Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Snow White Thermal Fabric Roman Shades

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Shade
    Verified Purchase

    These shades gave a feel of elegance in my living room. A great purchase and fit.

    Read More
    misshoustontexas April 8, 2016
  • Good buy for what it is
    Verified Purchase

    Not good for long term use and you have to be very careful when adjusting them. But I found them attractive for what they are and they definitely helped with heat/cold/sound. I lived on the third floor in downtown NYC.

    Read More
    Hayley K. December 14, 2015
  • don't buy these! terrible quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I have hade these roman shades for less than a year and both of them have already broke. They are in an area in my kitchen that does not get much use- I rarely pull them up. At a glance they look really nice, but unclose it is obvious how cheep they really are. I will never order window dressings for overstock.com again! so disappointed :(

    Read More
    afarina June 2, 2014
  • Thermal Fabric Shades
    Verified Purchase

    A little tough to put up by oneself, but the effect is beautiful. It brings a lovely glow in the room when down. It is quite a differance in the temperture from an 8 ft window.

    Read More
    donnacb October 9, 2013
  • Silky and does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    Soft, lovey and expensive-looking fabric in a shade that's easily installed. It's translucent, so no one can see into my downstairs bath, but light passes through beautifully. The price is unbeatable.

    Read More
    windlady552 September 20, 2013
  • Neither "snow white" nor "thermal"
    Verified Purchase

    In looking to purchase white, thermal shades one would hope that the advertising would be true to the product. These were neither white (more of a linen color), nor thermal. If you don't mind an off white color, they are nice with metal mountings - much better than plastic. They do not block light.

    Read More
    jaf5 September 8, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these -exactly what we were looking for & great pricing! color is off white

    Read More
    taravr September 4, 2013
  • roman shades
    Verified Purchase

    very good looking shades, hang nicely, One had a broken plastic clip on the botto m,but I am assured a replacement is on the way. I am a bit concerned about the plastic clips however. I worry that they may not hold up.

    Read More
    mizb22 August 10, 2013
  • Thermal Roman Shades
    Verified Purchase

    These shades are going to take a little bit of "training" to get them to pleat and fold evenly. But a good product for the price. I would have purchased more if there were a larger variety of sizes available.

    Read More
    cruzi August 6, 2013
  • Nice blind
    Verified Purchase

    My initial order was damaged in shipment, but the replacement was shipped quickly and without issue. I am happy with the quality, but as noted above, the hanging mechanism seemed very flimsy compared to what was used with the old blind. I gently open and close the blind to make sure it doesn't fall down.

    Read More
    laget July 30, 2013
  • Nice blinds, too bad about the plastic
    Verified Purchase

    The blinds arrived quickly and were exactly the right size. The directions were a bit murky and hard to follow, but once I figured out how to install them and got them hung, I was delighted with the look of them - until I realized that in the back, the rings that hold the strings in position and allow you to raise them to different heights is made of incredibly cheap shoddy plastic. The very first time I went to use them, following the instructions, I still managed to break two rings. The blinds still look great, but I had to come up with a way to jerryrig them to get them to stay up. Because these nice blinds were made with cheap plastic 'hardware', I can't recommend them.

    Read More
    alibaba58 July 29, 2013
  • good value for the money, but not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Got these for my living room french doors. They were easy to install, and update the look of the room. When they are pulled all the way up the sides are not completely straight, and the stitching isn't straight either. I was hoping to stitch-witch a ribbon trim on them to give them a more custom look, but seeing how they're not completely straight I think an accent ribbon would only call attention to that. For the *** paid they suit the purpose and look good unless you're closely inspecting them. These aren't custom blinds, and don't have the look or craftsmanship of them, but they don't cost what custom does, either!

    Read More
    1gmd July 16, 2013
  • Issues will fulfillment
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this item twice and both times was sent an item with a different model number: received semi-private Roman shades -- not thermal (light-blocking) shades. So can't really comment on the quality of the item but if you're looking for thermal fabric shades, I wouldn't buy this because it doesn't seem you'll receive them.

    Read More
    detritusw July 9, 2013
  • Love them. Easy to install and GREAT price!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at many websites and couldn't believe how expensive they all were for white simple blinds. I found these and couldn't believe the price. When they arrived I was so pleased. The quality of the material is great. They were easy to install and work perfectly. I don't know where you could find any that could compare in quality and price!

    Read More
    dtipton June 23, 2013
  • Great shades!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these shades. They are exactly as advertised.

    Read More
    jessicac629 June 19, 2013
  • good coverage and easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my son who just purchased a house and could not afford to immediately purchase drapes. These are reasonably priced, easy to install, offer privacy and should he purchase drapes later, the shades can be left under and this will make it more energy efficient. I'm happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mmmme June 11, 2013
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    These shades are very nice. They are easily installed and look good. The quality is excellent.

    Read More
    navarra9 June 7, 2013
  • Shade
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a clean, minimalist look for the windows as they went into a small room. These worked very well and hung easily.

    Read More
    tboston June 5, 2013
  • Terrific
    Verified Purchase

    I needed 3 matching shades in a rather unusual size- this was the only ready-made one that I could find. A bit of a problem with my order- one of the shdes that was sent did not match & was obviously opened before. I was pretty unhappy about this, but the return process was smooth, and I received the proper shade within a week. They were very easy to install, and look great. We wanted thermal shades to keep out the summer heat, and they are excellent- keep the room cool, yet bright. Hopefully they will work as well keeping the cold out in the winter months. Anyway- I really am pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    mrg5 May 22, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. The white is just a shad off from the white trim paint but it works fine. Good quality.

    Read More
    rld298 April 28, 2013