Today: $265.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sole Designs Sand Espresso Finish Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    Has not held up well. The fabric is very thin and the whole piece is rickety.

    Read More
    motherx2 February 17, 2017
  • Tufting not great
    Verified Purchase

    This a great end of bed ottoman. We don't sit on it...only purchased for the look. The tufting is not very taut as it should be. And a button popped off. it serves its purpose but maybe skip this one.

    Read More
    momddl January 7, 2015
  • looks great, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it was a great buy when I got it- perfect size, great storage, pretty design. However, after having it for a year, the middle busted out when my 9 year old sat on it. Granted, it gets quite a bit of use in our mud room, but I was not expecting the wood in the lid to literally split in half. I would buy again, but I would treat it as a decorative piece, not to really sit on.

    Read More
    Leona A. December 28, 2014
  • just ok
    Verified Purchase

    For the value, it was "just ok". I like that it's nice and large and fits at the end of our king bed. But the disappointing part was the fabric - it is very similar to burlap! Rough and that same unattractive color. I will end up recovering it in the future, but still...for the value, the quality is good.

    Read More
    debstrotz August 14, 2013
  • Good looking and functional piece of decor
    Verified Purchase

    This storage bench would work great for linen or extra clothing. We use ours at the foot of our queen sized bed and it's a perfect fit. Plenty of room on the inside, and it's a great value!

    Read More
    jpatterson42 June 27, 2013
  • I'm happy with this purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a high quality piece of furniture, but it looks good and works well, especially for someone on a budget. I even received unsolicited complements from friends about how good it looks. I've read in other reviews that I should expect the padding to be hard and it is. I don't use this bench to lounge on, so comfort is not an issue for me. I love the storage capacity and it fits perfectly at the end of my queen size bed. The only assemby required is to screw on the feet. Overstock delivered on time as usual.

    Read More
    cfbass72 May 25, 2013
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    The bench exceeded our expectations! We use it for extra sitting under the window and for storing toys. Great buy.

    Read More
    catdani March 9, 2013
  • Love this bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this bench. I bought it for the end of my king bed and the proportions are just right. The upholstery was done very well and the fabric is high quality. I have custom chairs nearby that have a similar look and you'd never know that the bench cost a fraction of one chair. I'd say if your planning to use this bench for seating it is a bit firm, but for my use its perfect. The storage is a total bonus.

    Read More
    silent123 February 1, 2013
  • Great bench for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive bench that is quite useful and can fit in a variety of decors. It isn't the softest to sit on - more firm - but I feel that is good so it will keep its shape. Also, the main picture is what the product looks like. In one of the alternate pictures, the tufting on top is different. Know the primary picture is accurate. Arrived quickly. Very happy.

    Read More
    originalcatdog December 13, 2012
  • Sole Designs Bench - Great Bench/ Horrible Service
    Verified Purchase

    Bench is great once I finally got it. Placed order, went thru days of fighting trying to locate it when O.co said it shipped but it actually hadn't. Numerous chats later an unfriendly rep cancelled my order without telling me and I was led to believe that it was still on the way. Later discovered in another chat with a more caring rep that the original order had actually been cancelled. She replaced the order and had it expedited. Then after I received the bench I discovered a new email confirming another duplicate shipment. I contacted and was told I would have to receive the 2nd bench and ship it back....that was absured! I told the rep that I was going to be gone for days and the thing would be left on the porch by UPS so they needed to contact UPS and have them return it to the sender instead of delivering it. I was assured that is what had been arranged.TODAY - WEEKS LATER..... UPS SHOWED UP AT MY DOOR WITH A 2ND BENCH.... WE REFUSED IT. OVERSTOCK HAS CONFIRMED THAT THEY ARE CAPABLE OF PROVIDING THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE OF ANY COMPANY IN BUSINESS TODAY!

    Read More
    chrismartin1 December 11, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for a bench like this for awhile. It came fairly quickly and is exactly as described. I couldn't be happier. This seemed to be a medium priced item and I felt the quality was fine for the price. Good value.

    Read More
    deesue December 5, 2012
Sponsored Links