Today: $49.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Smartek Cord-Cordless Steam Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • US Plug, needed UK!
    Verified Purchase

    Product was in good quality and arrived as expected, however it came with a US plug, where I live in the UK and so needed a UK plug. This is probably my fault for not realising, but it's worth thinking about if you're ordering from anywhere but the US.

    Read More
    annielen July 12, 2012
  • Iron
    Verified Purchase

    The iron is lightweight and easy to handle -- although the stand is very impractical. There is no automatic shut off which is a negative in my mind. While the cord is detachable, I don't think this will work well for heavy duty ironing. The cord it too short. I do a lot ironing -- daily and like my iron, very hot and heavy to press out linen's.

    Read More
    hurricanehill April 30, 2012
  • Not as great as it could be.
    Verified Purchase

    The cordless feature is what I wanted. But to use it with the cord the cord/base plate falls off.

    Read More
    patrice3 March 28, 2012
  • unusual iron
    Verified Purchase

    works well and is an unusual concept for an iron...like the fact that it alternates from cordless to corded

    Read More
    bgoingto September 5, 2011
  • doesn't get hot enough
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't happy with the fact that I couldn't clean the bottom of the iron, and I had to turn it pretty high to get the proper temp.

    Read More
    emmy129 August 30, 2011
  • Thought it might be good but broke within 6months
    Verified Purchase

    After 6months the unit just packed up. Was below average plastic

    Read More
    daveys79 August 22, 2011
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this iron to replace one like it, but this one is not as nice. There is no light to indicate the iron is on, only one that goes out when the iron is ready. You have to have it down flat to fill it and the pitcher that came with it has no spout so the water goes all over. I'm using the one that came with the old one instead. The iron works fine. It just lacks the extra touches. I think a person that never irons designed it.

    Read More
    mac2124 August 4, 2011
  • Cordless and Economical
    Verified Purchase

    The convenience of a cordless iron is amazingly freeing. The price is extremely affordable as is Overstock's shipping. Why shouldn't every iron be cordless!

    Read More
    mebythebay August 2, 2010
  • Great Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I have this cord cordless iron and I am entirely pleased with the performance. The iron heats up fast and will keep a high heat for a few minutes until it requires a quick reheating in the base. The convenience of not having the cord in the way is the best part of it. I just love this iron.

    Read More
    baila December 8, 2009
Sponsored Links