Today $178.99

At other retailer: $251.70

Save $72.71 (29%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Smilax 6-foot Silk Tree

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This tree isn't as full as the picture shows but after removing it from the box it did fill out more. It still looks real and very nice.

    Read More
    APRIL P. April 25, 2016
  • Beautiful tree
    Verified Purchase

    It is in a corner in my dining room and it fills the area nicely

    Read More
    Linda M. November 24, 2015
  • Nice tree
    Verified Purchase

    The tree itself is very nice. Full and good color. The pot for it is quite small so you need to get a pot to put this in for balance.

    Read More
    lonaglanz March 2, 2015
  • Beautiful Tree!
    Verified Purchase

    I had read the earlier feedback people have left about the poor quality of the pot the tree came in so I wasn't surprised. I had already intended to re-pot the tree in a nicer pot once I received the tree. The tree is beautiful and has a great shape. I bought the tree for my living room corner to help diffuse the sun coming in the window. It's working out perfectly!

    Read More
    tlclark67 March 22, 2012
  • Cheap & Fake Looking
    Verified Purchase

    There are obvious plastic 'branches' that connect the leaves to the wooden trunk of the 'tree'. It really looks fake without question. I have to pay almost $20 to send it back so I am posting this in hopes that others won't make the same mistake as me. Perhaps it would work if you want to put this outside where people won't be getting too close to it. I would never put this in my house and hope to pass it off as real. I order from Overstock a lot, often furniture and other larger items, this is the first time I've been disappointed in what I've received.

    Read More
    fairywinkle February 13, 2012
  • Beautiful Silk Tree
    Verified Purchase

    This tree is even nicer than the picture! I have purchased several silk trees, mostly from Michaels and other department stores, but this one is so much nicer. It's priced a little higher, but definitely gives the appearance of a superior quality tree. It arrived within a few days, the description was perfect and it was all put together. The original pot is very small, which allows the consumer to purchase whatever type container they want to put it in. I love it and would HIGHLY recommend to others.

    Read More
    bamagirl1124 June 15, 2011
  • Love this tree
    Verified Purchase

    I was reluctant to get a fake tree for my home but this one really looks real, I have it in a corner of my dinning room and you would have to really scrutinize it to realize it's fake......well proportioned and full....just needs a new pot

    Read More
    biteysmom April 1, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Tree came packaged great and looked beautiful right out of the box.

    Read More
    highlife2 March 10, 2011
  • tree
    Verified Purchase

    Thought it would have a lot more leaves and fullness for what I paid for it. Kept it but feel it was overpriced for what I got.

    Read More
    lundino December 27, 2009
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Just like other reviewers, I think this is a great value- came in perfect condition, looks great in a sunroom corner. It is top-heavy - put in a another container with rocks or weights of some kind.

    Read More
    vashopper111 November 4, 2009
  • Very nice tree
    Verified Purchase

    I had been shopping for a tree to put in my living room. Most were just too expensive. This one is a nice size, very full for the price. I had read reviews on it before buying and on person had said she had to put in a bigger pot and weigh it down to keep it from falling over. Very true! I did the same. Some of the leaves are prone to fall off, but mostly from falling over. Once that was remedied, it looked great.

    Read More
    ramseypa March 21, 2008
  • Great Plant
    Verified Purchase

    This really is a good looking plant! I ordered 5 for my office as we decided to cancel our $500.00 per month plant contract. Everyone in the office has complemented on how great they look. Just be prepared to by a decent pot and some Spanish moss and your good to go.

    Read More
    dariag December 11, 2007
  • Very nice tree
    Verified Purchase

    I had been keeping my eye out for a tree for a spot in my family room that was dead space. I saw this one on Overstock and it looked nice and the reviews were good. The tree came quickly and came straight out of the box with ease. The trunk looks so real and the leaves look very real unless your super up close. I had a few people ask me if it was real. Other then having to straghten out some of the leaves (took me about 20 minutes) and 4 branches falling off it was a really good purchase.

    Read More
    bizgal December 9, 2007
  • tree
    Verified Purchase

    overall it is a great tree that you pop out of the box and set it up.

    Read More
    mom2489637 November 20, 2007
  • Smilax Silk Tree
    Verified Purchase

    Better than I expected. I delicately fluffed all the branches out and had no problems with the leaves or branches falling off. The only problem is the base pot is too small so be prepared to find or have another mounting pot since it can/will tip. Overall, gave it 5 stars since it looks great.

    Read More
    minnyc June 22, 2007
  • Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    My silk tree arrived last night and once I unwrapped it and fluffed out the branches...it looked great. The wood branches look very real and leaves and branches look nice. The plastic pot that it comes with is obviously small but I plan on buying a nice decorative, larger pot. to put it in. I may have to buy another tree before they sell out.

    Read More
    patricia94568 May 20, 2007
  • Smilax silk tree
    Verified Purchase

    not as nice as I thought they would be. When I unwraped the trees a lot of leaves fell off. very hard to get the leaves to turn the right way without more leaves falling off

    Read More
    cathyjd May 8, 2007
  • Perfect for our office
    Verified Purchase

    This a a beautiful tree for the office. It looks very life-like. Branches appear to be wood or wood-like(was unable to tell). Highly recommended especially for a business. Would like to see this in 7-8ft too.

    Read More
    fortune200co December 4, 2006
Sponsored Links