Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $669.99

MSRP: $1,080.00

Save $410.01 (38%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 11-inch King-size Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • restful night sleep
    Verified Purchase

    on any purchase online you should always double check once you get your product to make sure that it is the correct one. Overstock.com sent us the wrong mattress first and after I went back to look at it online I noticed the description on the computer and the look of the mattress I had were completely different. Overstock.com was very easy to deal with but make sure you keep your foot in their door during the process so they don't forget about you. Eventually we did get the right mattress and everything was perfect. The mattress is very comfortable and both of us slept like a baby. I would definitely recommend this bed to any one who is a side or stomach sleeper, seeing as it is a medium density mattress.

    Read More
    bwiegert September 26, 2012
  • Perfect solution for a good night's rest!
    Verified Purchase

    I was leery about buying a mattress online and also not trying it out first, but this mattress turned out to be perfect for my needs! I was used to a firm individual coil mattress and this mattress is firm but very squishy soft on top. You only sink in a couple of inches but it relieved all pressure point issues I was having with being a side sleeper and stomach sleeper. You won't want to get out of bed! My son described it as like the sensation of sleeping on wet sand or thick moss in a forest when he laid on it. It is a perfect combination of firm on the bottom and marshmallow soft on top. I had no problems putting it on top of my box springs. It does not move around at all and the smell, which went away totally in three days was more like a fresh latex paint smell, not totally horrible like some people have reported. I slept on it the first night and had no problems. I highly recommend this mattress and will not go back to inner spring ever again!

    Read More
    donkeyqueen123 May 15, 2013
  • Great product! Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I am impressed at this point. The mattress expanded to the size in it's description. It is much more comfortable than my pillow top Serta that it replaced. You simply can not beat the quality at this price. The matress is comfortable, It is not too hot and also not too cool. I seem to be sleeping better, and for the first time my wife and i half enough room even with our huskies in bed. Speaking of huskies, it seems pretty durable as well.

    Read More
    sweettalkeril December 13, 2012
  • Pleasantly surprised!
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I went through with this purchase. I shopped around for a 'good value' king mattress with gel memory foam and simply didn't have the budget for Serta iComfort. My husband and I have only benn sleeping on it for a few weeks, but already certain this was a good compromise. Be sure to read overstock.com's return policy on memory foam beds; once unwrapped, it's not returnable. Good news though, it's a keeper. True to advertised size after opening (we got a king 11") and medium to firm support.

    Read More
    mamarexie November 22, 2012
  • Heaven!
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as i laid on the bed, it felt so good and soft you felt like you were in bed heaven. i would recommend this to family and friends. As soon as you you lay on it you wont want to get up!

    Read More
    boomdavid November 8, 2012
  • Bought on line!
    Verified Purchase

    Nervous about buying such a big purchase without laying and "touching " the mattress. It is great to wake without pain or soreness. Was so convenient and .would do it again

    Read More
    jindab April 3, 2013
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Could not have asked for a better product. it expanded within 4 hours, slept on it the first night and could not be more happy with the mattress.

    Read More
    nickmary April 1, 2013
  • Very good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love the bed. It is comparable to the iComfort from Serta.

    Read More
    jazz7885 March 3, 2013
  • VERY SOFT MATTRESS
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed in the mattress firmness. It said Medium firm and it is so soft, that I can not sleep on it. You sink into the mattress several inches, and make my back and neck pain far worse. Very disappointed they didn't label it as a soft mattress.

    Read More
    lori777 February 1, 2013
  • Order without fear
    Verified Purchase

    What a great product at an unbelievable price. We compared the mattress type with local stores and are happy to order through Overstock.com. Like others, we were first a little skeptical but trusted other reviews and our daughters experience with a prior mattress purchase. Believe the reviews. Our experience was similar, prompt delivery, strong smell for 3-4 days, very comfortable sleeping experience with no hint of any after smell. If we had a nervousness, we had heard that the mattress would be warm in the southern environment we live. As a result, we made sure that it had a gel top surface and it sleeps fine. Trust the reviews.

    Read More
    peezer January 26, 2013
  • Nervous about buying a bed online...? I was too...
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely skeptical about buying a bed online. With all those name brand companies out there 'sleepy's,' 'Jordans,' 'Bobs,' I wasn't really sure that I wanted to make the leap into the unknown. If you are interested in this product you need to go out to these name brand stores and try simular products. Memory foam mattresses are firm, and they are not the same as a spring mattress you need to be familiar with with what you are buying. We tried several different brands and got a good sense of what we were looking for and THEN decided we wanted to try the online approach. Mattress companies such as sleepy's mark up their mattresses as much as 500% so I thought I might be able to get something comparable for a lot cheaper. So after a long search we ordered this mattress. It was delevered on time and came in a giant black canvas sack (perfect for hiding bodies...) then wrapped in plastic. in order to see the shipping label you need to take off the canvas sack. Another thing about these mattresses; once you sign for it, it's yours so make sure you check those labels before signing!!! So as giddy as a schoolgirl I rushed it into my room and cut it open and it puffed out faster than the staypuff marshmellow man. It took about six hours before it finally fluffed out and took full shape. People had been complaining about a smell, i'll admit it does smell a little... It's like a new car smell rather than the toxic gas people have been saying. The egyptian cotton sheets I ordered also fit like a glove... just sayin... Comfort, well... I'm not 100% used to the memory foam switch but it's VERY comfortable and after trying many kinds. I can tell you that it compares to ones you might find from Tempurpedic or Serta. It's firm, But I might even say a medium firm because after about a minute you sink a good inch into it like a big marshmellow and it stays fairly cool through the night. Now is this a mattress I'd pay 1000 for... well no, but for the price I don't really think you can beat it, don't spend 1000's when there are options like this available. But also don't leap into this uninformed and then set yourself up for dissapointment. My only real complaint is that the product could have been better labeled in shipping, and lets face it... I'm splitting hairs at this point.

