Today: $29.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Smartek ST-25 Deluxe Clothes Shaver

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    This shave works great and is strong. The one negative is that it can catch and harm loose or delicate weaves. Otherwise, just what I needed.

    Read More
    erchen December 16, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Do not purchase this item. It will ruin your shirts and slice single layered cotton and leave holes in your shirt. Bad product and regret purchasing this item and cannot return.

    Read More
    Allinclusivezero March 11, 2016
  • Harriet
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I expected, didn't give me a desired result.

    Read More
    Harriet S. September 4, 2015
  • Works perfectly well!
    Verified Purchase

    No more lint on my peacoats! No need to dry clean.

    Read More
    simplyunpredictable August 7, 2015
  • Clothes shaver
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this product for years at my job in the dry cleaning industry. It is a clothes saver. It gives new life th linty and pulled string products

    Read More
    Camellia W. April 21, 2015
  • Clothes Shaver
    Verified Purchase

    Did the job it was purchase to do.

    Read More
    amjames February 3, 2015
  • Works great, when it works!
    Verified Purchase

    This clothes shaver does a fabulous job - best clothes shaver I've ever used. However, I purchased this product mainly because you can use the A/C adapter OR 6 size C batteries to run it. This is the second of this product that I have had from Overstock. The problem is that after a few months of use, the connection for the a/c adapter becomes undependable and only works when you jiggle the cord multiple times. Then it will eventually not run with the a/c adapter at all. It will still run on batteries, but the batteries make the shaver very heavy and it doesn't run as powerful on the batteries. Also, the batteries don't last very long, increasing the cost for using this product. Overall, it works great, but do not buy this product unless you also purchase the 2-year platinum replacement protection with it. Also note that Overstocks replacement does not actually replace the product, they send you a paper check for reimbursement. The word "replacement" indictated to me that Overstock would send a new product, not a check.

    Read More
    jtblexsc July 15, 2013
  • bad
    Verified Purchase

    did not like it at all, not happy with it it does not work on fleece

    Read More
    annoula21 July 8, 2013
  • Perfect for my needs.

    Would recommend to friends. My sweaters now look like new. Great investment that beats the alternative of buying new sweaters (cashmere can be very pricey)

    Read More
    orchid2013 April 14, 2013
  • good shaver.
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good, these kinda things have the proof in their longevity. It does the job as well or better than any other I've had. It also cost a little more. The one other full-size one died after some 10 yrs service & the end came because of the cord on the power-box. Little ones died (on me) within 6 mos/a year. It's worth it--if you hate pills. I can safely do a delicate knit sweater with it.

    Read More
    redrhino9 December 12, 2012
  • Clothes shaver
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I expected and wanted. Works good and worth the price.

    Read More
    dawninflorida1 November 2, 2012
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    This product does remove pills. It works especially well for smooth fabrics--i.e., rayon, polyester, cotton, nylon. For sweaters, it removes the fuzz and pills, but you need to go over the fabric a few times and it's kind of patchy--still definitely improves the look of the sweater. However, the quality of the product is not that great. The first one I received worked for about a week (after about 8 garments) and suddenly it wouldn't start. I returned the product and Overstock shipped me another one. So far this one is working o.k., but I haven't used that much. From time to time, it is reluctant to start so I don't think this will last long either. Note, I used the cord instead of the battery so I don't know how well this works with batteries.

    Read More
    winbarn March 30, 2012
  • The best
    Verified Purchase

    This product is awsome it does what it says it does. I just saved a very expensive pair pants. Thanks to this product. I would diffently recomend this product it could save money on some dry cleaning and looks professional no one could tell that you did it yourself. A Excellent product.

    Read More
    wchristian35 February 27, 2012
  • Works great, with one drawback
    Verified Purchase

    As you can imagine with a product like this, it's not top notch quality. It's likely from China or something, and shows it, but overall, it does what it's supposed to do very well. I wanted a larger shaver to handle bigger jobs, and the AC adapter is a bonus. I didn't find it too large to hold like some reviewers said. There are only two things I found that were a bit disappointing, but not deal breakers. 1. The AC adapter just using what looks like mini stereo jack. It is snug when it's plugged in, but the female part on the shaver itself wiggles a bit, leaving a feeling of inferior quality. It will likely last, but I think a more robust connector would have been good here. 2. In the manual it states that the device should not be run longer than 1 minute at a time, and then provided with a chance to cool down, or you risk burning out the motor. Hmm... 1 minute? Not very long at all. Perhaps a slightly better motor would have been called for her. But after shaving a twin sized comforter, and a few sweaters, I found that stopping and starting every so often wasn't a big deal. Had I not seen that in the manual though, given the size of the shaver, I would have assumed longer continuous use and would have kept going. Overall, I'm happy with it though, as it does work VERY well.

    Read More
    stevegnh February 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nottoya D. May 20, 2016
Sponsored Links