Sale: $651.59

MSRP: $1,370.00

Save $718.41 (52%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 14-inch King-size Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Best Mattress EVER
    Verified Purchase

    There is nothing better than working an exhausting 10 hour day and then to come home, get ready for bed and crawl in and just sink into the mattress. It's not too soft. Not too firm. JUST right. And I'm asleep in no time. Best sleep of my life. No tossing and turning. Mattress has held up really good. My husband is 6'3" and weighs about 280. No indentions. No sinks. I would love to get more for our other bedrooms.

    Read More
    Kristi C. February 23, 2017
  • Sweet slumber

    I've had this mattress for about 2 years. I still love it. It's just firm enough. I sleep like a baby every night. I've not had any issues with the mattress being too hot. It's a steal!

    Read More
    Kristi C. December 14, 2016
  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    It loses comfort quickly. After having it for 6 months and we began looking for a different one. Not the quality we thought it would be.

    Read More
    Amy M. October 22, 2016
  • Comfortable, but 2 year life span ???
    Verified Purchase

    I can say the mattress was comfortable, for a short time. We bought our first mattress about 3 1/2 years ago. About a year and a half in, the one side of our bed started separating vertically around the foot area (yes we did rotate it). I took pictures and promptly was sent a new mattress by the manufacturer Future Foam. Recently our 2nd mattress (the replacement) started staying sunken in where my husband and I lay (yes, we rotated this one too, in fact, once a month). Well, we went away for a week and though it would be a good chance for the mattress to fully recover and rise. It didn't happen... I called Overstock customer service to get the manufacturer's number to call again... the Overstock rep told me that she believed they would only replace the mattress one time. Well, I thought the first time they were so fair and willing to correct the issue, so I placed a call to the manufacturer once again and was completely shocked to be told that they couldn't replace this type of problem off of pictures (which is very obvious in pictures BTW). I was then told that I could mail the mattress back to them (at my cost) and they would evaluate it at their facility for it's failure. For those of you that have ordered this item or any other like it - you know that this would be next to impossible (which I am sure is why the rule exists). For those of you that don't know, the mattress is shipped in a vaccuum packed roll (approx 24" in diameter). What average consumer has the ability to ship back to them without paying exhorborant shipping and handling fees. I then asked, "what do you propose we sleep on, if indeed we did mail it back ?", her response was "we can not be concerned with that !!" People, I wish I was making this up... even after telling the warrant representative that we had referred 5 family members to purchase this mattress, and had indeed purchased the same brand for our daughter... it didn't matter. Needless to say, we are greatly disappointed in the service, the lack of durability of the mattress and the lack of concern to satisfy a customer (past customer, I can assure you). We will buy a mattress from another company that WILL stand behind their product. Bye-bye Slumber Solutions !! PS.. I am sure that some of you are wondering... we are average sized people and we did use the recommended installation method over a solid surface.

    Read More
    ttranch126 August 6, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I had to move across country and sell my other mattress ..But I am buying the exact same one we liked it so much!

    Read More
    rose c. May 11, 2016
  • TOO HARD and STRONG SMELL
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress had such a strong odor I could not sleep in MY HOUSE for 2 days! It made me sick to my stomach. After it filled out and the smell was somewhat tolerable, I still had headaches, for at least 3 weeks because of the odor. Additionally, the mattress is extremely firm. I had to purchase a 4" memory foam topper, to make it sleep-able. Very disappointed. I spent my money, expecting a comfortable mattress and it was anything but. I've now had this mattress for 2 years and can tell you that it is not worth it. I have sink holes in my memory foam mattress, already.

    Read More
    rbonura21 March 17, 2016
  • M lee
    Verified Purchase

    Has lasted 3 years so far. is holding up great

    Read More
    mlrenken1261 January 23, 2016
  • Waited to write review
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this mattress for a few years now. This is my least favorite mattress in my house. I'm not ranking based on softness/firmness I think that's too subjective. I will say, in the beginning this mattress was almost "hard", it's gotten better over a couple of years. There is a lump in the middle of our mattress and the worst part is the cover is falling apart. There are holes, and we're not that hard on our furniture. The cover has shifted and is uneven. Overall, the price was good but I can't say that I recommend or would buy again. I've had this 3 years, and will probably replace it this year.

    Read More
    alisiaw January 18, 2016
  • Good but.....
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is not a true king mattress...It is a king by the width by not length it is about 4 inches short of a true king bed.

    Read More
    Aliea D. January 12, 2016
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, Same mattress as in stores and very comfy.

    Read More
    Sue N. January 2, 2016
  • Memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress would probably be perfect for someone that can tolerate a soft bed. I have found out I need a firm mattress for my lower back.. This just didn't work for me b

    Read More
    tdfire22 November 17, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this over a year now and I love it.

    Read More
    Cherelle M. October 31, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    1.5 years into owning the mattress and still couldn't be happier. The gel keeps the mattress cool, the firmness is ideal.

    Read More
    aspen m. July 7, 2015
  • Not exactly as expected.
    Verified Purchase

    We had purchased a few "standard" memory foam mattresses and loved the feel of them. My husband is warm natured, so I thought the gel cooling feature would be a plus. This mattress is listed as a Medium firmness, which is what all the others are that we had previously purchased. However, it is a bit firmer, and ended up being too uncomfortable for my husband. I never really appreciated any "cooling" feature while sleeping on this mattress for over a year. We gave it to some friends who absolutely love it, so I think it has to do with ones own personal preference. It is very well made and we never had any problems with lingering odor upon opening it.

    Read More
    mountain girl May 20, 2015
  • Not as described
    Verified Purchase

    This was described as three layers. It's only two but I love it and would recommend it.

    Read More
    gm14 April 29, 2015
  • jodieh
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is amazing ! At this price I feel like I stole it ! Exactly as described , super comfy, firm , just perfect!!!I have had it now several months and still love it

    Read More
    The S. April 23, 2015
  • Replaced after 7 months.
    Verified Purchase

    The foam started breaking down in just 7 months and had to be replaced. If your heavy set, this may not be for you! It's difficult to move around on, even if to just get into a sleeping position. I had high hopes for this matress and sadly they were not met.

    Read More
    Mark P. April 21, 2015
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It came with a large hole in the covering as others have said. It was too hard to send back. It is comfortable enough but we ended up with a big lump in the middle. I would not buy again

    Read More
    nancyj47 April 14, 2015
  • Sleeping much better
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this mattress for some time now and are very pleased with it. Our back issues resolved almost immediately upon sleeping on it.

    Read More
    scb27 April 14, 2015
  • not thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    initially, very comfortable. I waited to do this review for about a year to see how it would be. Its very very nice when you get it. Now one side is sinking in. I weight about 40 lbs less than my husband and when I want to move to his side of the bed I have to go up hill. His side is still firm and fantastic. I bought this mattress because my back hurt and initially it was great, but now Im back in pain because my side is sinking in.

    Read More
    kailua000 February 18, 2015
Sponsored Links