drill and use it versus the tool supplied. Be sure not to screw in slats (near pillow area) that cover up the ladder holes (as I did that on one of them even though review also said not to)...we like this better than the cool bunkbed we saw at _________ and the ______ one was $800...we got ours for $*** or so...needs a 6 inch mattress or less per the directions...just so person on top is safe. Good luck as this is a great product.

    Read More
    notoverstockedyet1 March 4, 2013
  • my son LOVES them!
    Verified Purchase

    my son absolutely LOVES this bunk bed set. it is very strong and hopes to be durable for many years to come. it was a bit difficult to put together, but worth the time and effort. Happy BOY!

    Read More
    ecujulie January 14, 2013
  • Great price! Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived quickly and took slightly less than two hours to assemble. Very sturdy bed and instructions very easy to follow and accurate. The bed look great apart or bunked. My two year old was so excited to see his big boy bed and I hope he will stay in it :).

    Read More
    moxymom December 27, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Has made it through 2 moves in 2 years, no problems. Did have to add extra slats between each of the provided ones to keep the mattress from sagging. Besides that it seems like a quality product for the price. Love that it can be either bunk beds or separate twin beds, we have used it both ways.

    Read More
    milmom18 July 11, 2012
  • As nice as pottery barn at 1/3 the price
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing we had shopped at high end stores and this is the same quality but at one third the price....

    Read More
    craftt July 2, 2011
  • Good Price for Quality Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bed. It went together easily (I put it up in about 2 hours by myself - one bunk), it has a nice finish and look, and it seems pretty sturdy. I am only using one bed/bunk right now because my son is only 3 years old. Thankfully I had the extra bed slats from the second bed to use on this one because I feel like there were not enough for each bed for good support. If I had put both beds together, I would have gone to the hardware store for more wood for slats. Delivery was quick.

    Read More
    dphillips55 May 9, 2011
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these beds for our 5- and 3- year old boys. The set is awesome, it is very sturdy, the color is a rich espresso, and it looks much more expensive than it's Overstock price. I was afraid that the boys would be able to pull the bed over and that we'd have to bolt it into the wall, but it is heavy enough that neither me nor my husband can tip it. I am SO happy with this purchase, I have shared the Overstock link on Facebook and recommended it to several people at church as well.

    Read More
    deejnc April 27, 2011
  • Solid & Easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is solid and can support a lot of weight and children play activity. My 10 year old son followed the easy instructions and assembled it himself, with adult supervision of course! Great bed for an even greater price!!

    Read More
    Patricia P. January 28, 2017
  • The rails are very weak and not suitable for kids
    Verified Purchase

    Both our beds are broken and the side which holds the rails is a seperate piece and it gave up upon when my boy who was a 5th grader rolled over.

    Read More
    keshesh August 29, 2016
  • It's cute
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves it and it was easy to put together just a really heavy package to carry upstairs alone for my husband but he did it

    Read More
    unknown0906 April 9, 2016
  • solid bunk beds
    Verified Purchase

    love the attached (non-removable) ladder and ease of putting them together. Nice and solid beds

    Read More
    deenmom March 21, 2016
Sponsored Links