Sale $557.99

MSRP: $1,500.00

Save $942.01 (63%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 12-inch Queen-size Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • No breaking in, comfortable from the first night.
    Verified Purchase

    The product I saw online and read about and finally ordered was delivered in a timely manner. I was kept up to date the whole way by e-mails from overstock.com including a final one to confirm that the item had been delivered. The product itself (a 12 inch Memory Gel Mattress) was just as described online. I installed it per the enclosed instructions and enjoyed the advantages of this new type of mattress right away. The very first night I slept better than on my old mattress, no taking a week or more to get used to something different and there were no lines to fall into where buttons had been sown or the feeling of harder places where springs are. I have now been using the mattress for over a month and am completely happy with my choice, I am diabled and my sore spots no longer get worse do to the way I lay on my mattress but I feel very comfortable and the support is amazing without taking away from the soft top, my next step is to get Memory Gel Pillows.

    Read More
    rockethobo December 19, 2012
  • I love this Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Mattress! I had a 10 inch memory foam Mattress in the past when I lived in LA. I hated how hot it slept but loved the comfort factor. No matter what the temperature of the room the mattress was an oven. I think it is so important to note whether each buyer is new to Memory Foam or have had it in the past. People think the cooling-gel means its going to make you sleep cooler than average and that is untrue. For anyone who knows memory foam they know it sleeps hot and adding the cooling-gel brings memory foam back to a normal sleeping temperature. It's comfortable and just right when it comes to firmness. I love this mattress.

    Read More
    moceanpictures January 2, 2013
  • I can't get enought of it!!
    Verified Purchase

    As most of us are I was very skeptical about buying a mattress online. I did alot of research and from the reviews on this mattress I decided to buy. Shipping was fast and I recieved it in a black bag similar to a sleeping bag cover. I'm assuming it was bagged and shipped within days because it only took 8hrs(with me and my wife sleeping on it) to reach 12". I slept on spring mattresses my whole life so it took me a few nights to adjust to the memory foam. I gotta say, we LOVE it!! It's a medium firmness which is the recommended by doctors for back pain. The only thing i could complain about is the "factory" like smell it gives off which took 3-4 days to fade away. Kinda like a freshly painted house....all in all this is a great product for an AMAZING price! Don't hesitate, sleep better quickly and order.

    Read More
    jerztim79 February 19, 2013
  • This mattress is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace an innerspring mattress that had started sagging, and I can honestly say, it was the smartest thing I've done in a long time. No more backaches! I It's really soft but at the same time gives very good support. I kept my original box spring and placed this on top of it. After letting it air out for 24 hours, I put a heated mattress pad on it and topped it with a waterproof mattress pad. A coworker has a memory foam mattress and she told me that if you get it wet, it makes the foam clump up, so I figured better safe than sorry. I've had this mattress for several weeks now and I don't know who likes it the most, me or my cat. The only difference between the one I got and the picture is mine has white sides and top. Excellent service by Overstock.com and by UPS, which delivered it. Arrived when it was supposed to and was left outside my door.

    Read More
    suzanne396 January 11, 2013
  • Starting to Regret this Purchase. Mushy top layer
    Verified Purchase

    I finally decided to pull the trigger to purchase one of these based on the glowing reviews. I did all the research possible before making my decision and I thought it would be very unlikely I would be totally dissatisfied. One concern I read again and again is regarding the firmness of these mattresses so I was very cautious. The problem with this bed is that the top gel layer of foam is too mushy and too thin that and you will quickly sink down into the firmer base layer (at least if you are 175 pounds or more). I know I have been waking up with a sore back each day and am not sleeping through the night. These are typically symptoms of a bed that is too firm, but I believe it's because the memory foam layer is inadequate and unable to do its job as intended. I have slept on high-end memory foam mattresses and I know they work well and I really like them (heat issues aside). Everyone has seen the image a hand making an imprint on a memory foam mattress that slowly recovers back to its original foam...well, this mattress does not do that. It behaves very similar to regular ordinary foam. For those of you wondering, I am a 5' 10' male, weigh 175 pounds and a side sleeper. It's been over a week now and I seem to be bottoming out at all the pressure points. Now I think I will need to add another topper to the mattress to make it bearable...defeating the purpose for purchasing this is the first place. I had been previously using a 4 inch 5lb density topper on top of an older traditional spring mattress and that combo has worked wonders for me for over the past 10 years. I think people are looking for huge bargains convincing themselves they are getting the equivalent of a high-end memory foam. I'm also starting to think other reviewers have never actually slept on a quality memory foam mattress. I know there are others with different experiences with this product, but I thought I would share mine so potential buyers can evaluate all testimonials fairly. After all, I ultimately purchased this based on the positive reviews. Maybe I got a dud.

