Today: $415.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sofab Angel Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good but constantly readjusting
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this couch for almost 2 years now and it was easy to put together by myself but I wish it was easier to take apart if we decide to move. I appreciate that both the back and bottom cushions have removable covers so it's been really easy to wash with my daughter makes a mess. I recently decided to reupholster this couch and I added 1/8 inch pegboard inside the bottom of the couch cushions. This significantly improved the quality of the couch and really firmed it up. So if you get the couch and you find you wanted something about starting it highly recommend doing that.

    Read More
    Liz H. February 15, 2017
  • Wish i could give this 0 stars
    Verified Purchase

    Ugly cheap fabric when up close. Uncomfortable. The cheap wooden frame (which you could feel beneath the cushions) broke within just a few months and I had to replace the couch. Total waste of money. Really regret this purchase.

    Read More
    Rana K. September 19, 2016
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together if you follow directions, I recommend two people for easier assembly. Color goes with everything. Comfortable to sit on but fabric is a little rough on elbows.

    Read More
    Jan J. October 26, 2015
  • Love our new sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I was a bit alarmed when the sofa arrived in two boxes. Seems I didn't read all the details. The sofa was incredibly easy to assemble and you would never know I put it together with no tools! It truly is more beautiful than in the picture and is quite comfortable.

    Read More
    katwhite December 23, 2014
  • Great Couch for the Value
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the reviews about assembling the couch I was worried but decided to go ahead with the purchase. It took my roommate and I one hour to assemble and though the directions were confusing at times a little patience and perseverance did the trick. No complaints. Totally sturdy but light cough. The fabric could be softer but I passed out on last night and it was super comfy. I'm a short lady so I can sleep on it just fine. I also had a dude over whose over 6 feet. He and I were able to cuddle and watch tv on it. Honestly a great deal for the price. Great small couch for a city apartment!

    Read More
    cloudea December 12, 2014
  • DON'T BUY THIS
    Verified Purchase

    arrived damaged, its totally unassembled i mean you even have to put the covers on the cushions and come vacuumed sealed. I did not like this at all.

    Read More
    indecisive2014 September 17, 2014
  • sofab sofa was a great color match
    Verified Purchase

    Sofa was easy to put together. The instructions were a little different that the sofa I purchased. The how to guide shows a three cushion sofa. Mine was two cushions. The color swatch matched the sample online. Overall a good buy.

    Read More
    lardur1 April 8, 2014
  • Okay for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Sinks a bit in the center, but I can sit comfortably, sleep, and it actually fit through the very narrow hallway in my apartment. My boyfriend set it up by himself while I was at work in about an hour. Came quickly and looks just like the picture.

    Read More
    adindc15 April 3, 2014
  • where happy with the Sofab Angel Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    What you see is what u get . Where happy :) but one thing the back pillows due need more stuffing.

    Read More
    cris620 December 13, 2013
  • Ok for the money
    Verified Purchase

    For someone who is very low on money, the sofa and love seat work. They are not fabulous but they are comfy and do the job. Please be aware that they come to your house in boxes and you have to put the entire couch together, even wrap the cushions in their covers! It took a good 2 hours to put the couches together...with 2 people!