    Read More
    tgreene12 January 5, 2013
  • Do your home work
    Verified Purchase

    When I bought this mattress, I knew I was doing gambling. Mattress arrived on time. As soon as I open it, my room was filled with specific smell. I had to leave this mattress in open room for 10 days. Now smell is less intensive but it is still out there and tolerable. Mattress cover quality is adequate but I have seen much better quality. When I started sleeping on this mattress, first few nights was not pleasant but after 3 days or so my body started to adjust to new mattress. I feel like mattress dose not offer good memory foam effect. I have seen batter mattress with little bit more money. Anyway I hope this mattress will stay in good shape for next years to come.

    Read More
    2like2shop May 27, 2013
  • absolutely LOVE it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I both absolutely love this mattress-the only problem is keeping the kids, grandkids and dogs off of it-everyone wants to lay on it. I had looked at the Tempuredic mattress but just couldnt afford it. In my opinion, this comparable to what I tried in the showroom. It is however, a little firmer than the foam topper that we previously had-it took a couple of nights to get used to it but now I like it even better. No pressure points; I have sciatica and this allows me to sleep without waking up continually. Have already recommended it to several people with back or sleeping problems. Thank you for offering this wonderful product.

    Read More
    esdavis May 22, 2013
  • We love our bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We love our bed! It is like sleeping on a cloud. Unfortunately, we both sleep in the same spot every night, so there is now a slight depression where we both sleep. We call it the hump. For the price, you can't beat this mattress.

    Read More
    dkg3237 March 25, 2013
  • This mattress is a great value!
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first memory foam mattress purchase and we are very happy with it. It comforms well to support your entire body and is very comfortable. It took my husband a few nights to get used to it, but he is sleeping better now. We would purchase again.

    Read More
    maregar March 22, 2013
  • Finally, We're getting a good nights sleep.
    Verified Purchase

    We're very happy with our purchase. We slept on it the very first night and noticed a big difference that first night. WAAAY less morning stiffness. I have recommended this mattress to coworkers already!

    Read More
    divamom2 December 21, 2012
  • no regrets
    Verified Purchase

    only had it a couple of weeks but so far VERY satisfied with the mattress. we tested similar products at the stores that cost $2-3K and can't tell a big difference. like other reviews, when you remove the packaging there is a very strong odor. we let it air out for 48+ hours which helped a lot. if you are face down you can still pick up the scent but we don't notice it, esp. with the sheets on. can't beat this product for the price.

    Read More
    utgrey December 19, 2012
  • Didn't even last one year.
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I purchased this mattress to replace a traditional mattress. After a few months of impressive comfort we started noticing our impressions on each side. We couldn't comfortably slide to the middle without feeling a "hill" which was now in the middle of the mattress. I even had taken the proper precautions and used Bunkie boards and checked it with a level so it would not wear prematurely. The mattress rests on a flat, level surface and we only weigh 195lbs (me) and 130lbs (wife) so it's not excessive weight causing the issue. I DO NOT recommend purchasing this product, it's a waste of money.

    Read More
    chitown77 April 10, 2014
  • This mattress meets our expectations.
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with the entire process, from ordering to timely delivery. Although quite heavy we were able to maneuver the mattress to the bedroom and onto the platform which I had built for it. Some reviews expressed strong odors but this mattress had little odor. We did, however, as recommended, not sleep on it for two nights. We purchased this mattress primarily because my wife has chronic fibromyalgia with constant body pain. The mattress is comfortable and fits our needs quite well. The only problem we had was with the UPS delivery person. He would not allow my wife any time at all to verify the product was the one we ordered or check for damage.

    Read More
    fcqberry November 25, 2013
  • Excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is, as the other reviews say, a little firmer than I thought it would be. It's not like sleeping on something hard - it's still a nice memory foam mattress - but I don't melt into it the way I do with some of the more expensive ones at the showroom. For the price though, this is lovely! It didn't smell. even when it first arrived, but the packaging had been damaged and it had started to expand, so perhaps it had started to breathe, too. IT definitely didn't take the recommended 72 hours to expand! It was more like 72 seconds! Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    kanadianangel315 November 19, 2013
Sponsored Links