Today $92.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Softline Shire Pintuck Taffeta 108-inch Curtain Panel

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I researched taffeta curtains for a while before choosing these. I am happy with the purchase. They compliment the area where I placed them adding a luxurious look to my bedroom.

    Read More
    Royalty July 4, 2015
  • Silk taffeta curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous curtain at a great price. You will not be disappointed . I got the chocolate on 108 length and they are perfect.

    Read More
    Rex April 21, 2015
  • looks decent, but needed lining
    Verified Purchase

    the look of this curtain is good, but it would have been nicer with lining

    Read More
    moleskydesign February 23, 2014
  • Wonderful and luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    Great item, highly recommend! Interesting look, simple and tailored yet very cool renasisance "ish" fabric design.

    Read More
    tangohere January 18, 2012
  • Shire Pintuck Taffeta Curtain
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these in my dining room! They are thin and may snag easy if you have cats( I don't) but they are very elegant and give the dining area a feel of warmth and beauty. I love how the pattern is and and I LOVE how the shimmer and color ( merlot) shade to a black look in the folds, VERY PRETTY! I was more than happy when I got these!

    Read More
    noonz December 3, 2011
  • Had issues, but have grown on me...
    Verified Purchase

    At first, I was disappointed by these drapes, but after owning them for a couple weeks, they’ve grown on me. Note: I purchased these in White. * These drapes are completely unlined – they are a single sheet of fabric. I was not expecting blackout drapes, but I still thought these would have a thin layer of fabric behind the taffeta. Although the taffeta itself is thick enough to provide privacy, I have the following concerns: 1. I’m worried the sunlight will yellow the taffeta with the absence of a liner. Only time will tell. 2. The amount of sunlight that comes through these drapes make the pintuck show dramatically and the drapes don’t “shimmer” (like silk would), resulting in a look that isn’t as luxurious. 3. I was planning on using pin hooks so that I could hang these with rings, but I think you’d be able to see the pin hooks through the fabric and I think that would look bad. * I’d like to point out to prospective buyers that from the photos provided, I though the pintuck was on the back of the drape. So that the front of the drape would have a sort of quilted look. That is not the case, the pintuck is on the front of the drape; you can see the stitching when hung. I think it looks nice, but beware if that is not what you are looking for. * The stitching is poorly done. In some areas, the diamonds are larger than others, the stitching is all knotted up, or the stitching is loose. However, this is only noticeable up close; from a distance, it looks fine. * I ordered 4 of these and 3 of them came with little black dirty stains, as if the factory in which they were made was dirty. They came off with a stain removal pen, but I expected better care or quality control, especially considering these are white drapes. None of the issues above were worth the effort required to return these drapes and I like the way they look in my room. Had I known the drapes would have these issues, I probably would have looked around a little more, but I would still consider buying them. I had some difficulty finding pure white drapes that weren’t cotton/linen, and these fit the bill at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    nysmith1 April 27, 2011
  • Beautiful finishing touch to my room makeover
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are impressive, to say the least. They come out the package wrinkle-free, so you don't have to steam them, and fall beautifully. I got the 108" pair and hung them over crinkle voile sheers and they have a sort of softbox effect on my room. In the daytime, it lets in almost pure, bright white light, but still provides privacy when coupled with the sheers. At night, they are still beautiful, and really make for an impressive contrast with my slate grey walls. You might need to put weights in the bottom seam to keep them from blowing when the air is on or when the window is open because they are very very llght. These will not block out the light! Also, I noticed a few faint blemishes/dirt marks on the them, but cleaned them easily with a Tide pen. I'd definitely buy these again.

    Read More
    thickredbone April 23, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    They are a little thin as I believe another poster mentioned but I put a set of existing sheers behind them for added fullness and that has helped a lot. I wasn't looking for a blackout panel so this wasn't such a big deal for me. The pattern is nice and gives an elegant look to the panels. I think they look great in our living room and lend a nice cozy touch.

    Read More
    hsc32 January 13, 2011
  • Great curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Great shine, looks really nice. I got the cream. Looks very good at night. But the side seam on one of the panels (got 4) was uneven. There were small rust colored dots in a few places( not significantly visible) on one of the panels. Really worth the price.

    Read More
    vsnair August 15, 2010
  • curtain
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the one size shorter first, returned it and ordered this one. Love it. The return process was very easy. The new one came quickly. Looks even prettier than in the picture. Thanks

    Read More
    peplamb March 25, 2010
  • Absolutely Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a inexpensive alternative to the higher price stores and websites. This was the perfect perscription. They look luxe and the Champagne is beautiful against the paint I've chosen and my furniture. Hopefully they won't sell out before I can purchase another set.

    Read More
    rchnj March 17, 2010
  • Very nice!

    I ordered these in Sage, and the color is what I would consider a true Sage green. I am very pleased with them, and I have placed them over sheers. They block out plenty of light in my bedroom and give good privacy. In the daytime I pull them aside with the tiebacks (wall mounted), leaving the sheers over the windows--looks very elegant! They drape well when pulled back, and yet look full when closed over the windows.

    Read More
    leesnoopyt February 24, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I love the gold Shire Pintuck Taffeta Curtains. True to color. We moved into a new house and these curtains set off the dining room just perfect! I might buy more for the great room! They were a great price and the workmanship is good. Also, arrived in just four days; just in time for company.

    Read More
    davises3 January 15, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color and light sheen. Hang very elegantly and have a stately look. Not lined. I bought the Cotton Candy and the Champagne colors. Cotton candy color was fun enough for my young daughter, but not too juvenile looking; the Champagne color is like a soft gold, not heavy or brassy. Great price!!!

    Read More
    acda October 28, 2009
  • Beautiful vivid color!
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are beautiful, drape nicely and the color is so rich!

    Read More
    mommyof6kiddos September 11, 2009
  • DO NOT PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    These are VERY cheap, and you can look at them and see it.

    Read More
    April 17, 2009
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Looks amazing in my master bedroom. Got them in bisquit at 108 inch length and used bronze hold backs to kind of drape them in the center. Used a sheer panel curtain with tri-color crushed velvet at the bottoms. Goes very nicely with my silk headboard. Going to get the scarf to go across the top in copper to finish the effect.

    Read More
    syanreid123 March 31, 2009
  • Fabulous Cranberry Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new drapes. They are elegant and look great in just the right accent color I wanted for my livingroom. I paired them with white voile sheers over the windows and it looks absolutely fantastic. Makes my windows look much bigger and gives the livingroom a much more dressed up look. Yahoo! They have a nice sheen to them that looks dark red and then more black depending on the way the light hits them. Very glam.

    Read More
    lisabea07 March 28, 2009
  • Quality Drapes
    Verified Purchase

    High quality drapes at a reasonable price. Shipping was fast.

    Read More
    faejax March 11, 2009
  • Beautiful curtains...
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color of these curtains, the pintuck pattern is lovely and the sheen is subtle--adding a richness to the appearance. I do wish they were lined, but they have a nice drape without. Likely won't do much to keep the room warm, and I haven't noticed how much light they block out (put them up at night), but they match the rug I bought on Overstock and really tie the whole room together.

    Read More
    katycass February 8, 2009
Sponsored Links