| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $137.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solid Maple Butcher Block Gourmet Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Happy and it's lasted
    Verified Purchase

    Had this for a few years now and it still looks great.

    Read More
    mrsbeeton December 10, 2015
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy built, love the butcher block top

    Read More
    Linda P. October 24, 2015
  • Butcher Block Cart
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cart. It holds my microwave with enough room to still work on if necessary. I like it a lot

    Read More
    Brenda J. September 8, 2015
  • Nice looking piece but...
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in the kitchen, and is pretty solid, however, the butcher block is rather soft and scratches easily. I just use the cart top as an extension of the counter, which was essentially the purpose of the purchase, so it works out for me.

    Read More
    freddiecruger July 30, 2015
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    nice little piece. not a huge fan of the wheels, but that's b/c the floors in our old house aren't level.

    Read More
    mbc0811 July 5, 2015
  • Quality product
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I were looking for a place to put our microwave in our new kitchen, and this is exactly what we needed. It matches perfectly with a shelving rack and a bakers rack that we also have in the kitchen. I always like this style of shelving because it is easy to assemble and disassemble. The maple top is a very nice piece of wood. It doesn't attach to the rack, but it has divots that allow it to sit on top without moving. I have not had an issue with that yet, and don't expect to. In fact, when I decided to switch from the wheels to just a flat bottom, not having that attached made it much easier for me. It is of very good quality, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs this type of rack.

    Read More
    mhersh82 September 2, 2014
  • almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    It looks good and is perfect to use for my height (5'8"). The wooden board looks good but I don't use it for cutting. It's just too pretty. My only complaint is, that the board does not lock into the frame, it is just lying on top of the frame, so owners have to be careful when they move it. But I got used to that. Love it and would recommend it to all my friends.

    Read More
    giselahausmann June 6, 2014
  • This cart is exactly what I ordered!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cart! Great quality and value...not too big or too small. I use it like a small island in my kitchen. Only one suggestion...when attaching the shelves make sure the shelves are right side up otherwise you will not get them to seat properly. The shelves should seat really easy or the sheves are upside down. I would recommend this cart to anyone!

    Read More
    mecstar41 May 14, 2014
  • Solid product; as described and functional
    Verified Purchase

    This cart assembled without difficulty and was delivered on schedule. It suited our needs and has worked well for us. Seems to be a good value for a solid cart.

    Read More
    davidh63 May 8, 2014
  • solid maple butcher block gourmet cart
    Verified Purchase

    My cart was a gift to my niece and she loves it. it fits so well in her small kitchen and just gives her the extra shelving and counter space she sorely needs.

    Read More
    whelmed1 February 24, 2014
  • cart
    Verified Purchase

    Great cart! bought it for my son and girlfriend. they needed more counter space and cutting area.

    Read More
    sissy4 February 14, 2014
  • What a deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Went together easily, didn't take long at all. I bought this for my husband as he was wanting some kind of a small cart to hold some of the small appliances we have. He was skeptical at first but was pleasantly surprised at how good it looks. Now he wants another one because it's such a great looking and quality cart.

    Read More
    fanniethecat January 29, 2014
  • Shelves hard to level
    Verified Purchase

    The cart arrived after 7 business days via UPS. There was a little dent on the butcher block but it isn't that noticeable and I figure the block will get dented with use anyhow. The mechanism to secure and level the shelves seems pretty iffy to me. It was difficult to level the shelves because it's a sliding type deal that doesn't "lock" into place and each of the 4 corners of the shelves have to slide to the same height. It would definitely be easier with 2 people working on it! I still don't have the shelves exactly level but I've given up for now. Otherwise, the cart looks nice, the butcher block seems pretty solid, and the cart rolls very smoothly.

    Read More
    spacebarkaren August 29, 2013
  • Heavy duty beauty
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as an under-the counter storage unit for a rental kitchenette. The chopping block top is thick and smooth. It can be rolled to where ever you need extra work space and tucked away when you're done. The chrome shelves are study and spacious enough for pots and pans or small appliances. It arrived when they said it would and was easy to put together. There was one item missing (a little wrench for assembly) but who doesn't already have one on of those. I was very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    susankemmerly August 16, 2013
  • Exactly as pictured and described!
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size, wood block top is solid, heavy...wire racks strong, a very good buy for me!

    Read More
    vickie823 July 30, 2013
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assembly and is nice that you can adjust the shelves according to your needs. Very pleased.

    Read More
    jdc44 July 16, 2013
  • Excellent cart
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first Maple Butcher Block prep cart. I am amazed that it doesn't stain or scratch. I would buy this again.

    Read More
    chocolatereigns July 11, 2013
  • I agree - "Solid" Cart
    Verified Purchase

    This is well constructed cart. Very stable. Strong. I ditto the other reviews.

    Read More
    rrbeab June 15, 2013
  • Solid Maple Butcher Block Gourmet Cart
    Verified Purchase

    This was originally purchased for our beach cabana to hold our toaster oven and to have some extra counter space. After my husband put it together we decided it's way to nice for the beach club and now it's in our kitchen. The quality is amazing and the butcher block top is a very high quality. My husband couldn't believe how little it cost for what it looks like. Really great piece, we may just order another one, especially for the price. Gorgeous!

    Read More
    1newyork June 5, 2013
  • very nice cart
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice cart with a very thick maple butcher block top. I bought this cart to use in my crafting room where I need to clamp tools to a work surface. The nice deep edge on the top is great for this. Due to limited space I don't mind the lack of a handle and I have not had any issues because the casters don't lock. The thick maple top is really pretty and very heavy. The metal cart also appears well made. It arrived in perfect condition but didn't have any assembly instructions. Thankfully, I had just put together a different but similar type cart for my kitchen and had the instructions from that cart to follow. I had no trouble putting it together on my own and it looks and works great.

    Read More
    michigancrafter May 28, 2013