| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $689.99

At other retailer: $1,082.49

Save $392.50 (36%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solid Wood Catskill Craftsman Butcher Block Workcenter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy for the buck My favorite kitchen piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great buy for the buck My favorite kitchen piece! It is very sturdy and the cabinets are deep. We use it for all our canned goods and the shelves didn't buckle. I am impressed with this piece.

    Read More
    PatnJoe September 23, 2017
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Like many of the other reviews I read, I found this to be an "as advertised" kitchen island. I'm very happy with it! I think it's a great value for the price. It looks great. It was easy to assemble — I did it all alone in about 2.5 hours. It's very sturdy. I wish the drawer were a tiny bit deeper, but it is deep enough for my kitchen tools. It's very deep so it holds loads of stuff. It will be great for rolling out dough for pies!

    Read More
    Mary F. July 6, 2017
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of pieces to put together but it turned out beautifully.

    Read More
    Carri S. March 1, 2017
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    A challenge to assemble, but we did it and are enjoying having it part of our kitchen.

    Read More
    Marti L. February 3, 2017
  • kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture and it fits well in my kitchen space. I really like the drawer and storage space.

    Read More
    staplesr January 27, 2017
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    Well built. Easier to assembly with 2 people. I was able to do this by myself, but would have been easier with a second. Beautiful piece. We are very happt with the butcher block top as well.

    Read More
    OstkUser650594 November 16, 2016
  • Kitchen workcenter
    Verified Purchase

    Needed another work area and storage in kitchen. Sturdy and good looking. Took a while to put together but well woth it.

    Read More
    clamalot September 23, 2016
  • Butcher Block Workcenter
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what you would expect from Catskill. We own a very nice Butcher block from them. Their products are excellent quality. Overstock.com also surprised us with very fast delivery. I expected next week and received it yesterday. But CUSTOMER SERVICE is not what I have been reading on here. I am told their customer service is very good. IT IS NOT!. I chatted on line with a customer service rep because the product came without instructions. Here is what he told me. Reagan: In this case, I'll forward a message to our Parts Department to help you with the assembly instructions. Reagan: Our Parts Department has an access to check into the availability of the parts and ship in 2-5 business days. Then he asked "Have I addressed your concern today? I said: Not really. But thank you anyway. I got off and immediately did a google and found the Catskill website that not only had the PDF instructions but video's on how to do everything. Why did he not tell me that?

    Read More
    Patrick S. July 2, 2016
  • Not Gilligan's Island
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty much what I expected at this price point. Fairly easy to assemble. Not missing any parts. A good mix of solid hardwood with veneer over particle board components. I suggest adding a touch of glue in the assembly to compliment the supplied screw and peg construction for more rigid and permanent assembly. Nice detailing, but some screw caps over the black screws that hold the spice rack together would have been appropriate. The factory applied oil finish is OK, but for a more long term, maintainable surface, some polyurethane might be a good option, except on the top if one is going to use the top as an actual cutting board. We're using ours as a prep/serving area. I opted to put a good film of poly on the top for a cleanable, wipe-able, non stain absorbing surface. I may be doing that to the vertical surfaces as well. It fits the space very well, the hardwood colors and textures compliment the oak kitchen cabinets. We could have gone to the cabinet shop and spent 2 to 4 times as much if we wanted to be fussy, but we're not fussy. With its generic appearance, it looks like it's always been there.

    Read More
    Robert F. May 31, 2016
  • Fantastic piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    Really great kitchen island. Beautiful and strong.As nice as one's I was eyeing that cost 3x as much. The instructions were pretty clear but one of the illustrations confused me. I called customer support and got a real human first off. ( I love that ) Not only was Ken patient and walked me through my glitch, he was very, very nice. To sum up my experience, fantastic produce, fantastic customer service. I will be buying more Catskill Craftsman in the future.A+++

    Read More
    edie i. May 27, 2016
  • Beautiful Kitchen Island for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Fortunately, a contractor friend of mine helped me assemble this island. I'm fairly handy, but this was a big job with not the clearest instructions ( a couple of steps left out). We had to re-drill some holes that were not lined up properly and it takes two to hold, balance & keep pieces in place while the other screws the parts together (remember, this is big and heavy). The drawer catches a little on the right angle brackets that hold the top piece in place and is kind of cheap, but all in all, this island was the best for the price and looks fabulous once fully assembled. It fits well and adds more counter space and storage in my small kitchen.

