Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $194.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solid Hardwood Squareback Brown Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fish
    Verified Purchase

    chairs match my rosewood table really well and love the chairs, really different. I have received so many compliments on them.

    Read More
    Sue F. April 6, 2017
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted high quality wood chairs but couldn't afford them :( These are a veeeeerrry close second, and really just a high quality chair for the price. The parquet design is gorgeous too!

    Read More
    rapunzel624 January 16, 2017
  • Nice chair and wonderful customer service
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a set of these chairs. They are fairly simple to assemble. Put on the legs and attach the seat. There are no guide holes for the seat which was a tiny hassle so far as lining up the cushion perfectly is left to the buyers discretion. I like the chair but I felt as though it looks like a little better quality in the photo. The multi-shades back is not quite as rich looking as it appears online, although I'm still satisfied with the chair. One cushion arrived with a slight tear although I'm used to the fantastic customer service overstock provides so I didn't panic. I simply called overstock to let them know and sure enough the manufacturer sent me a new cushion a few days later. I always feel secure buying from overstock. They always back me as a customers in a sincere kind manner. The customer service from overstock reminds me of the customer service that was common in America when I was a kid in the 70's. True, honest, customer service with a smile. Thanks again o.co there are few things as difficult as furnishing a home in NYC. But you guys get me quality furniture delivered to my door at fantastic prices. I don't know how you do it, and to be honest I don't care. I'm an o.co fanatic I tell friends and family all the time. I think they're starting to suspect I work for the company. But honest I don't, I just can't get over how wonderful you treat your customers yet still provide fantastic prices. You guys must have one heck of a fantastic CEO!

    Read More
    OstkUser207067 June 11, 2016
  • Great chair for the price

    I bought six of these chairs to go with a dark marble table. I wanted something fairly low profile but with some pizzazz. I feel like these fit the bill. I disagree with the other reviewer who commented that the wood in the middle looked yellow and like wood paneling. There is a definite color difference, but that is one of the reasons I like it. The difference in the wood color gives it a reclaimed wood feel but with a little bit of modern flair. The delivery was super fast; I ordered these on a Thursday and got them the next Monday. They were impeccably packed. I usually have trouble assembling furniture, but these were easy to put together, although still a little time-consuming for me. The wood feels solid and the chair is comfortable. The back does have a little bit of a curve in it which allows you to lean back a bit. The only thing I would have liked more is if the cushion came in a different material. Good chair and quality for the price.

    Read More
    janakay February 8, 2016
  • Great quality, solid wood chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. Purchased four of them, but after delivery I have ordered two more. Great price, very fast delivery, excellent packing. The chairs are very sturdy, solid wood, easy to put together. That was a good buy.

    Read More
    Eva M. December 13, 2015
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, sturdy, and easy to assemble. One came damaged and Overatock quickly replaced without hassle.

    Read More
    Mr. To Do List September 2, 2015
  • MADDIE420
    Verified Purchase

    chairs are beautiful but scratch easily. Good for the price.

    Read More
    Susan S. April 23, 2015
  • Beautiful quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! I purchased six of them for my dining room table. They are not only comfortable but also look like a piece of art.

    Read More
    Kathleen A. April 21, 2015
  • beauty & bang for the buck
    Verified Purchase

    thought these were unique but had my doubts, so I ordered 2 - was EXTREMELY pleased when they arrived, so I ordered 4 more - pretty easy to assemble if you can use a screwdriver & they are very substantial/sturdy, especially compared to other similarly priced chairs - haven't used them for long, so I can't attest to how they hold up over time, but they are super comfy! As someone who has spent an eternity searching for the perfect dining room chairs, I would definitely recommend these to other customers due to quality & price.

    Read More
    GinnyB February 17, 2015
  • Better in the photos
    Verified Purchase

    The finish of wood in the center is lighter, almost a yellow color, which throws off the rest. It looked more contemporary in the photos, and I returned them because they are more reminiscent of the wood paneling I had on my bedroom walls as a kid. I never put them together, so I cannot attest to the quality. As soon as I saw the seat back I knew I was sending them back.

    Read More
    andream415 August 19, 2014
  • Beautiful Chair. Snap to Assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for chairs to go with a wood table we purchased from Overstock. The first chairs I tried were flimsy, too small, and one was broken. (Overstock was great in taking them back, no shipping charge, and giving me a refund.) Then I shopped local furniture stores, but still couldn't find anything that worked. Then I found these. They are perfect. The variety of colors in the finish allow them to accompany tables that aren't exactly the walnut color. We have a mix of wood in the same room and these chairs pull everything together. They are very solid, beautifully build. My husband has ended up assembling a lot of RTA pieces lately and he thought that these were some of the easiest and best built furniture we've found. Highly recommended, and thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    homeremodel2014 July 11, 2014
  • Solid Hardwood Squareback Brown Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are beautiful and very well made. Also, very easy to put together. We needed to replace our chairs to our dining room set and these chairs are a great asset.

    Read More
    lsf39 October 3, 2013
  • Traditional/transitional with modern touches
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for mix of modern and transitional. Is more transitional, but with modern touches. Easy to assemble with given tool, but need long screw driver (used electric) for chair seats - to put on seat cushions. Cushions can easily be changed. Wood it beautiful. Medium walnut-looking base color and middle light wood color has dimension with darker flecks in it. Looks like it came with our long rectangular table and matching bench from World Market bought a couple years ago. Doesn't over power room (see dimensions of chair), yet defines our light colored tile and walls well with its match to the table. Great deal and great seats for price. Would have bought these in a showroom if I had seen them. Naive modern touches without overdoing them! Good buy - got 4.

    Read More
    suzwh August 22, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Diana S. April 9, 2016
Sponsored Links