    Read More
    johnpmeehan March 14, 2013
  • This mattress is AWESOME!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this mattress. I've never slept better! I used to get backaches every night and also too warm on the conventional mattresses I've had in the past. My body temperature seems to stay consistent throughout the night so the gel must really help with that. My daughter tried it out and I ended up buying her the same mattress. When I was in the market for purchasing a new mattress I talked to several of my friends and many raved about the Tempurpedic brand, which they paid anywhere from $XXXX to $XXXX for. I didn't want to spend that much so started shopping online. This mattress compares to Tempurpedic for 1/3 the price! It also has a very nice cover on it. Shipping was fast and I had it on my frame the next day. I did not notice any smell from the foam. I seriously would recommend this mattress to anyone!

    Read More
    snowbird11 September 28, 2013
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    The only issue I had was that I was I was expecting it to have been vaccuum sealed in a box, but it came already all expanded, and rolled. It was well packaged and protected, but I'm lucky that my apartment management had it taken to my apartment for me or else I would never have been able to do it myself. The cover is very nice, and the mattress is very comfortable. With the free shipping and other discounts offered from Overstock, it was a very affordable mattress that competes with Tempurpedic and other high priced mattresses!

    Read More
    sarawinter March 7, 2013
  • Wonderful memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love sleeping on this bed. No odors when opened. Not much of a break-in time period. I recommend this type bed for anyone who has trouble sleeping because of pain from lying on a conventional mattress. I have had trouble with my back, hips and shoulders in the past, but not since sleeping on this bed. Very comfortable. Overstock shipped the mattress promptly, and it arrived in perfect shape. Thanks, Overstock!!!

    Read More
    rebeccalc March 6, 2013
  • mattress is soooo comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress makes such a difference in how we sleep, we were well overdue for purchasing a new mattress. We could tell the first night we slept on it and we've had it now for about 3 weeks and no complaints except we are so comfortable that it's hard to get out of bed in the morning :-). I was worried about an adjustable bed I bought for the mattress to go on, but it fit just fine.

    Read More
    bubbly101 February 19, 2013
  • The most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is the best buy I've made in a LONG time! It's comfortable and firm, which I like. It unfolded right away, except for a slight hump in the middle, but that fell out over a couple of days. There was an odor, but it was gone within a couple of days too. I'm 77 years old, and I have trouble sleeping because of bad hips, but this is so comfortable I've gotten a lot more rest.

    Read More
    mercy7161 September 29, 2013
  • Love my new memory foam matress
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for a quality matress in retail stores I checked Overstock and am very happy that I spent only a 1/4 of the price for the exact same thing that the retail stores wanted over $xxxx.xx for! Like anything new, it took a few days to actually fall completely in love. I used to wake up 2-3 times a night and now I'm sleeping through the night with ease and have no more lower back pain. I am completely happy with my purchase and would highly reccomend this to anyone who's looking for a new matress. I tried mulitple brands in the retail stores and this included the big name brands and I have to say that this matress is just as good as them!

    Read More
    mightymandyj February 6, 2013
  • Short term quality
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this mattress when I first got it. I started noticing about 2 1/2 years in that it pulls me into the middle especially when my boyfriend is in bed. This is killing my back. But because it is not 3 inches difference yet the warranty isn't valid. I can't wait another 1.25" for the warranty to kick in. The mattress should last longer than 3 years! So as much as I loved this matress in the begining I would not purchase it again.