    Read More
    sammygirl5 August 6, 2013
  • GREAT couch
    Verified Purchase

    I wasnt sure what to expect when I got to my house and there were two huge boxes, that was supposed to be a couch. I opened up the boxes and was surprized at how snuggly everything fit into the box. I took it all out and began putting the couch together... you will need two people to put the couch together, though I gave it my best shot alone, until my better half got home to help me. We put it together in less than 20 minutes and I love it! Very sturdy and comfortable. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    aplir7 August 2, 2013
  • Very good couch for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this couch a couple of months ago and so far so good, I am pleased. I wanted a couch that was smallish but not necessarily a "love seat" and I was also resistant to spending a 1000.00 or more for a couch that we rarely sit on. So with that in mind, it is just my husband and me, no kids and a small dog. I didn't need a couch that would stand the test of time. I think it is durable but like I said we don't have small kids anymore jumping around etc., so I can't say how it would hold up to that kind of lifestyle?? I wanted smallish, simple, and fairly priced. I think I got it. The color, as other reviewers have mentioned is not quite what I had hoped for. I got Pewter thinking more of a grayish color but it is definitely more tan/tweed looking. Sometimes when the sun is shining through the window it looks more gray but overall, tan. My first reaction was that I didn't like it, I thought it looked kind of masculine (for lack of a better word)but with bright throw pillows I am much happier. I have received a few compliments on it already. I also like that the back cushions are not attached, It seems like it's rare to find that with most sofas nowadays. I also think all of the cushions are very comfortable. My nephew who is 6'2 took a nap on it and said it was comfortable . Finally, It was not hard for my husband and I to put together probably took an hour at the most . Overall, if you have a small space and or don't want to spend a ton of money, go for it. It's a nice looking couch. . Overstock had fantastic shipping as well. I had it in a week, tops!

    Read More
    batesk July 21, 2013
  • Couch left in the front yard
    Verified Purchase

    All is well except for the fact that the estimated delivery date was given as July 16th. My wife and I went out of town for the 4th of July and discovered part way through the trip that the couch had been delivered two weeks early, and left in our front yard.

    Read More
    carterbatey July 21, 2013
  • Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    It is an inexpensive sofa, and you get what you pay for. I was not looking for Ethan Allen. I needed a less expensive sofa, and this fit the bill. You do need to be a little handy, because it comes in pieces and you need to put it together. No problem here, my husband did it for me.

    Read More
    hardtosleep June 21, 2013
  • Not what I quite expected
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sofa after reading the 2 positive reviews on it. It seemed just what I was looking for as far as looks/comfort/price. My handyman put it together which took a good 1.75 hours. All the wood in the sofa is STAPLED together. the bottom cusions come ina a compressed bag and when opened they expand. but not quite enough to fit nicely into the provided seat material, which is awkwardly fitted. On some parts of the sofa, the material is wrapped around and held together by velcro. In other parts of the sofa (tight areas) the actual stuffing hangs out a bit. The side arms were very wobbly despite how much we tightened them. The bottom seats are not TOO bad to sit on and I would say they are medium firm but the back cusions are a joke. You really need additional pillow support for your back. After using this sofa for only 2 weeks, I noticed the bottom cusions already sag. However, the fabric is great and JUST as pictured ( I have pewter). It's durable and wasable. If you are looking for this to be your main sofa, I strongly recomend investing a wee bit more money for a better made sofa. would be great as a cabin or an upstairs sofa due to the ease of moving it. I now wish I would have splurged the extra *** for a new Ashley sofa that was offered me. Don't try to save an extra buck if you are looking for comfort/quality.

    Read More
    singsow June 12, 2013
  • Comfy couch. Color does not match description.
    Verified Purchase

    All in all I'm happy with this purchase. The couch is a decent size and comfortable enough to sit and watch t.v. I ordered the pewter color but the actual color was much more beige. The seat cushions tend to move a bit and if you try to sit in the middle you will sink between the two cushions. Assembly was a bit challenging, it is definitely a two person job. Took about an hour to assemble.

    Read More
    vjojune84 June 12, 2013
  • angel sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality...look and feel cheap...very disappointed ...will not buy again!!!

    Read More
    lela123 June 9, 2013
  • Nice sofa, but texture rougher than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and nicely sized. I would add a throw with matching pillows because otherwise it just looks a little stern and spare. I went with grey pillows and throw. Great as an office couch or a rec room couch, but not so much a TV room couch or living room.

    Read More
    anneb1 June 5, 2013
  • Sofa is very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Sofa is not only comfortable but was the color I was expecting. Assembly was not difficult at all.

    Read More
    glenna8 April 1, 2013
  • Great sofa for a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous buying this sofa with no reviews on it. It was a leap of faith. I really enjoy this sofa! It was very easy to put together. After using it for over a month, no problems yet.

    Read More
    ginaslucy March 30, 2013
Sponsored Links