Today: $79.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Small Memory Foam Video Game Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this product, my son was so happy. Was slightly worried when it arrived looking like a sleeping bag all rolled up, but opened it and it bounced right into shape. Would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    scheuring3 January 9, 2012
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    When this came in I wondered how it was every going to be a chair. It felt like a punching bag rolled up like a sleeping bag. But once I got it out of the packaging (had to cut the packaging) it took shape before long. It is perfect. It is comfortable. My son is 5'1" and it is perfect and it would still be ok for littler kids too.

    Read More
    dmsk January 5, 2012
  • Almost like the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    this is most designed for children. an adult in this chair will not be comfortable. the shape does not retain, and it is lumpy. If sitting on the floor is the only other option this chair will do o.k.

    Read More
    rp1016 January 4, 2012
  • great game chair
    Verified Purchase

    I rely on other reviews to make purchases online and they all helped in making the decision to buy this chair. This chair looked intimidating to mold when it first arrived due to how it was packaged, but it was super easy to mold into place. My 13 year old uses it to play video games and he says it's very comfy.

    Read More
    ruthiecbf January 2, 2012
  • I didn't like it.
    Verified Purchase

    It is too hard and to get it out of the bag took me a lot of time bet me and my husband, it has no shape, just a big lump, you have to reshape it and it is very hard. Don't waste your money.

    Read More
    tiogollo January 2, 2012
  • Nice addition to son's room for friends.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product. Son did not take to it as well as we thought. He like sitting on the floor or bed better. Good addition to his room for friends though.

    Read More
    qukiny December 31, 2011
  • memory foam chair
    Verified Purchase

    it is very cumbersome to deal with and very big...you'll need a big room for it to work well....this was not the case for us,so it was relegated to the basement..the memory foam didn't remember too well

    Read More
    mmkac November 3, 2011
  • Not great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two chairs, one for my 12 yr old and one for my 8 yr old. they are having a very hard time getting in to stand up like a chair in the back. The chair seems to want to lay flat like a bed so it doesn't have any back support. they now wish they would've picked one of the other gaming chairs. Also one of the two chairs is tearing at the seam already.

    Read More
    danagf September 13, 2011
  • Quality foam video chair
    Verified Purchase

    Have two boys ages 9 & 2 and these chairs are the perfect size for them. The chairs are large and weigh enough that the boys cannot easily pick them up and toss them around (so they stay put) but not too big where they can't push/move them at all. I often sit in the chairs too, and I'm 6'3", 235 lbs and I fit just fine (although I would order the larger chair if exclusively for myself). Higher quality material than I expected. Put some 3m stain guard spray on to resist spills/stains on the light color, but other than that they keep their shape and look brand new after a month of heavy use. Only slight downfall is that they don't provide the best back support. You'll either have to lean way back against the foam, in which case you're almost looking up at the ceiling, or you sit straight up without support (like others said, a pillow fixes this somewhat). Overall a pretty good value for a quality foam chair.

    Read More
    popnnfresh January 28, 2010
  • Awesome chair
    Verified Purchase

    We previously purchased the large size for our girls, who are very tall and still growing...so when I needed a Christmas gift for my nephew, I immediately thought of this chair for him. He's much smaller, so it would fit him better. He loved it! It seems sturdy enough to withstand a lot of jumping on.

    Read More
    cindys4 January 1, 2010
  • Not what it seems
    Verified Purchase

    Makes for a poor chair. There is really no back support of any kind and is more like a big memory foam pad. We purchased two of these, and they are not what you would expect. I dont think I could sell these for more than $10-$20, so in mind these chairs are mostly useless.

    Read More
    tdrewk June 18, 2008
  • comfortable and fun
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very comfortable, fun to sit on and just as described in other posts. IT came quickly, grew into its shape just as promised, and we all enjoy sitting on it, even the dog, my 13 year old and my husband and I. Probably wouldn't work for someone over 5'9 or so, but fine for us

    Read More
    dhgm May 15, 2008
  • The jury is still out
    Verified Purchase

    I have mixed feeings about this product, but pointing to not liking it. The product expanded as indicated, but it took at LEAST 48 hours. There were supposed to be instructions included to make this happen faster, but they were nowhere to be found. I bought the product thinking there would be back support for my kids as they played their zillion hours of video games. Instead there is no back support for this chair... if someone sits and leans backward, they chair just leans back with them. No support whatsoever. The kids think its comfortable, but they are still fairly small. I bought 2, and have only opened one of them, as I don't know if I want to keep the second. It will be a costly product to return since it weighs so much. I definitely made a mistake in buying these over the internet and not trying them out first.

    Read More
    bostonpies April 14, 2008
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair came in a duffel bag. I had slight difficulty getting it out of the bag because it was in there so tight. Once I got it out it was fine. It took a few hours to expand. The chair is comfortable and big enough for my 9 and 11 year old boys. It's much better than a regular bean bag chair because it has back support. We love it for playing video games or even just reading.

    Read More
    videomom March 2, 2008
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My child loves this. He is 5 feet tall and 87 pounds and it is perfect for him. The cat loves it too as it has a perfect perching point above my child's head. It is definitely "youth'sized." My older son, at 5'9" looks like he is sitting on a pin cushion. It is "L" shaped - not sure what the other review was talking about - maybe they posted it before the 24-36 hours was up - it does take a little while to fully inflate.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 6, 2008
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    I received my chocolate/chocolate chair earlier today. I was a little worried at first because it did not have the shape that the chairs have in the picture. I had to shape the chair myself by first turning it upside down so some of the memory foam could go down to the part that is actually the top of the back. Then I stomped on the part where your bottom goes (to flatten it). About 4 hours later, the foam inside had expanded considerably and now my chair looks just like the picture. My son loves it and wanted to immediately start using it. I am having him stay off it for a day or 2 so to make sure that the foam is done expanding. When you first get the chair, it is very obvious that the contents are cut foam, but once it expands, it is like one solid piece. I am very pleased with my purchase and will likely order the adult size as well.

    Read More
    rayne3 February 5, 2008
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my boys to use while playing video games. They love them. Chairs are the perfect size for kids! The quality is very good as well.

    Read More
    cpo4 January 11, 2008
  • My kids love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Santa brought these chairs as "gaming" chairs for my kids. They love them. They are so large and sturdy, I have even found my husband sitting in them (and he is a big guy). Very comfy and a great purchase! Give the memory foam 8-12 hours to expand, which is typical of memory foam.

    Read More
    irish55555 January 2, 2008
  • Fun and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    My boys (ages 11 & 13) love these video game chairs. They are comfortable and amply sized. If they need reshaped, have an adult jump on them--they will re-form easily.

    Read More
    momidaho January 2, 2008
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I checked out other bean bag and video chairs and decided on this one because it seemed like it would have more comfort and support. I was not disappointed. It is very comfortable and more attractive than the average beanbag chair. Not only that, the price was about the same and the quality was much better. Also, the product was very well packaged and shipped in a timely manner.

    Read More
    lindermar December 26, 2007
Sponsored Links