Today: $65.99

Was: $89.99

Save $24.00 (27%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solar Water Fountain Pump With Battery LED Timer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Solar pump
    Verified Purchase

    Pump does not have enough power to run water fast.

    Read More
    Elena P. August 4, 2016
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    timer is great and so is the light. works great in my bird bath

    Read More
    delblaine7 June 30, 2016
  • Solar pump
    Verified Purchase

    Really only good for a small bubble fountain. Not strong enough for what I needed it to do.

    Read More
    Jose R. May 5, 2016
  • generally works
    Verified Purchase

    This works well for my birdbath fountain. It runs consistently and keeps running for hours after the sun goes down. Sometimes it even comes back on again the next day. Every few days it stops and I have to turn it off and back on. If that didn't happen, i'd give it 5 stars. Also, the cord between the panel and the battery should be longer.

    Read More
    Joseph L. April 28, 2016
  • Nice fountain
    Verified Purchase

    It takes a long night time to charge up to keep running. Other than that it's nice

    Read More
    Roxanne A. January 22, 2016
  • Look Ma! No outlet required
    Verified Purchase

    Works well with panel in direct sun. Doesn't seem to charge the battery unless pump is running. Will run for some time after sunset but we usually turn it off. The pump is not extremely powerful but it works in the small fountain that we are using.

    Read More
    jh2os August 20, 2015
  • linda r******
    Verified Purchase

    worked for 2 weeks and then nothing.....took care of it like it was a baby... this is the 2nd one i purchased and sent the first one back...tnis one is doing the same thing.....

    Read More
    Linda R. August 9, 2015
  • Works as designed
    Verified Purchase

    This pumps works as intended, but I wish it had a little more water lift power. The solar panel pole connector was a little difficult to attach on the solar panel. The plastic clip that is used to attach, is very stiff plastic, difficult to insert, and broke from trying to force it on the frame of the panel. Overall, the fountain works.

    Read More
    aka21 June 3, 2014
  • Great energy saver
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fountain. It does not come with tubing and the instructions are for multiple fountains. That can be a bit confusing to just look at pics and deduct what they want you to do. I added tubing and connected it to a special heron fountain spitter. It works great! Between the solar aspect and backup battery - it has been exactly what I wanted. No problems or complications.

    Read More
    familyreviewer01 May 23, 2013
  • This is a great little solar pump.
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't expect much from this unit and the pump is tiny but it has been a very dependable unit.

    Read More
    ksslim November 8, 2012
  • Pump did not perform as antisipated
    Verified Purchase

    The product did not preform as well as I was led to believe. It might work for a very small fountain, but the pump seemed inadiquate for a normal sized ( 24" ) fountain.

    Read More
    windwhisperer October 6, 2012
  • Very good solar fountain pump
    Verified Purchase

    I had very guarded expectations when buying this product but I must say it has been a very pleasant surprise. Pros: Very easy to set up. High quality construction. Works well so far (3 months). Cons: Water flow is not that great although sufficient for a small table top fountain. Product manual is very spartan and parts of it seem to have suffered during translation.

    Read More
    braunyman September 17, 2012
  • Solar Water Fountain Pump with Battery LED Timer
    Verified Purchase

    This pump was described as flowing up to 1.3 meters. It did not flow more than 12 inches which does not work in my two foot high fountain. And being that this item is non-returnable, I am stuck with the item and out the money.

    Read More
    nvmtn August 30, 2012
  • Positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    Woked as discibed. Used it in a fountain and pumped about 3 ft. i had no problems right out of the box.

    Read More
    tom684 August 10, 2012
  • Great unit, but lower output than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for over 4 months now, and it is still working great. I used it to replace an electric pump in my fountain. My only beef is that I cannot get the pump to output anything higher than 12 inches, regardless of the hose diameter. Luckily, this works fine for my fountain, just hoped for a little more splash. Battery life is great, will run 6+ hours on a full charge on "automatic", but will run the battery all the way down, and the unit will not reset once it's charged again, so you are better off running it on the maximum "4hour" timer setting, so that it runs for those hours each day. I housed the battery under one of those sewer boxes, 6inch diameter, and the unit fits snugly at the bottom, and I placed it inside of a ziplock bag. I did this so that there was little chance of water getting into the unit/buttons, which I'm hoping will extend it's life, while providing an attractive cover for the unit that blends in with the landscape. Unit is well-made, comes with a filter for protecting the pump, and plenty of wire so that you can mount the solar panel far away and still have great results. I am overall very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    redracerk July 29, 2012
  • Great Solar pump
    Verified Purchase

    This solar pump is great , and overall work day or nite

    Read More
    mstee411 April 26, 2012
  • Worth It!
    Verified Purchase

    This fountain comes with various spray attachments and they have a wide arc (at least mine do). They all create nice spray formations and that tranquil fountain sound I was in search of. The solar panel is heavy duty amd the cord is pretty long. The light is also a nice feature. I am very satisfied with this product. It's everything I was looking for and extra features I wasn't expecting.

    Read More
    hparaselene December 18, 2011
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    works just the way it is described. recently purchased a second one for another fountain. I really like the solar power so i don't have to run lines and can use nature.

    Read More
    ymichek November 1, 2011
  • Nice Fountain
    Verified Purchase

    Good little fountain, stays charged/runs for several hours during summer. I have had a few problems with the buttons not working due to moisture in the unit, but have since put a bucket over the unit and it is working better, can no longer adjust the flow rate though. The automatic feature is nice, comes on daily at the time you set it for. This is especially good for me since the buttons dont always work. I have it set and just cant change it. The light is not strong but puts some glow in the pond. Flow is really good, in the daylight you get atleast 2 foot+ of spray, little less as the night goes on, bu still keeps alot of water moving. I use this one mainly at night since it lasts so long and have cheap daytime only ones from ebay to use for day. The chea[ ones do not spray 1/3 of the way this one does. Overall, good product, make sure to keep the unit dry or you will no longer have control of the functions.

    Read More
    molilpierce October 26, 2011
  • Solar Pump
    Verified Purchase

    Great pump- It was easy to assemble and with a little bit of sunlight the water fountain that we have been long been waiting to work finally worked. Thanks

    Read More
    lori31yrs October 7, 2011
Sponsored Links