Read All Reviews for Solid Walnut Brown Wood Twin/ Double Bunk Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice and functional....
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece. The only problem that I had was that the slats cracked/broke. The slats were of poor quality but Overstock subsidized the cost and I went to the local hardware store and bought quality wood to replace the broken slats.... Therefore, kept the bunk bed and haven't had a problem since!!!

    Read More
    pittsburgh123 February 24, 2016
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed took us two evenings to put together. It's a bit of a booger because neither the #6 or #9 are underlined so you don't know which number your looking at. We did it wrong the first time, but got it right the next night. Instructions were pretty good and the bed is very solid and attractive which is a good thing because we have children that are very active. We like it very much. Total assembly time was about 6 hours.

    Read More
    dafsgirl July 28, 2013
  • High quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value in this sturdy and nice looking piece. Assembly is not difficult as long s you read the instructions. Slats for mattress could be more solid but not problems so far.

    Read More
    msymac July 23, 2013
  • Beautiful Bunk Bed

    I was looking for a bunk bed for months before I found this one. I'm very picky and I wanted something that would fit well in my boys room, sturdy (boys tend to be rough on furniture), looked pretty, and something that they could grow into without busting the bank. This bed has met everything I was looking for!! Overall I'm very pleased with this bed and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    crackrjack January 23, 2013
  • Twin / Double Bunk Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bunkbed set, however I am concerned with safety since the slats broke the first time my grandson sat on it. My husband had to add additional slats to the bed. Wish there were sturdier bottoms to the beds.

    Read More
    lscorbin December 8, 2012
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great quality bunk bed and looks wonderful in our house. However, it was not simple to assemble and two pieces that serve as the steps for the climb up ladder were the wrong one.

    Read More
    x497600 October 25, 2011
  • Great Bed

    Previous reviews had me worried about buying this bed, but I decided to take the risk. I'm very glad I did. Assembly took me only about an hour and a half, and I have had no problem with the bed slats being too weak. I would definitely give this bed a 10/10!!

    Read More
    jason2161 July 5, 2011
  • Don't strip the screws
    Verified Purchase

    We must be mentally challenged, because it took us the better part of a day to assemble this bunkbed. We missed a page of the directions and got totally turned around, had to disassemble some parts of the bed, and reassemble them. The allen screws were cheap and some got stuck. If you turned them too hard, they would strip. My husband had to make a run to the hardward store to get an "easy out" to remove a stripped screw. Also, you get EXACTLY the right amount of screws. You can't mess up or lose any! We survived the assemble, and the kids do love the bed. I am a bit nervous about the amount of weight from the top bunk resting on a few screws and pegs that hold up the top rail of the bottom bunk.

    Read More
    ebnerd April 20, 2011
  • Difficult Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    We found the instructions inadequate and hence, the assembly more diffucult than it should have been. However, the quality of the product once assembled is good.

    Read More
    karesm March 23, 2011
  • Great Bunk bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed for my son's room, only complaint is that the support slats were made of very weak pine. One of the slats on the twin bed broke the first time my son climbed up - and he's only 7. We went to home improvement store and purchased new stronger boards and had them cut to size for more support on top and bottom beds. Now it's perfect.

    Read More
    rcrawford72 January 20, 2011
  • MISSING PARTS
    Verified Purchase

    QUALITY IS GOOD BUT PARTS WERE MISSING AND WE COULDN'T WAIT FOR AN OTHER THREE DYAS SO HAD TO RETURNED.

    Read More
    pneeljay November 16, 2010
Sponsored Links