Sale: $399.49

MSRP: $770.00

Save $370.51 (48%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 8-inch King-size Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Too firm for me
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I prefer a soft mattress, so this mattress was too firm for me. It was not uncomfortable, but it was not the level of comfort I wanted. I replaced it and gave this to my son. He loves it.

    Read More
    n2nwithu April 26, 2017
  • Neither firm nor memory foam.
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sleeping on memory foam mattresses for about a decade, so I trusted the copy that said this was a firm memory foam mattress. It is neither firm nor memory foam. It lacks the "cuddly" feeling of true memory foam and is so soft my partner and I can't help but sink toward each other during sleep. I'm very disappointed and will relegate this mattress to the guest room when we find something we prefer.

    Read More
    Caron S. August 12, 2016
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    My family and me are enjoying it thoroughly. It helps me for my back pain too. Cool and calm sleep.

    Read More
    Pankaj J. March 2, 2016
  • Sleep great
    Verified Purchase

    I have had for over 2 yrs , still sleep great. Going to order same mattress for 16yr old son.

    Read More
    Kristina C. February 15, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this King sized mattress and a Queen sized one of the same brand for about 3 years now and I love it. The mattress is still firm and there's no sagging or 'dents'. I love the fact that anyone can get on or off the bed without disturbing the other person like with spring mattresses, and it's great for your back too.

    Read More
    Sreya S. February 4, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress!!! Great value!!!

    Read More
    ashley b. December 22, 2015
  • heidiwhitey
    Verified Purchase

    Love this BED! wouldnt sleep on anything else, ever again, I have RA and this bed is so perfect for my painful nights.

    Read More
    Heidi W. December 20, 2015
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress, comfortable, and does the job. Also, it was super fun taking it out of the packaging. It seems like it will hold up well through the years and my husband doesn't even notice when me or the dog get up now.

    Read More
    Alysa H. November 10, 2015
  • Good at first
    Verified Purchase

    It worked really well for the first 3 months or so...and then after the top layer of really good foam broke down your body sinks into the super hard foam below. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    reginaldbugman August 4, 2015
  • No more tossing and turning!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best purchase I have made in a very long time. My husband and I are both sleeping so much better. No more back pain and when one of us moves, the bed does not bounce. I was worried that for the price it could not be good quality. I was wrong. This mattress is worth every penny.

    Read More
    Vickilynn B. June 24, 2015
  • so far so good
    Verified Purchase

    The problem with memory foam mattresses is that they develop a trough where you sleep so my rating reflects on the initial use which is excellent

    Read More
    gnemes June 17, 2015
  • Can't Beat It for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress came super fast. There was an odor, but it is completely gone now. It is comfortable and I don't overheat at night. If you are looking for a firm mattress on the cheap, this is it!

    Read More
    Jennifer D. February 23, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Sleeps well very good whish I had gone thicker for height but this one is comfortable

    Read More
    Berenda A. January 15, 2015
  • Super Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Before I bought this bed, I read the reviews and weighed my options. This bed is great. This is the first product I've bought from OVERSTOCK. It arrived about 3-4 days earlier than it was suppose to so I was glad. I actually didn't have any problems whatsoever. After my boyfriend and I unrolled it out of the black bag and the first layer of plastic we laid it in the floor. (We have to buy a platform.) We watched it immediately start growing to it's size. The second layer of plastic was still on the bed, we just left it open just a tab bit where the opening was. We didn't smell anything, unless of course you put your face up close and lift up the plastic. We slept on the bed the same night. I've had the bed for about a good two weeks now. It is great. It is a bit firm yet squishy and ya just sink right into it.

    Read More
    raneka4ya September 27, 2014
  • Wish I would've found this sooner.
    Verified Purchase

    After spending a stupid amount of money within the last five years on mattresses, I wish I would've checked overstock.com first. I was a little leery purchasing a mattress over the Internet, but looking at the other reviews helps me make my decision to give it a try. For $XXX, I didn't have much to lose. I have been sleeping so well since I started sleeping on this mattress, whenever friends come over and make them lay down and check it out.

    Read More
    shance July 12, 2014
  • Ok....
    Verified Purchase

    While this mattress was certainly an amazing deal for a king size bed, the quality of the foam is markedly different from our queen sized foam mattress. Our old mattress was 12 inches thick and definitely molded more to our bodies. This mattress is definitely firmer and doesn't feel like as good quality foam. Also, you should know that we have had it for over a month and I still can smell the obnoxious smell, not as bad as the first week, but definitely still there and won't seem to fully go away!

    Read More
    dresmom15 June 27, 2014
  • memory foam Topper
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using about a year now. Still very comfortable holding up just like new. So glad I bought this item!

    Read More
    brightlight1950 May 14, 2014
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I am in heaven, replacing my king sized mattress with this slumber solutions one. It is firm yet so supportive. Aches are gone from my hips and shoulders and I'm using it for less than a month. Little smell on arrival I put an overhead ceiling fan on it with an open window for a few hours. I would recommend this to anyone seeking comfort and a great night's sleep.

    Read More
    suzycharles May 1, 2014
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the king size for my son after he tried the queen we have at our house. It's on the firm side for foam, but that's what he needs for his back. Great value, it's heavy and bulky so you might need help unwrapping it, but worth it!

    Read More
    riggslyn March 28, 2014
  • Slumber solutions 8 in gel memory foam king
    Verified Purchase

    For the value I was very pleased by how elegant it's appearance is but on the other hand the bed was much firmer than I expected great deal but I'm more of a medium type person an it's great for back sleepers an it doesn't get hot an it also clearly states in the description levels of firmness may vary based on the memory foam so I should've known just bc mine was firm doesn't mean that someone else's was this is my personal experience. It did have an odor to it for about a week just new material also being vacuum packed I'm sure contributes but nothing u can't air out il have to purchase a pillow topper an no flat pillows w this bed either but I rate it average for the price can't complain too much at all it's new mattress for me an my husband our old was an innerspring all wore out so it's still a bit of an adjustment wev had it for almost a month now.

    Read More
    mrshuskey March 2, 2014
Sponsored Links