Read All Reviews for Soleus Air Ultra-thin Micathermic Heater

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Skinny Mini for my little houseboat
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job for my little houseboat & skinny enough to place it just below my sleeping loft, which makes it nice & snug for stargazing out the skylight above the bed...

    Read More
    Harriet M. April 24, 2016
  • Mtnlvn
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! Dependable, sitting next to it now in my den at 9200 feet.

    Read More
    mtnlvn January 19, 2016
  • heater
    Verified Purchase

    Works well and does not seem to use much electricity. Great for a quick warmup on a chilly morning.

    Read More
    tyzilla January 1, 2013
  • Excellent product!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried this product would prove to be flimsy in person, considering it's frame is plastic. But don't worry, it's durable and surprisingly compact for the warmth it generates - which is key to this particular item: it generates or radiates heat - no fan blower. So if you're looking for something to produced a forced air effect, this isn't it. But if you want something that radiates warmth over a short time, this is it. Makes no noise really and seems to be perfect for the bedroom (a source that needs a little extra warmth over night for me!). I'm very happy with it!

    Read More
    stevenepaul October 28, 2012
  • Not all I had hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    Mine quit working 1 week after the warranty went out of service. It was quiet while it worked but only heated a very small space.

    Read More
    blondie6599 January 12, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight, easy to operate, and dependable. Very flat, therefore stores in tight places.

    Read More
    suepete1959 July 8, 2011
  • Thin Heater

    The heater is very thin and light weight....easy to move around and put out of the way when not in use. It gives off a good amount of heat....perfect for my office. The best part is that it is absolutely silent. Between the buzzing of flourescent bulbs and the humming of computers this is a real plus.

    Read More
    hoople December 29, 2010
  • Great for small rooms
    Verified Purchase

    This heater is great because it is low profile and easy to tuck away in a corner and have it be barely noticed. It is truly silent as well. However, I got it for my office which is approximately 10x10 I have the heater on full blast all day with the door closed and it definatley warms it up but at no point do I need to turn it down. So I guess my bottom line is that its a great heater but best for smaller rooms.

    Read More
    dscolan4 November 26, 2010
  • Soleus Air Heater
    Verified Purchase

    I like the slender size and that it is on wheels so it can be moved around easily. I also like that there is no forced air going in one direction. It makes me think more of an infrared heater, which I also have one of.

    Read More
    mipettengill November 21, 2010
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    Use this in my older home to warm a large guest room. Works excellent and is quiet, no fan to keep you awake! There is a little odor the first time it's used, but that goes away quickly. Will buy more.

    Read More
    bigislandgirl November 3, 2010
  • Soleus Air Ultra-thin Micathermic Heater
    Verified Purchase

    This heater is great. I bought it for my office at work, it's not "under the desk safe" but it's great for warming small places. I would definitely recommend it to someone, or suggest it for a small room.

    Read More
    peacola August 11, 2010
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    This product can't heat a medium room. The only way you feel anything is if you are sitting right next to it. So maybe it's good for under a desk? But that's it. If you are more than 3 feet away, you will still be cold.

    Read More
    boxer24 April 8, 2010
  • Stand VERY Close To Feel The Heat!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a very large bathroom and wanted this heater for that area. When I opened the package, the first thing it said on the box was "not for use in the bathroom." That wasn't listed in the O description. However, since my bathroom is very large, I decided it would be safe to use. That said, this heater is nice in the fact that it is very thin and provides ample room to walk by, however, I wouldn't recommend this if you have children. Even though it has a safety off if it falls over, it just doesn't seem very stable. With the very small wheels and the way it is designed it is somewhat wobbly. I have dogs that I won't let around it. Also, the heater puts out some heat, but you need to be standing about on top of it to really feel it. I've even put it in my large closet while I'm dressing and it's the same, you have to be right on top of it to feel the heat and it doesn't really seem to take the chill off the room. I've used it for a few months before I have written this review to give it a good try. At first I had thought about returning it to O, but with the shipping costs decided just to keep it. I use it, but again, you have to be right on top of it and I feel safe enough for myself to do that.

    Read More
    ctb2 April 2, 2010
  • Poor Heating for Shop
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product to heat my workshop which is about 250 sq ft. The area is insulated but on a slab foundation. The unit ran for 3 hours and the room never reached above 60 degrees. This product would be great as an additional heater for a room but not as a main heat source.

    Read More
    mudcaulk January 7, 2010
  • GREAT heater
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this heater when I was living in an old, drafty farmhouse and it is fantastic! Even though I've moved into a new house, I still use it all the time. It keeps my room toasty warm, is silent and doesn't use that much energy. I wheel it around from room to room when I need it and it has a few settings- though I tend to always have it on high.

    Read More
    universitygirl13 January 4, 2010
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this heater after moving to a new apartment that didn't retain heat well. The window heating units are very loud, so I was looking for something quiet. This heater has been wonderful. It is completely silent, sleek and unobtrusive in its looks, and lightweight for moving from room to room. It emits a steady heat that isn't super powerful, but keeps a good sized room at a comfortable temperature. I would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    autumnc January 2, 2010
  • space heater
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son for Christmas. He LOVES it. His room is a good sized room and it heats the room so its all warm and toasty.Before the heater you could practically see your breath in there.Highly recommend this heater. The biggest plus...It's super quiet!

    Read More
    njm1 January 1, 2010
  • excellent heater
    Verified Purchase

    I just ordered a second heater for another room as I am so happy with the performance. It uses very little power. It is a gentle heat - so don't expect it to blast heat out like a furnace. It is amazing that what seems like so little heat really does keep the room quite comfortable. My primary heat source is a wood stove and this heater takes the chill off and keeps the house comfortable at night when the fire goes out. I am very pleased with this item.

    Read More
    dollyone December 3, 2009
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    i recently purchased three of these heaters for an office. so far, i have only needed to use one because fo the amount of heat it puts off. i have people that have already offered to buy the units not being used.extremely quiet and looks good.

    Read More
    jsstern November 30, 2009
  • Sleek
    Verified Purchase

    Be told: This is not something that will heat a large room up quickly, but it is good looking and efficient for its purpose. It does not circulate the heat (hence, how it can be silent), so its use is limited to small areas. I bought it to kill the chill in my master bedroom. I have 4 large (and old) windows in my room. While the heater does not heat my room to summer-like temperatures (although maybe it would if I left it on all day), it is successful in helping me maintain a non-frigid temp, which is really what is important. Works great in the bathroom!

    Read More
    macdemy November 16, 2009
Sponsored Links