Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solar Security Motion Sensor Accent Light (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Motion Sensor lights
    Verified Purchase

    These looked good but did not last long. Light stopped working after few months and fixture started falling apart soon after

    Read More
    rsande January 17, 2017
  • Love These!!
    Verified Purchase

    Work great in all kinds weather, and look great.

    Read More
    jahnvieve25 September 26, 2015
  • Great solar lights
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased on set of this lights in May and the batteries are running like new. Obviously the light does not opperate longer during winter because does not get enough sunlight but works as I required in my house. I would not say is a security light but provides good light. I will purchase other set to cover all my yard.

    Read More
    parcero January 28, 2013
  • Meets our needs
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted these for not only light in our back yard but also for the motion detection. The light doesn't get THAT much brighter, but it is noticeable. I really wanted a light that wasn't ON all the time (after dusk) but came on with motion, but this is fine.

    Read More
    waterbearer69 December 21, 2012
  • Provided security light in a darkened area
    Verified Purchase

    I will start by saying that I am not a big fan of most solar LED lights. They don't give off a whole lot of bright light and can be spotty in their coverage. However, I took a chance on these because I liked the idea of fastening to the fence and that they would brighten upon sensing motion. It is very dark on each side of my house where no landscaping lights are installed. I was wanting something that would just light up the area for security purpose, as well as light the way if going after the dog, or checking on that side of the house. This filled the bill perfectly. Since they are solar, no need to run wires. While it is still the low beam of the LED, they brighten just enough when I walk around that side of the house. Yes, they are plastic, but what would you expect for the price? I don't know how they will last through the winter, but I generally happy at this point. If you are considering I would suggest just taking a chance and see if it is what you are looking for.

    Read More
    tulsatam November 10, 2012
  • overjoyedone
    Verified Purchase

    These lights are wonderful for a small intimate area. I have them on a 8 x 10' deck and they provide enough light for me to let the dogs in/out safely at night. They also come one brighter when you cross the sensor and are a wonderful accent on my deck. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    overjoyedone June 29, 2012
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very cheaply made - not what I expected. Dollar store quality.

    Read More
    drpka June 2, 2012
  • they looks cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I did not keep the product, it was plastic, and not what I was looking for.

    Read More
    nd86 May 27, 2012
  • Awesome sensor lights
    Verified Purchase

    Actually bought 4 and put them on the fence and they really give off a nice light. Love these...

    Read More
    boohiccup May 11, 2012
  • Great lights
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble; Lots of options for use - can be mounted, staked into ground or set on flat surface; Light comes on every night at dusk and usually brightens as there is motion nearby. Four instead of 5 stars because one light doesn't always brighten with motion - perhaps I mounted it too high...

    Read More
    spotdals May 10, 2012
  • Solar Security Light.
    Verified Purchase

    Got these because I have some dark corners in yard I wanted to cast some light on. Works perfectly for me. Great find and good price. Bought 2 sets. May get more for gifts for kids.

    Read More
    jks4 May 9, 2012
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight, easy to install on my fence next to my BBQ. No more cooking in the dark

    Read More
    pcctropicana May 9, 2012
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these motion detector solar lights for use in my back yard for my dogs. They work really well, detecting the dogs as they pass by. Only downfall I see is that the "bright" mode does not stay on very long. It reverts back to the regular solar mode after only a minute or so. They look really nice and illuminate the area well.

    Read More
    50beth May 4, 2012
  • The product description is right on spot
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these up for a month now - wanted to see how well they would do - they provide a nice glow and brighten up when motion occurs - the brightness is only a minute or so but does the job for what we needed which was to light up our really dark back yard at night for our dog. We are ordering more now that we have seen how well they work.

    Read More
    raleighnative May 2, 2012
  • great lights
    Verified Purchase

    these lights help me to see out side at night where there is no eledctricity so thanks i feel safer now when i hear sometning on the side of the house i can see now and as always came right away from overstock

    Read More
    jack12345 April 17, 2012
  • Good so far
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the look of these lights online. Bought 6 of them and used all 6 on our back wall. We hung them on our white vinyl fence and it creates a nice clean look. They were easy for me to install and they have held up so far. I wish the button told me when it was on or off, but it doesn't so you just have to experiment to test when you pushed it for the desired action. I do wish that they put out even more light but it was better than nothing. We love the motion sensor and how the light grows brighter when motion is detected. I also hope they hold up for a long time despite the whole thing being made up of plastic. Happy so far. One month and counting!

    Read More
    carriemenorth April 11, 2012
  • These outside lights are really great to have.
    Verified Purchase

    They look nice in my back yard. There lights what more can I say.

    Read More
    dmmyers March 25, 2012
  • Nice quality lights
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for new solar lights to put on our shed out back. We had put a couple cheap solar lights up that we had bought at the local hardware store but they just didn't put out very much light and honestly they looked cheap. Saw these on Overstock and liked that they also had a security motion sensor feature. We put them up right after we got them and they looked great. By the next evening they were shining brightly and my husband was also quite impressed with by extra glow he got when the motion sensor was activated.

    Read More
    jjc7 March 2, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jake J. March 22, 2017
Sponsored Links