    Read More
    Dianne D. May 5, 2016
  • M
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with our Workcenter and it is beautiful too!

    Read More
    Reid C. April 24, 2016
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my butcher block workcenter. It fits perfect in our new kitchen.

    Read More
    Lisa J. March 26, 2016
  • A great addition to our kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Once you put it together, it's gorgeous. No problems with constructing it, either, but we ditched the spice rack (just didn't hold the size we needed -- a bigger one would have been better -- something that could hold olive oil or vinegar bottles). It is a tad on the thin side for the sides, but it is really doing well. The top is just gorgeous. I did, however, re-sand it myself using a very fine grit, and then re-oiled it. It was a little scratchy on the sides and things like scarves or other fine fabric kept catching on it. Now it's lovely. The drawer is not deep, but it makes up for that with it's size. I LOVE how tall it is! We are very happy with this purchase -- some thicker wood (on the sides, not the top) would have allowed me to give 5 stars!

    Read More
    Stacey S. March 14, 2016
  • Awesome unit.
    Verified Purchase

    This was the largest quality island I could find for under $$$. It came in 2 boxes. Luckily I opened it all up to inspect before taking over my living room to assemble. Obviously UPS dropped one of the boxes on it's corner. I called Catskill's and they shipped me the broken piece fast. It is time consuming to assemble, but worth it. The instructions were great and well organized. It's all real wood, where it matters. For parties we just roll it over against the wall, put a cover on it and use it as a bar. This leaves a lot more room in the kitchen for people socializing.

    Read More
    Anthony C. January 23, 2016
  • Kitchen Island works!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a place to put my microwave and had plenty of room for an island. It did take 2-3 hours to assemble with two people but everything fit together perfectly. Great instructions. quality workmanship. Made some minor interior modifications to fit my microwave in the middle shelf and for the power cord. All I need to do is give it a coat of mineral oil. Would definitely buy again from this company.

    Read More
    Terri F. January 5, 2016
  • Wonderful addition
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid construction, takes about three hours to put together and definitely needs two people. What a beautiful, functional piece of furniture. The craftsmanship is great! Had looked for almost a year before I came across this island and am extremely pleased with it. Great addition to my kitchen!

    Read More
    Robert J H. December 24, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    I received this item before I thought I would and did not have time to open and set it up for a week. The top had a gouge which I had to sand out and then I noticed all the other wood pieces were not sanded well. They had wood fragments hanging from them. The drill holes were in the wrong places in two spots, so I had to drill new holes. There was hardware missing that I had to buy from the hardware store. In all this caused me a headache. I was hoping to put heavier things such as small appliances in this but the bottom is not supported well enough. I am having a friend come by so I can get some advice as to what to do about that. I do like the appearance now that it is sanded and finished and the casters so I can move it to mop underneath. I doubt I will buy something from this company again.

    Read More
    Lori M. November 19, 2015
  • Extra space
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this piece to use as extra storage and counter space. The cart is good for what I am using it for. This comes unfinished so it can be stained and/or varnished. Was a little more difficult to put together than I expected, the top was the hardest part to attach. The drawer is not very deep maybe 2 1/2 inches also the drawer is not very heavy so it will only hold flat light objects. The locking casters will not lock by hand you must use pliers or some kind of tool. This will work for what I purchased it for but I expected a little better quality for the amount of money paid.

    Read More
    James B. November 19, 2015
  • Shipping was timely
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to have additional counter and storage space in my remodeled kitchen. This item fit the space perfectly..

    Read More
    Erik L. October 31, 2015
Sponsored Links