Sale: $422.99

MSRP: $770.00

Save $347.01 (45%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 8-inch King-size Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hesitant buyer!!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife was very concerned about buying a mattress on-line without the opportunity to lie on it first, especially a memory foam mattress. She has never liked the memory foam mattresses that we have tested. After fairly extensively researching memory foam I chose this one for the following reasons: 1-Price. -Although there may be some out there I could not find a comparable mattress for a lower price and the ones I checked in stores were considerably more expensive, some almost 3 times the price. 2-The Gel Foam aspect of the mattress. This is supposed to reduce body heat retention in the mattress. -I prefer to be cool when I sleep. I find the mattress does not heat up as I lie on it and a light cover creates a pleasant temperature for sleeping. 3-Firmness -From the description and the material from which this mattress is made I believed it to be of medium firmness, which it is, but since receiving it I have found that the first inch or so is soft and cradles you as you lie on it making it very comfortable but also well supporting. My wife was very pleasantly surprised the first night we sleep on it. Note: Light weight people may find this mattress to be firm. Concerns: 1-I was concerned about the cloth material the mattress is made of when I saw it on-line. It looked thin and I thought it would tear easily or bunch up in the middle of the mattress. -The upper material is actually quite elastic and substantial which allows it to conform to the shape of the foam without bunching but is very soft. The side has a heavier almost suede feeling material and the bottom has a non-skid yellow material. We have ours on a split king box spring and the mattress does not slide at all. Just for reference I am 6' and 225lbs and I am very happy with my mattress. My wife is very happy with the mattress as well. (We won't share her weight here)

    Read More
    rjijr March 23, 2013
  • My wonderful new mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my new mattress and bed frame. It was delivered quickly and I was able to set it up and enjoy it the first day I got it. It sleeps so comfortably. I was concerned about heat but the gel infusion keeps me cool and comfortable all through the night. I would reccommend anyone to buy a mattress from Overstock.

    Read More
    babs208 October 18, 2012
  • Great product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress about a month ago and am happy with it. It is pretty soft though, which took some getting used to but I seem to be adjusted now and I am getting a good nights sleep. I think for what they charge it is a good buy, I am satisfied. It doesn't "sleep hot" and the smell out of the packaging was not bad (I slept on it the first night). It comes in a big sleeping bag looking container and mine was delivered a day ahead of schedule.

    Read More
    cadence17 June 13, 2013
  • Excellent mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this mattress was delivered very quickly. Packaging was very good. Very very satisfied with the memory gel king size mattress. It opened up exactly like it was supposed to and have never had a better nites sleep, also have not had a backache since I've been sleeping on it. Love it so much have ordered another one for guest bedroom and my daughter ordered herself one now too! Thank you so much for a perfect mattress.

    Read More
    donnacaz1 May 28, 2013
  • was great at first
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress a year ago this month. I weigh less than my husband and his side is fine, my side? Has a big dent in it. The foam has no bounce back anymore. Sure when youre not laying on it its fine, but the second you lay down it deflates like an air mattress. So now I have to get a NEW mattress within a years time. highly disappointed!

    Read More
    diemlayne February 7, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After reading TONS of reviews on SEVERAL mattresses, I decided to order this product. I've always been pleased with purchases from Overstock, but unfortunately, I am having as much back and lower body pain on this mattress as with my old mattress. I knew it was a risk since I would not be able to return the mattress. Live and learn. Now I have to purchase a topper or a new mattress all together. Still not sleeping.....

    Read More
    colorado39 January 2, 2014
  • Great Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a king size mattress, and after reading some of the reviews for this memory foam mattress, thought this would be the one to buy. We were correct, as it met all our expectations. Not only is it "oh so comfy", but my husband and I both have not woke up with our arms or legs going to sleep, as would occur on our old mattress. Would definitely recommend this mattress to everyone.

    Read More
    threebearsrus May 28, 2013
  • Gel memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great mattress!! I sleep very good on this and usually get hot on a tempurpedic. This mattress with cooling gel helps me to sleep comfortably all night long.

    Read More
    mokanic May 28, 2013
  • Love this mattress!!
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I switched from spring to memory foam. I was hesitant at first but I have never slept better!

    Read More
    fia1 May 16, 2013
  • A dream bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We were a little unsure about buying this, but took a chance! I'm SO glad we did. This mattress transformed our bed into an amazing haven of comfort, promoting a good night sleep! I bought another bed, and spent over 7000 for it... honestly, this mattress feels the same! Wished I knew that before the investment in this other bed... don't get me wrong, I LOVE my other bed... but didn't want to spend that money again, while we are working out of state.. so the solution, was this mattress! A great investment, for a good night sleep!!!!

    Read More
    rzrbks76 May 16, 2013
  • Mattress is AMAZING!
    Verified Purchase

    So the mattress showed up in a big "burrito" looking thing. It wasn't very heavy .. about 50lbs or so. Once I got it in my apartment, i opened it and let it expand for over 24 hours. I will say the smell of memory foam was a bit strong but nothing you can't put up with for a day ... maybe two. I too have a bad back and worried about memory foam being too hot, but much to my surprise, the gel keeps it cooler than just memory foam and i have a great night sleep every night since I got this mattress. For the price, this mattress is AMAZING!!

    Read More
    ceelos March 4, 2013
  • Good for the Money!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived quicker than expected, and actually rose quicker than expected. Overall very pleased for the money you can't beat it. We went from a 14" pillow top with top layer made of memory foam and then an innerspring system. This new bed beats it hands down. But had to adjust to sitting on the bed instead of just about jumping into our old one. Hope this will help someone.

    Read More
    crs4320 November 29, 2012
  • Too firm for me
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I prefer a soft mattress, so this mattress was too firm for me. It was not uncomfortable, but it was not the level of comfort I wanted. I replaced it and gave this to my son. He loves it.

    Read More
    n2nwithu April 26, 2017
  • Neither firm nor memory foam.
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sleeping on memory foam mattresses for about a decade, so I trusted the copy that said this was a firm memory foam mattress. It is neither firm nor memory foam. It lacks the "cuddly" feeling of true memory foam and is so soft my partner and I can't help but sink toward each other during sleep. I'm very disappointed and will relegate this mattress to the guest room when we find something we prefer.

    Read More
    Caron S. August 12, 2016
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    My family and me are enjoying it thoroughly. It helps me for my back pain too. Cool and calm sleep.

    Read More
    Pankaj J. March 2, 2016
  • Sleep great
    Verified Purchase

    I have had for over 2 yrs , still sleep great. Going to order same mattress for 16yr old son.

    Read More
    Kristina C. February 15, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this King sized mattress and a Queen sized one of the same brand for about 3 years now and I love it. The mattress is still firm and there's no sagging or 'dents'. I love the fact that anyone can get on or off the bed without disturbing the other person like with spring mattresses, and it's great for your back too.

    Read More
    Sreya S. February 4, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress!!! Great value!!!

    Read More
    ashley b. December 22, 2015
  • heidiwhitey
    Verified Purchase

    Love this BED! wouldnt sleep on anything else, ever again, I have RA and this bed is so perfect for my painful nights.

    Read More
    Heidi W. December 20, 2015
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress, comfortable, and does the job. Also, it was super fun taking it out of the packaging. It seems like it will hold up well through the years and my husband doesn't even notice when me or the dog get up now.

    Read More
    Alysa H. November 10, 2015
Sponsored Links