Sale $688.94

MSRP: $1,650.00

Save $961.06 (58%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 14-inch King-size Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I love my bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Hello! This bed was purchased with lots of hesistation because no reviews were registered at the time. This bed surely is firm and semi-soft. It is soft but not pillow soft. We love our bed. However, You MUST OPEN the WINDOWS after opening it as it inflates on its own due to a strong smell it releases.

    Read More
    briarwood1 December 12, 2012
  • Very comfortable mattress!!! Quick delivery.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent price for the quality of the mattress!!! Love the thickness and support of the mattress. Gel foam does excellent job of preventing you from getting hot like regular foam mattresses.

    Read More
    cheriewhitson January 12, 2013
  • Not cold at all as stated
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is nice quality it's firm at first but has gotten better over past two weeks. I have back problems and had a sleep number bed but didn't like the middle when you're sleeping so purchased this bed to get away from that and still relieve back pressure. I get hot at night and looked and looked for an affordable memory foam bed with cooling gel. This seemed to be the best way to go but it's not cold at all. I can't even tell it has any gel in it. I bought my daughter the aloe one and it's colder than this one. It had faint smell nothing at all strong like other people say.

    Read More
    ugggirl8 January 11, 2013
  • postive
    Verified Purchase

    the mattress is firm (good for us) Overstock did not want to honor "first time user 10 % off" due to it being 10% off at the time we order it,, but after emailing Overstock the staff honored the first time users promo, Now we;re very happy to have order on line

    Read More
    dianacharlie October 10, 2013
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is amazing. I used to wake up with a stiff back. I had a hard time just to put on my shoes in the morning. That is all gone now thanks to this bed. The bed holds it shape well. The smell wasn't bad. It was was gone in about 3 days. This bed is exactly like the expensive beds.

    Read More
    vingetta January 27, 2013
  • finally sleeping
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if we can make an unbiased review, as our old, collapsed pillow-top was so horrible that just about anything would be an improvement. My husband spent most nights on the couch. That being said, we are very happy . Both of us are sleeping soundly though the night. Under $700 for a mattress that would have cost over $2000. (Even if it only lasts 2 years, that's only $1 per night) Things of note: medium is rather firm and the smell isn't that bad

    Read More
    ydnew59 September 29, 2013
  • Excellent mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was very apprehensive about ordering this mattress, especially since it could not be returned. It is considerably more firm than I expected. My husband refused to help me make the decision about which one to get but he is totally in love with it. We both have considerable amount of pain, I have herniated discs and he has arthritis. Unfortunately we have seen no improvement for either of us. We have slept on it for two weeks and there is still a slight chemical odor when we first get in bed. However, it has never kept us awake and we slept on it the first night. I am not disappointed in it and it is better than any we tried in various stores. I do wish it were not quite so firm.

    Read More
    revjane36 June 24, 2013
  • This bed exceeded our expectations!
    Verified Purchase

    I had researched mattresses for some time. My husband just recently had back surgery & my body is full of arthritis, so you can understand that we were needing to get just the right mattress for our needs. I've shopped with Overstock several times & have never been disappointed yet. I was a little concerned about ordering this mattress without trying it out first & then not being able to return it, IF we didn't like it for some reason. But not to worry...we let it air out for 24 hrs. after opening it & began sleeping on it. The first morning, I got up with no hurting...AMAZING! My husband took about 2 nights & then noticed he, too, got up without hurting. We absolutely love it & have already told several friends about how much we like it & the huge savings we received in comparison with the many others we checked into was very much appreciated. So thank you very much from 2 very satisfied customers. ***

    Read More
    corkswoman May 28, 2013
  • First memory foam and disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    The memory foam delivered rolled up. The poor UPS guy had to drag the thing to 3rd floor without elevator but was kind enough to do that for me. While waiting for the king bed frame to arrive, I unrolled it in my front room for a week and the chemical smell gives us terrible headache. The smell didn't go away and the mattress and bed frame are both setup in the bedroom now. The mattress does sit very nicely on the beautiful bed frame. My husband had 4 sleepless night and we finally gave up - it was way too firm, the smell is hard to adjust and it too hot to sleep on it. With the firmness, smell and heat, we finally bought a down topper. Although it can't remove all the issue, but does soften the problem. Item like this is impossible to return, we just decided to make the best of it. If you have not tested foam mattress before, try it out at a showroom before you decide. I spent a few weeks doing research online and thought I already know enough, the product still didn't arrived as expected.

    Read More
    janeth2013 April 18, 2013
  • Comfortable, but 2 year life span ???
    Verified Purchase

