Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $93.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solid Shag Black Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, but hard to vacuum because the shag is so thick.

    Read More
    cohemi December 9, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we were loving for and for the right price!

    Read More
    Alphee January 20, 2015
  • Exactly as billed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a simple black shag rug to replace one that I had purchased at Lowe's (and is now discontinued). This rug was a perfect match. The pile is ~1 inch high. It isn't super thick and plush, but I wouldn't call it "too thin" either. It is a perfectly adequate floor covering for the price. It is in a high traffic area and is easy to vacuum and stands up to a lot of abuse. I would purchase this rug again (for the same purpose).

    Read More
    jm626 September 3, 2014
  • Soft black rug
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a simple, understated, soft black rug that is not too shaggy but doesn't look like a piece of cut carpet, then this is it. It's super soft on your feet and has some padding to it, but you will need a rug pad that adds a little more support and keeps it from sliding around. Great price!

    Read More
    candace1722 August 15, 2014
  • Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was exactly what I expected. The packaging, however, was inadequate and the item could have been damaged in shipping

    Read More
    cherilill July 18, 2014
  • Cheap!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first item I've bought from O that I think was over priced for the quality. You can see through the rug it not soft and for the price not worth it. Take my word for it, don't purchase.

    Read More
    danisue512 April 24, 2014
  • Perfect for kids room!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my girl's room because it's a high traffic area. This rug is so easy to maintain and I love the softness of the shag. Looks super cute too!

    Read More
    angiesaffold February 4, 2014
  • great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipment...great rug for my living room! Good price, nice color...doesn't show dirt well, easy to vacuume!

    Read More
    kellyrock615 July 22, 2013
  • OK rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is alright for the price but wish I'd spent a little more and got a rug of greater quality. The backing is stiff and crumbles when you unroll. I wouldn't consider this rug a shag rug, but it is ok under my sectional sofa.

    Read More
    tacoluver February 18, 2013
  • Black Shag
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was actually pretty good for the price. There are some gaps in the nap where you can see the backing - which is a bummer but because it is all black it isn't a deal breaker. I have a 5 year old so it is going to take some abuse. So for the price and what I needed it for it works!

    Read More
    hollygraceful February 2, 2013
  • 99% excellent, 1% odd
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug, very durable, cleans up easily. The only issue I had with it is that when I first opened up the box it came in, there was this horrible chemical smell. So, if you have chemical-sensitive people in your house, you may want to wash it first (or avoid the purchase, if they're super-sensitive). Otherwise, though, we're all very happy with it -especially the tween who wanted it for her room.

    Read More
    leighanne427 November 21, 2012
  • well made
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was everything I wanted. good quality too.

    Read More
    lynda55 June 30, 2012
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug; if you want cushy, get a rug pad...

    Read More
    jm4723 March 27, 2012
  • okay
    Verified Purchase

    dont get this for a living room it is cheap looking and feels cheap. i would put this in a kids room. plus same type but bigger and less cheap looking at walmart for cheaper.

    Read More
    deedz March 16, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Stuart S. May 11, 2016
Sponsored Links