Sale: $46.34

MSRP: $90.99

Save $44.65 (49%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solid Copper 16-ounce Moscow Mule Mugs (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • not as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this product seems okay, but you should rethink presenting these mugs as "solid copper". The handle is, I think, brass, and they are lined with some other, silver-colored material, maybe nickle or tin. Makes it difficult to judge the actual copper content, which could be only a very thin veneer over the cup lining. If this is the case, these mugs are really overpriced!

    Read More
    teledar December 17, 2009
  • These mugs are not solid copper
    Verified Purchase

    These mugs are not solid copper. They are a copper outer have a nickel lining. They do not impart the proper flavor into a drink like a moscow mule. Do not order if you expect a solid copper mug.

    Read More
    johnnyco March 8, 2012
  • Copper Mugs
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful mugs, but thinner in gage (thickness) than i expected. The inside is coated in nickel and the body of the mug has a nice old fashioned bowl and handle design. Draw-back: these mugs are most certainly NOT for HOT beverages, since copper is such an excellent conductor of temperature, coffee, tea and such hot beverages make the handel to hot to touch. Otherwise they are great additions to our home.

    Read More
    kingmarko August 12, 2010
  • About what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    These were the exact style I was looking for. The price was a bit high, but they were for a gift, so I was willing to spend a little extra. Unfortunately the outside of one of the mugs is already starting to show wear after only two weeks.

    Read More
    cececappetta June 6, 2014
  • Beautiful cups
    Verified Purchase

    Love these cups. I was thinking I could use them for hot bevs but obviously metal conducts too much heat. Beautiful for cold drinks too.

    Read More
    dnsanders May 27, 2014
  • Mugs are very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I expected the nickel coating the inside of the mugs to stand up better than they have. I hand wash them very gently, but they just didnt last past a couple of uses. Very expensive

    Read More
    hollyhckgrl August 12, 2011
  • CopperWhopper
    Verified Purchase

    As others have said, these mugs are not made of solid copper (almost no contemporary cooking utensil or drinking vessel is), but in spite of the mfg's false claims, I assumed that the mugs were only "copper plated" when I bought them, specifically for making Moscow Mule cocktails. They're beautiful mugs that make quite a presentation and always elicit oohs and aahs when frosty drinks are served to guests. I'm disappointed that the interiors became tarnished after only one use, but as long as that's only an aesthetic issue when the mugs are empty, and the discoloration doesn't affect the beverages, I can live with it. As my wife said, "Most of the time, you won't be able to see the bottom of the mug, anyway." Those issues aside, I was so pleased with my first set of 4 mugs that I ordered 4 more. When summer ends and the weather turns cooler (hey, I'm in San Diego, so it really doesn't get "wintry"), I'll switch from chilled Moscow Mules to hot cocoa and be just as impressed...

    Read More
    macsamillion August 25, 2010
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these 4 mugs for a present but I'm going to keep 2 for myself

    Read More
    Kamini H. April 27, 2017
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Brilliant shine, feels good in your hands

    Read More
    Brenton L. April 8, 2017
  • Oh the mule!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice mugs. They stay cold and clean up nicely

    Read More
    The Laundry Bag I. April 6, 2017
  • Mugs Tarnish Quickly
    Verified Purchase

    These mugs are nice but they have tarnished really easily.

    Read More
    Dion B. March 23, 2017
  • srabin
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as a Christmas gift for my brother, his wife and two grown children....they really raved about them!!!! Great purchase...

    Read More
    Susan R. March 20, 2017
  • verdiago
    Verified Purchase

    very nice add to the kitchen

    Read More
    James V. February 28, 2017
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality, very pretty, fast shipping. Happy with purchase~!

    Read More
    kellef February 9, 2017
  • PC
    Verified Purchase

    I love my mugs they are beautiful and the water is extra cool to my taste.

    Read More
    Patricia C. January 25, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    So fun to drink out of these, they are beautiful and a good price!

    Read More
    Laurie D. January 19, 2017
  • Mugs are a must!
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love copper! I wanted to add to my set - beautiful!

    Read More
    Michelle N. January 19, 2017
  • self
    Verified Purchase

    pretty good price to get for gifts

    Read More
    tessm January 15, 2017
  • meh
    Verified Purchase

    seem pretty thin but they do the job

    Read More
    Jayme S. January 15, 2017
  • false advertising

    The Moscow Mule Mugs are advertised as "solid copper" but in reality, the inside is nickle-plated. That defeats the main purpose of the mug which is to enhance the flavor of Moscow Mules thru its contact with copper

    Read More
    LaDonna January 14, 2017
Sponsored Links