Today: $223.99

Was: $235.99

Save $12.00 (5%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sole Designs Brooke Tufted Diamond Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I had had another bench picked out, but I chose this one because it is slightly higher. At 19 inches it is a better height for sitting. The bench arrived very well packed and in perfect condition. The upholstery outside and in is tight and finished well. No holes, loose threads, etc. The legs screwed on with no problem. I have it in front of a queen bed, and it is almost as wide as the bed. I have not measured the inside myself, but I think the dimensions in the Q&A are probably right: 53.5X16.5X7. I have four queen sheet sets (two flannel) in there so far, and only half the bench is full. Note that because it has a hinged top, it cannot sit against anything when open.

    Read More
    kmalex April 10, 2013
  • Perfect Bedroom Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I looked online everywhere for a reasonably priced bedroom bench for the foot of my queen size bed. This is by far the best quality and price I found. Great construction and love the tufted buttons. Very neutral and goes great with my khaki carpet and dark wood furniture. The storage is also wonderful to have in the bedroom.

    Read More
    lolly644 November 27, 2012
  • Beautiful ottoman!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful ottoman! I love it and wanted to keep it so bad but it didn't match with the color of the room and was too large to place anywhere else in our house. The intended use for this ottoman was for our "pool area" that was right next to our formal dining space. We had planned to use it as extra seating in our dining. Get this item if you're looking for a sophisticated look, for a great price. But like I said, make sure you're looking for an ivory color and not grey as this appeared to be!

    Read More
    mertle1 November 11, 2012
  • Perfect!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at all the choices here on Overstock for a storage bench, I picked this one because it was just a bit longer than some of the others,it looks great at the foot of my King size poster bed! The storage capacity is very generous. FYI inside dimensions are 531/2 X16/12X 7 1/4 Depth. It will easily hold 4 sets of K size sheets. The seat is very firm and is perfect for sitting to put on socks and shoes. The seat height measures 17/12 not 19 as stated here, maybe the Tufting in top is a bit compressed from shipping? It is still taller than most. There is about a 6' inch clearance space between the floor and bottom of bench, nice for shoes! I could have searched my area stores, and would never have found anything this nice for this price! I ordered it on a Monday, and it was at my door Wednesday morning! Unpacked it at my front door , slid in down the hall in its plastic bag,put the legs on , done in 5 minutes! Very pleased,, Thanks Overstock1

    Read More
    glowormz May 16, 2013
  • Accurate
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bench! My room is done in black, white and silver, and I recently ordered a tufted headboard from Overstock that matches this exactly! It looks great at the foot of my bed and has a ton of storage space for sheets and blankets.

    Read More
    kdshopping March 21, 2013
  • UGH!
    Verified Purchase

    the feet didn't screw in properly. then I called and requested new feet for the bench. these feet not only didn't fit, but they were scratched up and not the right color. I hesitate to purchase items from overstock because of the re-stock fee and the cost of shipping an item back. this is just one more reason why I prefer to pay more and have NO issues with returns. this was a bad purchase!

    Read More
    Andrea E. May 27, 2016
  • Great benches!
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second set of these benches! We bought the first set about 3 years ago for our dinning room table. After, much use and abuse, we had to replace them bc of sagging. Mind you this was 3 years of every day abuse!! I was floored they held up so well, not to mention the TONS of storage they provide. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    azreala January 19, 2016
  • It's Ivory, not Gray
    Verified Purchase

    From reading the other reviews, I suspected that the bench was ivory, even though one of the answers posted was that the bench is gray. Fortunately, either ivory or gray worked with my colors in the bedroom so I took a chance. The bench comes assembled except for the small legs which are easily screwed in. The legs had a few dings, but the legs are so short you'd have to be on the ground to see them. No creaking, even when both my husband and I are sitting on it. Fits 3 king size blankets in the storage unit.

    Read More
    Julie C. December 12, 2015
  • Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit at foot of King Bed, storing 4 large bulky blankets

    Read More
    Teresa J. August 15, 2015
  • SOLE DESIGNS BROOKE TUFTED DIAMOND STORAGE BENCH
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THE BENCH-JUST WHAT I WANTED FOR THE FOOT OF MY BED. IT IS ELEGANT LOOKING & EASY TO ASSEMBLE-SCREW ON THE 4 WOODEN FEET. JUDY/ABILENE, TX

    Read More
    Judy C. July 14, 2015
  • Montana Girl
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely piece of furniture, beautiful cream color, fabric is well made and tufted nicely. Built well, sturdy. Good storage, 2 king blankets, 2 sets king sheets with room to spare.

    Read More
    maribeth h. June 3, 2015
  • Brooke Tufted Diamond Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench arrived in perfect condition; attaching the legs was easy. The color is perfectly neutral. The bench is holding @ 50 hard covered, large books in a room that does not have sufficient wall space for a tall book case. I have the bench positioned under a double window. V. Kara, *

    Read More
    Valerie K. May 31, 2015
  • TYVM!
    Verified Purchase

    So far works perfectly and one of the largest Storage benches I could find as far as internal dimensions!

    Read More
    shane l. April 29, 2015
  • This is a white/tan bench...
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a light gray bench. The color of this one is bright white with tan/gold-ish threads running through it. The fabric feels pretty plasticy, or like burlap. It's rough. We returned it b/c it wasn't the color we wanted at all (the pictures seem deceptive to me).

    Read More
    Karen K. February 28, 2015
  • Great piece for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is great, huge storage compartment. The tufting makes it firm and it feels study. The color is lighter than what it appeared but it is not an issue. A great piece for the price.

    Read More
    laura r. January 28, 2015
  • Love this bench.
    Verified Purchase

    We don't use it very often, but it looks beautiful and is very sturdy. We use it for overflow seating when we have lots of people over, but the storage is very useful for things like board games, etc., stuff we want to have closeby. I have a pair of these under my windows and I love them. We haven't gotten them dirty yet, so can't speak to ease of removing stains or anything like that. (I've had these for a couple years.)

    Read More
    euniek January 8, 2015
  • Its NOT gray!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this bench and I was extremely disappointed with the color. The product details list this bench as magnolia/gray. Upon opening the box, I immediately came to the realization that this is definitely not gray. The product itself is of great quality. The major issue is it is no where any shade of gray. If you are looking for a white/ivory bench then this is the one. I would return this but I do not want to go through the hassle. I am extremely disappointed with the color and makes me second guess if I will ever order from Overstock again. Lastly, this product is NOT gray!!!!!!

    Read More
    spaceforrent May 31, 2014
  • Good height
    Verified Purchase

    This works in front of my king size bed. It is the correct height to sit while dressing and has adequate storage space for extra bedding

    Read More
    treasuresfound January 10, 2014
  • Sole Designs Brook Bench
    Verified Purchase

    First of all I only have one negative. The bench appears to be gray in the photo, it is NOT gray or even an approximation of gray, it is an oatmeal color with some brown. It is sturdy and well made and fits perfectly in an empty spot in my foyer. I also purchased four large ( 24 X 24) pillows to place on the back of the bench to accomodate anyone who might sit there. The storage cavity is spacious and can easily hold afghans or throws. For the price point it was a good purchase.

    Read More
    gega December 3, 2013
  • Quality is not very good
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this storage bench, however it did come to my house damaged. The hinges were broken and I called for a replacement and overstock did replace the bench very easily and fast, however the second one was also damaged at the hinges. So I would not recommend it if you plan to store anything in it bc it seems like the hinges are of poor quality.

    Read More
    skycanyon October 7, 2013
Sponsored Links