Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $96.98
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Soleus Air 18-inch Metal Pedestal Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Has worked well for a long time
    Verified Purchase

    Had this for about 3 years now. It's gotten almost daily use in a gym I have in the basement ... and I've never had a problem with it.

    Read More
    Christian C. November 1, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The fan is beautiful no doubt, but it is very loud. Not only that, it stopped working after a couple of months. :(

    Read More
    kintenn June 2, 2016
  • WHEW
    Verified Purchase

    ... life saver in the dead of Summer ...

    Read More
    Caroline H. March 7, 2016
  • Going on five years
    Verified Purchase

    I was just telling my husband how this fan has really held up over time. We've had this thing running almost nonstop for five years and it's great. It's easy to take apart to clean and runs smoothly on various settings. good buy!

    Read More
    hailsyeah October 2, 2015
  • Fan
    Verified Purchase

    Great fan and the stainless steal makes it look great too.

    Read More
    lapapalotl1 June 29, 2015
  • Room Fan
    Verified Purchase

    Assembled and parts looked used? Turned on and made a very loud speaking sound that didn't go away. Fan blade stopped after 10 minutes and would not spin when turned on?!?! Very cheap looking and our product looked like it was a returned item? Returned immediately and would not recommend this product. Also, I liked last review of it being a "loud" fan as what I looked forward too and it was not at all. Purchased another fan 2 weeks prior and similar issues....struck out twice!!

    Read More
    Cynthia December 30, 2013
  • Doesn't last, too expensive
    Verified Purchase

    I had a similar-looking fan that I owned for 10 years before it was accidentally damaged. I searched for a replacement that would look nice and stylish and was excited to find this one, though it was three times the price of the one it was replacing - okay so it was 10 years later, but still. The fan is much louder than the one it replaced and actually seems to move less air. I've also had repeated problems with rattling and squeaking sounds coming from the fan, that I've had to fix by tightening or oiling. Now, I turn the fan on, and nothing. It's been 14 months since I purchased this fan and it's completely non-functional. Completely dissatisfied for the price.

    Read More
    nataliemac September 14, 2013
  • On the loud side
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this fan for my bedroom expecting it to have a low fan setting to fall asleep to. It has 3 settings but the lowest is loud and stronger than I would expect for a low setting. Overall it's a nice looking fan.

    Read More
    alwayslivewell July 18, 2013
  • Had for one year then broke
    Verified Purchase

    Had for one year and a half and then the on/off broke beyond repair. After about a year it was leaking some oil. Love the look and style, but not great dead in the garage.

    Read More
    sfpickyshopper March 19, 2013
  • Soleus Pedestal Fan
    Verified Purchase

    Be exacting when you assemble, or it will end up more noisy and vibrate ! I was very careful (and I am NOT handy) and it has no problem in that regard. Does require reading those directions well... Not quite "old school" quality, but pretty darn close! Got us non-stop through a nasty heat wave, and still going strong.Very attractive compared to most house fans. Hubby didn't want to get one, but admits now he loves it, for form and function.

    Read More
    amiralooli October 30, 2012
  • Looks great.....very strong air flow.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this fan for the bedroom to sleep at night. My husband loves it, but for me it's a little too loud and too strong for this room! If you wanted it for any other room in the house to cool, I think it would be great!

    Read More
    simms00 October 19, 2012
  • Great! Works very well
    Verified Purchase

    We are using it in a studio. It is perfect and runs well and does the job. It was easy to take out of the shipping carton and put together. It looks very nice.

    Read More
    getinshapeforwomen407 July 27, 2012
  • The best pedestal fan I have found
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for a long time to find a well made, all-metal fan. There is simply too much plastic junk out there! I am happy to say this fan meets my quality standard. It isn't 100% plastic-free, but it is close (just a few knobs and fasteners). I use this in the bedroom and normally only need to run it on the low setting. It is more powerful and consequently louder than other fans I have used. It does sound like an propellor airplane, but that is quite ok for sleeping (it's white noise). Construction is very good but I can see potential for the plastic knobs that brace the upright pole to wear and slip. The base is very stable, it has what appears to be a cement-filled plastic disc incorporated into it. It does feel a little shaky when moving it (the top (motor) is heavy relative to the pole and attachment point and I suspect that if you moved it often you would be more likely to see some of those plastic parts strained). I wouldn't reccomend moving it often. Overall this is the best pedestal fan I have found and am very happy to have purchased it.

    Read More
    crispinchapman July 11, 2012
  • Soleus Air 18-inch Metal Pedestal Fan
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, works fine, relatively easy to assemble.

    Read More
    lzurowski July 10, 2012
  • Good Quality Fan Found Cheaper elsewhere
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality built fan. We use it every night (need sound to sleep). It is a little noisy, but moving a lot of air does that. Bought a 2nd for sister who uses on porch and loves it too. After it had shipped I found it cheaper on another site. I contacted OS and they said, "we do not match prices" and I said "ok, I want to return it" whereupon os matched the price. Not quite the way I wanted that to happen. Always been very happy with os service and rep was ice about it, but just match prices and be done with it...

    Read More
    911willie February 21, 2012
  • Fair
    Verified Purchase

    Best standing pedestal fan I could fine (for a fair price) and I looked everywhere. I wanted something that looked as much as a vintage industrial fan I could to put into a loft space. This one is great. No strange plastic parts- many have an ugly plastic base, nice large size fan head. Great product Overstock.

    Read More
    nicknees February 7, 2012
  • broke down after 45 days
    Verified Purchase

    The fan stopped working after 45 days. I suspect the electric motor is of low quality

    Read More
    laltamatar July 19, 2011
  • Cool retro fan
    Verified Purchase

    Fan required some assembly, but well worth it. It looks and works great!

    Read More
    melaniemarie June 29, 2011
  • Standing Fan - metal blades
    Verified Purchase

    This fan definitely pushes a great deal of air. The only problem is that the blades are metal and if chldren or animals get to curious it could be dangerous. It is also loud. I use this in the livng room but would recommend it for a garage, basement etc. It is defintely industrial grade and use item. Not appropriate for home use.

    Read More
    rubytuesday3 June 28, 2011
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    bought this fan for the summer. arrived about 1 week later. lovely condition. been using it for almost a month now and everyone keeps asking where i bought it from. looks so sleek and unique. would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    makkus June 23, 2011
Sponsored Links