    I can say the mattress was comfortable, for a short time. We bought our first mattress about 3 1/2 years ago. About a year and a half in, the one side of our bed started separating vertically around the foot area (yes we did rotate it). I took pictures and promptly was sent a new mattress by the manufacturer Future Foam. Recently our 2nd mattress (the replacement) started staying sunken in where my husband and I lay (yes, we rotated this one too, in fact, once a month). Well, we went away for a week and though it would be a good chance for the mattress to fully recover and rise. It didn't happen... I called Overstock customer service to get the manufacturer's number to call again... the Overstock rep told me that she believed they would only replace the mattress one time. Well, I thought the first time they were so fair and willing to correct the issue, so I placed a call to the manufacturer once again and was completely shocked to be told that they couldn't replace this type of problem off of pictures (which is very obvious in pictures BTW). I was then told that I could mail the mattress back to them (at my cost) and they would evaluate it at their facility for it's failure. For those of you that have ordered this item or any other like it - you know that this would be next to impossible (which I am sure is why the rule exists). For those of you that don't know, the mattress is shipped in a vaccuum packed roll (approx 24" in diameter). What average consumer has the ability to ship back to them without paying exhorborant shipping and handling fees. I then asked, "what do you propose we sleep on, if indeed we did mail it back ?", her response was "we can not be concerned with that !!" People, I wish I was making this up... even after telling the warrant representative that we had referred 5 family members to purchase this mattress, and had indeed purchased the same brand for our daughter... it didn't matter. Needless to say, we are greatly disappointed in the service, the lack of durability of the mattress and the lack of concern to satisfy a customer (past customer, I can assure you). We will buy a mattress from another company that WILL stand behind their product. Bye-bye Slumber Solutions !! PS.. I am sure that some of you are wondering... we are average sized people and we did use the recommended installation method over a solid surface.

    Read More
    ttranch126 August 6, 2016
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    mattress is firm, yet, plush. arrived on time but packaging was damaged. overstock replaced the mattress with no hassle. opened mattress to air for one week. still a slight odor but is tolerable. very heavy once opened. fits perfectly on platform bed. would not recommend any foam mattress under 12". this one is 14" and is perfect. stays cool. you will need newer sheets that accommodate deep pockets. just love it!!

    Read More
    swattycreek July 6, 2013
  • Amazing mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock.com is amazing. There were a few issues but OS left us very happy customers.We also ordered sheets which we should get tomorrow. I hope I can give this kind of review to that product. The mattress is incredible, not to soft, not to hard. It does feel cool against your skin. I can't imagine ever sleeping on a regular pillow top again. I can't say enough good things about this mattress. The smell that others reviewed wasn't all that bad and it didn't linger for long. We were so impressed with OS that we also ordered two sets of pillows after we got the mattress

    Read More
    mholkham July 4, 2013
  • As Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress comes as advertised. It is a little firm, not hard. When I lay down I don't sink in but stay on the surface. It does give more when I put my hands down to get out of the bed. It is delivered in a large nylon 'duffle bag.' It is inside a plastic cover with the air drawn out. It's a two person lift and it's best to open the plastic when it's on the bedframe because it expands to its' full 14 inches in about a minute. It does have a chemical smell, a little like new carpet. I aired mine out for two days and it still bothered came for a couple nights. It dissipates after a couple of weeks. It is definitely good quality and expands to the correct size and shape.. I toss and turn and have don't feel that pressure that springs under the surface

    Read More
    virgillionaire June 6, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The review was exact except for when reading the reviews I was warned about the musty type smell from it being rolled up and packaged. I left mine outside under my pool enclosure for about 3 days....not long enough....it is very heavy so it was not an option to try to move outdoors again. I keep spraying with fabreze but there is still a lingering odor still after a couple weeks. I would recommend to keep it outside or aired out longer than 3 days. Otherwise I love the mattess, I have bad neck, back and shoulder problems and this mattress has helped significantly....CAN FINALLY SLEEP AGAIN!!!!

    Read More
    sally0428 May 13, 2013
  • Best Mattress EVER
    Verified Purchase

    There is nothing better than working an exhausting 10 hour day and then to come home, get ready for bed and crawl in and just sink into the mattress. It's not too soft. Not too firm. JUST right. And I'm asleep in no time. Best sleep of my life. No tossing and turning. Mattress has held up really good. My husband is 6'3" and weighs about 280. No indentions. No sinks. I would love to get more for our other bedrooms.

    Read More
    Kristi C. February 23, 2017
  • Sweet slumber

    I've had this mattress for about 2 years. I still love it. It's just firm enough. I sleep like a baby every night. I've not had any issues with the mattress being too hot. It's a steal!

    Read More
    Kristi C. December 14, 2016
  • Kin size Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Oh my God I HATE this Mattress , it is so hard ! I wish that I have never buy this thing! Will not buy one on Overstock again ,because if you don t like it you can not return so I'm out of Money and very unhappy! The Mattress is very heavy so to change your sheets is HELL.

    Read More
    hundeandme January 18, 2014
  • so comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    perhaps could have been a bit more firm, but so comfortable. love the bed. very tall, have to lift the dogs into the bed, make sure you get deep-pocket sheets. stays cooler in summer than regular memory foam, and is considerably more comfortable in my opinion. would never go back to springs, and not likely to plain memory foam either. gel foam is the way to go.

    Read More
    laker1rn4 January 5, 2014
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptic about getting a foam mattress but living in condo and I wanting a king size bed made me give this mattress a try. I am glad I did. I found it more comfortable than spring mattresses. Also my husband likes to toss and turn and I didn't even noticed. .

    Read More
    solhon December 15, 2013
  • Better than my $5000 Sleep Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    We have a $5000 Sleep Comfort bed in our home. I bought this mattress for our second home. I expected the mattress to be functional, but not rival our Sleep Comfort. Well, truth is, it doesn't rival our Sleep Comfort - it beats it - hands down. I wake most morning stiff. I need to warm up before my back starts to relax and the muscle discomfort goes away. I also wake several times each night. I have no back pain or stiffness when I wake up, now. In fact, my spine moves, I have no pain and I don't have that slow morning feeling. It is great to wake up with a flexible spine and neck! I love this mattress!!

    Read More
    maria505 October 1, 2013