    Read More
    Jamie March 14, 2016
  • Very Bad Mattress, Steer Clear
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased several memory foam mattresses from Overstock and have thoroughly loved all of them. However this one is the exception. it came packaged like all the other mattresses I have ordered, so nothing out of the ordinary there. However after opening it, this mattress wasn't up to par. First off it doesn't ever fully go flat. The mattress is shipped folded in half. Well a few days later that fold is still there. So it's like sleeping on a hump all night. Secondly where the hump is, it has a discoloration. I'm not positive what the discoloration is but it looks like fluid damage or stain. Third, I ordered a medium firmness and this one just collapses when you lay on it. It's super soft but to the point of having no support. I can't fully describe what it's like to sleep or sit on it. It's like a melted marshmallow or an over puffed one. Once you're in the bed, and can adjust to the lack of support, I slept pretty ok. However getting out of it is another story. I'm a young, fit guy and getting out of this bed is like crawling out of a hole. I couldn't imagine anyone elderly or with hip or back issues trying to lift themselves out of this mattress. The gel also doesn't really cool in any fashion. This mattress is no cooler than any other memory foam mattress I've purchased from Overstock. I've filed a complaint with O on this item. I'm hugely disappointed with a big case of buyers remorse. So head my warning and steer clear of this mattress.

    Read More
    iownatrailer November 22, 2013
  • Alot firmer then I thought it would be
    Verified Purchase

    This Mattress appears to be well made. The Gel foam top seem to keep me cooler at night. This Mattress on a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being soft I would rate this an 8.5 for being hard. My wife and I wake up with back aches. I'm a big guy at 275 lbs and i don't sink hardly at all on the mattress.

    Read More
    eaglefixer April 4, 2013
  • Every Pregnant Woman Needs this Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We decided to try this bed for my husband's bad back. (He frequently woke up with back pain and alternated between bed, couch, and recliner trying to get relief.) I debated between getting the 12-in or the 14-in mattress, and in the end chose 12-inches. I'm glad I did, because my sheets are a perfectly tight fit -- I don't think they would have fit the 14-in bed. When it arrived, I stuck my nose right up to the mattress and couldn't smell anything. My husband said he could smell it a little, but it wasn't enough to bother him. We let it set for 24 hours to fully reform before sleeping on it. We loved it right away! We've been sleeping on it for a month now, and my husband has slept in bed every night without any morning back pain. And as a bonus, I'VE been sleeping better too. I was eight months pregnant when we got this mattress and just beginning to have trouble sleeping. Now I'm nine months pregnant and sleeping through the night without any extra pillows around my belly. My daily pregnancy back pain is practically gone, too. The memory foam totally supports my belly at night; it's like I'm not even pregnant when I sleep. The only problem with this bed is that it spoils us -- we may never be able to sleep in a hotel or guest room again!

    Read More
    happycitrus March 15, 2013
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful product. I did quite a bit of research on various types of mattresses and finally decided on the slum ber solutions gel. Unlike higher priced mattresses, it keeps the body at a very comfortable temperature and cradles the body with support in just the right places. Kuddos to the people who described the product in an excellent fashion!!

    Read More
    diane13579 March 9, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress takes time to adjust. It is firmer than I like. I read the reviews and took a chance. I am still waiting for that "don't want to get out of bed" feeling. I really wish there was more "give" to it, but it is a great improvement over the old bed.

    Read More
    cadencia February 26, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    My "spoiled" Daughter could not sleep on the "rock hard" mattress we had in her room, even though she's married and visits us about once a month. So, "sponge foam " it was. Now she can "zip it up" and sleep tight ----- hopefully!

    Read More
    floridabeachboy January 15, 2013
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this mattress for the guest bedroom in our winter home. We didn't expect it to be as comfortable as it is. Everyone who sleeps on it loves the memory foam.

    Read More
    Stacey G. October 5, 2017
  • Leave it where it lay
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe it's just that this is a Memory foam mattress, but iT. IS. AWFUL. Awful I say. The 4 pound core clearly isn't as firm as I thought t should be. . I figured medium firm would support my body weight well across the surface of the bed. (I'm 195lbs) Instead I sank in and felt like I was stuck in a hole. I almost sank in all twelve inches by putting a knee on the mattress. That single pressure point nearly compressed the entire mattress completely. Maybe I just don't like memory foam mattresses...no not maybe. I don't like them at all.

    Read More
    OstkUser602732 October 10, 2016