Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $141.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Softline Helena 6-yard Scarf Valance

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Alicia
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in living room.

    Read More
    Alicia V D. May 23, 2015
  • patricia m
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful the color was right I thought they were going to be a little heavier perfect

    Read More
    patricia m. February 11, 2015
  • Perfect for my dining room window
    Verified Purchase

    These were just as the description. Easy to hang, and they have a good weight to them. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    rexene December 2, 2014
  • Great Valance
    Verified Purchase

    Great Valance for the price. The material is great and al of my friends have commented on how nice these are. I really like the flexibility the scarf gives me to change things up.

    Read More
    ashban November 24, 2014
  • Great Fabric! and Design
    Verified Purchase

    Received the scarf in a few days after ordering. I am using the scarf in the den adjoining the livingroom that has custom made drapes and valance in the same fabric. Color is exact match. I wish I had found the curtains and this scarf BEFORE I had the custom pieces made. I wold have saved thousands. Am checking all the time to see if another scarf is availavle in the brushed gold and burgundy. Love the look.

    Read More
    glitzlover October 5, 2013
  • Valance, merlot
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased one pairs of this for our living and dinning room over satin colored drapes. The colors matches very well and they sit on the rod nicely. We are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mastro1 June 16, 2013
  • Beautiful scarf valance
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure whether the color will be an exact match to the website picture, however in reality this valance looks very rich and beautiful. I bought the chocolate color. The dots and lines are gold. You can see the lines nicely in the valance when it hangs. The contrast is very nice. It will look great if you have a light colored room. I bought the brushed gold at the same time to choose from either color, and I chose the chocolate, and returned the brushed gold The brushed gold does not look like the Internet picture. It is gold period. Will look good with dark colored wall. I am very happy with the purchase, and the room looks great with this scarf valance.

    Read More
    texan12345 December 16, 2012
  • Elegant & Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of these draperies. Beautiful sheen, and a soft & silky feel to give them that elegant look. But at the same time the fabric has enough stiffness to manipulate & drape beautifully. My only concern is with the loose threads from these different colored dots throughout the fabric.......like in the Bisquit color with ivory colored dots, and in the bronze gold color with red colored dots. I am hoping they don't keep falling out over time, leaving a bald spot where those stitched dots used to be. Yikes!

    Read More
    designduchess May 2, 2012
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    I am delighted with this purchase. You never know what to expect when you are trying to match a color online - but the merlot was perfect. The diamond pattern is very prominent, which I like. The sheen of the material is lovely and it looks far more expensive than it actually was.

    Read More
    magic211 December 22, 2011
  • Beautiful valance that added pazzaz to my window
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced an old window scarf with this bright beautiful one! It instantlly updated the look in my room and gave it a bright punch of needed color! I added the matching pillows for a more dramatic impression!

    Read More
    marykbell November 3, 2011
  • Slow shipping and on it's last thread
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought the curtains that match this scarf and decided to buy the scarf a few weeks later. The scarf matches the curtains, but it has lots of loose threads. It took me about an hour to clip all the threads. I looks fine now, but I really expected that it would have been better finished. Also shipping on these curtains takes forever. I ordered other items at the same time and they were in over a week before this item finally arrived.

    Read More
    0mskitty January 4, 2011
  • helena scarf
    Verified Purchase

    I just love the scarf, i also purchased the panels. they look awesome in my family room. I ordered the copper which look chocolate which i was glad of. i order them because they were out of the chocolate and i read another reviewers comments on the copper looking chocolate. quality is great, they make the room warm and elegant. searched high and low for something of great quality. the price was a little steep but worth it. this was one of my first overstock purchases and i am impressed. the reviews also help with the purchases. now i look for everything on there website. delivery was fast also. i highlly recommend buying.

    Read More
    lrfolk July 22, 2010
  • Beautiful scarf
    Verified Purchase

    This window scarf is beautiful and just as pictured. I returned it because I decided on the Cairo scarf instead. It's more gold color than the Helena, which is a bit more olive to me.

    Read More
    happycustomer46 April 13, 2010
  • Helena Scarf Review
    Verified Purchase

    Scarf is just the way it was described and I love it! Already had a number of compliments on it from guests, too!!

    Read More
    crystalak March 1, 2010
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    I'm super pleased with these scarf valances! They're very luxe looking and drape nicely. I had the challenge of having 12' window panels so ordered the 16' scarf valances and hemmed them as window panels. Only minor nuisance is that it sheds small pieces of thread from the fringe of the decorative medallions but shaking them out either outside or in a contained area helps get rid of most before you start handling them. I love them and get compliments all the time!

    Read More
    mui7711 November 16, 2009
  • Love this scarf!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for the right scarf for our bay window in the dining room. Overstock had a great selection to choose from and I was so happy with my purchase of the Helena Chocolate Scarf (with gold accents). It was definitely more than I wanted to spend but the wonderful colors, rich fabric and unique patterned detailing really bring warmth to the room and give the place a whole new vibe. The pattern is great because it's not too feminine and not too masculine. I absolutely love it and would recommend this line without reservation.

    Read More
    boslaca November 12, 2009
  • Great Quality Scarf
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to go over the sliding glass door in my dinette area. I purchased the soft gold and it is beautiful and the fabric is high quality. If I had the place to put it I would buy more, that's how much I like it. Not skimpy on the size. I gave a four star on workmanship because it had a few loose threads.

    Read More
    theiscrazy1 May 28, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Coleen J. May 3, 2016
Sponsored Links